I Think I’m Ready

Tomorrow will be difficult but as usual, you all have pulled me through!
As long as I keep the tears in!  lol!  ‘Silly Me’ even reminded me to breathe!!  I also have my song ready to go. 
I want to thank all of you for your kind comments.    You know what?  I’ve always said you were the BEST friends and it makes me smile to see you interacting with each other.  Once again, you are all the best!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
Sorry to bring this Vietnam War crap up again but 3 more things:
 
1. Waking up in the middle of the night smelling that place and the daily stench of death.  REALLY!
 
2. Having 32 buddies on the Washington War Memorial Wall
 
3. Watching that beautiful country reduced to a ‘moonscape’
 
DONE!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Sadly, I have been neglecting my feet and the nerves in my legs.  Killing me!!  So I am back on schedule. Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I think that by now, everyone has listened to the song I’m playing at John’s service so I’m changing to one of my favorites.  This guy (Jamie Johnson) is a songwriter for many artists who is just now coming out with his first CD.  Love, Love, Love this song!!!   I know…. I’ve played it before.  Just too good!
 
 
 
I’ll let you all know how the funeral service went tomorrow.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Think I’m Ready

  1. Beth says:

    I will be with you in spirit tomorrow Bob.  You will do a fine job.  I remember the words spoken at my husband’s service by his friends.  It was such a comfort to me.

  2. Abby says:

    Don’t worry.I belive you will change good.You should hang on.Everything is good.
         Bob,you belive "Let’s cross the bridge when we come to it"!!!Come on…I support you forever.

  3. Jean says:

    Just remember, it’s not about you… no one will be caring how you do, they’re thinking of John, so as long as you make them think about him, you’re golden! Silly Me is right.. just breathe, think of John and his wife. She is devastated right now, so concentrate on her.. That’s the easiest way to not be nervous.. just think of them, try to make them feel better, and you won’t think of yourself enough to be nervous!!! You’ll do great.. you loved John, so you’ll do good..
    hugs,
    Jean

  4. CAROL says:

    JEAN is right.. thinking about him and his wife and family will get you through.. You will do fine. your heart will guide you along.  : )  HUGS (((())))

  5. KatSoup says:

    *Big warm hug that lasts waaay to long.

  6. Louise says:

    Bob be strong and brave and don’t worry if you cry only do remember to breathe otherwise you’ll turn blue lol. I’m sure you will do a fine job so stop fretting.
     
    (((BIG BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  7. Rosebay says:

    You’ll do just fine. Just relax, take a deep breath, exhale and start. You’re in our thoughts.

  8. renay says:

    good luck.

  9. Twila says:

    Ah geez.  Away from the computer for a few days and lookie what happens.  Bob, I’m so sorry for your loss but I know you’ll do well at the funeral.  Be sure to pass around lots of hugs.  I’ll try to check in on ya’ later today.  Gotta’ git myself to work.  I’m late!  Again! 

  10. Melanie says:

    Sending you lots of hugs Bob~I am proud to be your friend~thinking of you at this time~hugs Melanie xxxx

  11. Shelly says:

    Bob, breaking down is probably expected more than you realize.   And you loved this person,  that is why you were asked to speak.  It’s o.k. to tear up, stutter and to remember the great times with your buddy with the water works going.  
    That damn war has damaged so many.  And continues to do it to this day.  Please take care of yourself.   I know that when things like the loss of a close friend happens it tends to get everything in our minds rolling again and it can cause extreme flash*backs.  
    You are one of my HERO’s.   I’m angry still about the reception that YOU and the rest of my HERO’s got when you returned home.   And I’m sure no matter what My generation can do for you and your fellow comrads to try and make up for the BULLSHIT that you recieved when you did come home that it will never make up for that. 
    Bob, you warm my heart and my soul.  I will pray that you can find peace within your mind.   And I know you’ve been told this more than a million times.  THEY MADE YOU DO IT ALL.   It wasn’t your choice… it’s not your fault….you were trying to survive and you did what you were made to do.   You are a GREAT man.
    Take care ttfn
     
     

  12. Kat says:

    Thinking about you today and sending hugs.

  13. Rhonda says:

    I’ll be thinking about you today Bob, as always. You’ve went through alot in your life time  too you know,
    and God has your hand in his on this day.You’ll do just fine my friend. Sending BIG *HUGS* Your way…

  14. Tracie says:

    Good luck tommorrow!  I will be thinking about you.  LOVE this song. It has become one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

