9/11

 
Not much more to say.  9/11 will forever be 9/11.  I said my piece yesterday and I REALLY appreciate all of your comments!!  Caroldee (http://ANDSOITGOESON.spaces.live.com/) Has posted something that was just too good!!  I can let a few tears out now and then.  I’m not afraid to cry…! 
 
The two biggest events in my life were 9/11 and serving two tours during the Vietnam War.  I’ve had it!!
 
I set my alarm for 5:00AM this morning so I could raise my flag before sunrise.  I staggered out there in my robe, dragging my ladder.  I managed to get it up without falling thru the picture window!!  lol!
 
Picture 001
 
Picture 002
 
Picture 003
 
Mine was the only flag flying.  I just don’t know what is wrong with my neighbors!  Oh sure!!  It’s not a National Holiday, but Really!!  I guess they have forgotten…..! I have NOT and all of you who commented have not either! 
 
I’m leaving the same song up because it is so appropriate! 
 
OH!!  And my wife is staying overnight at……  the Mojave Desert!!  She has to check out gas stations!    Sheesh!  What a job!!  But?????  Party Here!!!!  lol!
 
Good news?  Got my lawn sprinkler timer working!  Bad news?? I have drips in two faucets!  Always something!!
 
Thank you again for your WONDERFUL comments!!!!!!
 
Keeping the same song here!
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 9/11

  1. Laoch says:

    It is interesting how we take things for granted.As an aside, Go cubs go!

  2. Beth says:

    I have the same song playing on my main blog.

  3. Rambling says:

    You are incomparable.  I would love to be a neighbor of yours to enjoy your humor more BUT I would not take kindly to the camera you wield so well. :-)I would wear a paper bag with eye holes in it as I backed out of my drive way.  Guess I’d better make that a little satin mask..I couldn’t see to back out otherwise.  So, what would happen is..I would wear the paper bag with eye holes while taking out the trash if you’re outside.  Hey, I have the whole scene covered.  Whatta woman.

  4. Joe says:

    Bob, it really doesn’t suprise me that you stand out from the rest.  I salute again your service to this nation and your patriotism…not just the act of raising the flag or your service in the past but being the American you are today.  It’s a priviledge to know you my friend.

  5. Jude says:

    I have a drip too…..he lives next door!
     
    ROFLMFAO
     
    Hope you’re doing well, Bob.  Take care  🙂

  6. klaus says:

    Stand proud my friend!

  7. Gina says:

    Absolutely…. I will never forget.

  8. Sue says:

    Good for you, Bob, with your flag.  How could anyone forget 9/11?!!!

  9. Shelly says:

    Like I said before, I just wish this country felt the fellowship and unity it did after those tragic events.  Neighbors whom never met were shaking hands and talking…. family that hadn’t seen each other in years were hugging in a tearful embrace… and yesterday’s anniversary went on as any normal selfish American day.  It’s just too bad.    My flag was flying high as well my friend.  
    I’m a bit nervous about Mrs. S going away again… last time the bottom fell out…. Let’s plan that poker party for this time eh?   😉 tee hee ha ha
     
     

Leave a Reply

