Dirty Jobs!

 
It’s my favorite show on the Discovery Channel.  Today, being Labor Day, they are approriately doing a marathon!!  The host, Mike Rowe, just kills me!  Too Funny!! He’s the kind of guy you would want to hang out with.  Maybe have a beer with and exchange stories.  Although I’m sure that he has alot more stories than I do.  At one point he was a singer for the San Francisco Opera!!  I’ve been laughing my butt off all day!!  HAHAHA!!  He also narrates for the show ‘Deadliest Catch’, another great program.  I’ve been snorting, laughing and pointing all day!!!!
 
I’m STILL waiting for a flyover!!  Grrrr!  I figure Labor Day??  Baseball game at Angel’s Stadium??  Still a chance!  Camera is, as usual, ready to go!!
 
Are you familiar with Charles Barkley??  He’s a former Pro Basketball player who now works for TNT as an outspoken commentator.  In order to promote cancer-awareness, he has decided to have his upcoming colonoscopy TELEVISED!!!  My reacton?  This is clearly NOT the time to purchase an HD television!!
 
Our Albertsons grocery store has retrofitted their carts so they cannot be removed from their lot, although I still see them everywhere.  They may need to rethink this!
 
Blog Photos 004
 
Blog Photos 005
Those metal things on the front wheels??  Don’t work!
 
As an added bonus??  Albertson’s produce department!! 
 
Blog Photos 001
 
Blog Photos 002
 
Blog Photos 003
 
I know!!  I’m a Freak!!
 
 
I’m playing this song to thank you all for supporting me last week.  It meant alot!!  Thank You!!
 
Yo DO save me!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dirty Jobs!

  1. colleen says:

    "Dirty Jobs" thats one of my B/f’s favorite shows as well, I agree Mike Rowe is very funny I love the looks he makes that alone can make me laugh, I hope you get that flyover. Take care~Colleen~

  2. Sara says:

    Mike Rowe is the man!!!!!!!!!!! he’s too funny and I loved him. the show is great. hope you get the flyover and had a good labor day weekend.
    ~Sara

  3. DANA says:

    I turned it to that channel just in time to see the intestine casing and sausage/crap stuffing of the intestine casing. I couldn’t handle it. But it was funny to see him trying to do it. He is so much like my brother it’s amazing. Maybe funnier though and doesn’t ask me for money. My brother-in-law came over today with gobs of tomatoes and was wearing a t-shirt that said "OLD MEN RULE" I laughed and said "well old women really rule but that’s ok if you want to believe it" he says" Ok but I have the t-shirt" Funny.

  4. Joe says:

    Hey man, I couldn’t agree more about that HDTV…ugh!  I about choked when I read that!  I love the stuff on Dirty Jobs, I get podcasts all the time too and that’s really fun.  I appreciate ya Bob!

  5. Jude says:

    My kids have been watching the Jon and Kate plus 8 Labor Day Marathon…..(notice how I spelled it correctly for you guys?? hehe)
     
    As for the colonscopy one…..well, there’s a reason they put you out for that one, the last thing I woulda wanted to see what what I looked like from the inside *shudder*.  The meds were good though!  LMAO
     
    Am curious as to how the carts can’t be removed…..do they give the shopper an electric shock if they take ’em past a certain point??  Or do the wheels just lock up and stop turning??  Hell, if they wait long enough they all start to do that after a certain timeframe anyway……that’s just mucho weird, man!
     
    Hope you had a good long weekend  🙂

  6. Melanie says:

    Shopping trolleys in Australia are terrible, the wheels never go the right way. Your trolleys look prettier than ours. We did not have your long weekend in Australia. Never mind~we will survive haha!!~Hugs Melanie xxxx

  7. Sue says:

    I can’t imagine HOW they can keep those carts from disappearing…but if I were them, I’d put an obnoxious alarm on them if they went beyond the confines of the lot.  Not just any alarm, but one that would NOT be able to be turned off without a certain code.  I know if I had a cart explode with sirens and such, I’d leave it in a hurry!!!!!

  8. Rambling says:

    Boy, Sue there came up with a great idea.  An alarm..the more obnoxious the better!  Keep well, Bob…you’re a fave of mine.

  9. Laoch says:

    It is interesting that at the tradesports sports exchange they only give the Phillies a 33% chance to win the division over the Mets.  I think this massively underestimated their chances!

  10. Kat says:

    "My wife crock-potted a Pork Butt "
     
    bwahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!
    *wheeze wheeze*
    BWAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA!!!!
     
    thanks for the laugh, Bob-a-roo!!!!

  11. Michele says:

    You did us proud deleting Hedge from your list!  We hate him!!!  He’s a loser!!!  Stick with us Bob and you’ll go far!

Leave a Reply

