Man vs Wild!

 
My FAVORITE show on Discovery Channel!!  Bear Grylls is too much!  He was in the British Special Forces and knows his shit!!  He gets dropped into the most God-awful places with a knife, canteen and piece of flint and made to somehow get out alive!!  He eats anything!!  Cooked or raw!!  EWWWW!!  Raw snake!!  OMG!!  Scorpian!!!  Eating ants now!!!!!!!!!!  Oh God!!!  Another snake!!
 
He is about 30 and buffed!!  Sorry ladies, he is married!!  But he is soooo cool!!  He takes his pants off alot!!  LOL!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
I wasn’t tagged but decided to do it anyway!
 

Tagged


A. Attached or single? Married
 
B. Best friend? New best friend??  Joe  (Morbid Angel) 
 
C. Cake or pie? Does Cheesecake count?
 
D. Day of choice? Haloween
 
E. Essential item? Laptop
 
F. Favorite color? Kelly Green
 
G. Gummy bears or worms? Gummys
 
H. Hometown? Runnemede, NJ 
 
I. Indulgence? Beach…… Fishing!
 
J. January or July? January!!  LOVE winters in So Cal
 
K. Kids? No
 
L. Life isn’t complete without? Friends
 
M. Marriage date? July  23, 1981
 
N. Number of brothers or sisters?  Sister, 5 years younger, missionary
 
O. Oranges or apples? Oranges – have a tree
 
P. Phobias? None, really..
 
Q. Quotes? See the tagline on my space 
 
R. Reasons to smile? See L
 
S. Season of choice? Winter
 
T. Tag seven peeps!   OK!
 
 
U. Unknown fact about me? Played the trombone professionally for 10 years
 
V. Vegetable? Green Beans
 
W. Worst habits? Listening to music all the time!!
 
X. X-ray or ultrasound? Ultrasound
 
Y. Your favorite food? Mecican
 
Z. Zodiac sign? Libra 
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
OH!!  I am SOOOO tagging!!
 
Haphazard Kat, TheOtherBlonde, Rosebay, Hedge, Ramblin’ On, Jane & Miz Angie!!
 
DO IT!!  LOL!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Diamond Rio tonight…..   Sad.  Sorry.  For a ….. friend…..!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Man vs Wild!

  1. Kat says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. ZePp... says:

    Seen a post by u in Jades space and thought I should come on over here n check on ya to see what kinda trouble U have been up to !!!  Looks like it hasnt been toooo bad … YET !!!   LOL
     
    Glad to see ur still busy keeping up with thing !!  And I have to say dont worry bout the ‘Nam rants !!!
    While it is in the past for those of us that wasnt involved in it I have friends that are still bugged by it to this day like u.  Shittttty war and a still shittttttier reception upon your return.
     
    Ahhh yes Bear Gylls is a TRIP !!!!!!  After I seen him eat that hugggggeee bug and it squized out all over, them him saying it was the worse thing he had EVER eaten !!!  totally gross.
    I like Surviorman better… does all his own camera work and is off totally by himself.
     
    Been watching alot of the Science Channel lately !!!  Amazing shows on there.. Building the Future … Visions of the Future .. and it has a bunch of the How its made series also.  Project Earth is another great show on there I think you might like.  Them and the Discovery channel, History channel are among my favorites right now
     
    Going to scan a few more of your posts to kinda catch up but   
     
    Enjoy wifey being gone… just not so much that wifey STAYS gone  😉   LMAO
     
    Peace !!!
    ZePp

  3. Kat says:

    *shakes a fist at homework giving Bob-a-roo*
     

    A. Attached or single? Attached to my Lord V and MiniWarrior, Dog and Guido-the-cat ..ok…and jason the frog…
     
    B. Best friend? New best friend??  Kira  
     
    C. Cake or pie?  Pie
     
    D. Day of choice? 4th of July
     
    E. Essential item? iPhone 
    F. Favorite color? PINK! *pumps a girlie fist* WOO!
     
    G. Gummy bears or worms? worms. I eat ’em by color segment 😐
     
    H. Hometown? Vancouver, Wa
     
    I. Indulgence? Reading 
    J. January or July? January!!  July–cuz’ its my birthday and that means HELLO KITTY pressies 😉
     
    K. Kids? Yes.  1. He’s awesome 🙂
     
    L. Life isn’t complete without? Hope
     
    M. Marriage date? *feeling woozy* question causing right temple vein to throb…
     
    N. Number of brothers or sisters?  2 adopted brothers. one adopted sister, one half sister, two half brothers…that I know of…
     
    O. Oranges or apples? Gala Apples. Mmm…
     
    P. Phobias? Being tagged.  THANKS Bob-a-roo! *eyeballs him*
    Q. Quotes? Every minute is another chance for a new beginning. 
     
    R. Reasons to smile? My little family
     
    S. Season of choice? Fall 
    T. Tag seven peeps!   No. And thats not a question!! *pokes tongue out* 
     
    U. Unknown fact about me? I used to dream about being a dancer–but I cannot dance. At. All.
     
    V. Vegetable? Bleh.
     
    W. Worst habits? Laziness. 

    X. X-ray or ultrasound? X-ray. Ultra sound leaves goop behind…
     
    Y. Your favorite food? Comfort food
     
    Z. Zodiac sign? Cancer
     
    *mutters at Bob-a-roo and hits send*

  4. renay says:

    hope you had a nice weekend.

  5. Fizz says:

    Dont forget the time he squeezed fresh Elephant poo to drink the water in it. I stopped watching after that, I didn’t want to see any more. Yeck!– Fizz –PS I much prefer Survivor Man with Les Stroud… but then I like canucks.

  6. Raven says:

    Bear Grylls can pitch a tent near me anytime!! 
    For survival, of course 😉
    Giggles and gropes~R

  7. Cindy says:

    LOL! @ Kat, now that’s the way to do a tag!
    Hi Bob,
    I hope are having a peaceful Sunday.
    Take care.

  8. MizAngie says:

    Good for Bear…but I wonder what the camera crew is eating. Do the put the crew in place and THEN drop Bear into the barely survivable place? I just can’t get into that show since I know the camera crew is there, too. I’m such a cynic…

  9. Lena says:

     
    I don’t trust anyone who has no vowels in their last name.  WTF?

  10. Sara says:

    I like Man vs. wild. it is soooo cool but I haven’t wached it in a looooong time though. lol

  11. Beth says:

    Hey Bob, Ramblin on and I are both Libran, Sep 25.  What is your birthday?
    I haven’t heard Diamond Rio in awhile.

  12. klaus says:

    Hey Bob…I didn’t realize there WERE winters in S. Cal….lets see…it is really interesting that you played trombone…Essential item..I agree with..not sure how my parents generation survived without them…and reasons to smile, very classy answer Bob.Hope your weekend was great!k~

  13. HEDGE says:

    i was already tagged by Linda,  LOL  … but this is fun!  🙂
    hey! you play trombone?  i play trumpet!  maybe we should start a blog band, hey!  🙂

  14. Rosebay says:

    I was so upset about your friend I missed this the first time. Well I did it. Posting later. How you holding up?

  15. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[cchagegbghhebb]

Leave a Reply

