Housework and Company

 
Yep!!  Another fun day!!  Our Niece and her friend are staying with us for the weekend.  Originally I was told that they would be on Saturday but this morning I got an ‘OOPS’ and was told that they would be TONIGHT!!Yikes!!  Well, I’m finished!!!!  Dusted, vacuumed, mopped, made up their bed after bleaching the sheets and even washed the gigantic picture window!!  Now my plan for the weekend??   Lay LOW!!!!  Be invisible!!!!  LOL!!  They have the Flea Market and Disneyland planned!!  WOOOOOO!
 
****************************************************************************************
 
BIG weekend for me in Sportsl!!   Three games left in the regular season and my Phillies have a ONE game lead over the stinking Mets!!  Scores in the 6th inning??  Phils up 7 to 4!!  Mets losing 3 to 0!!!!!  WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!
Also, on Sunday night Football, Eagles at ‘Da Bears!!
 
****************************************************************************************
 
I thought that it being the weekend and summer coming to an end, I thought I would play Jimmy Buffett tonight!!  Let me look for a GOOD one!!    Get past the intro and Listen!!  In fact??  Jimmy Buffett WEEKEND!!  HAH!!
 
I hope you all enjoy a GREAT weekend!!  Love All of you!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Housework and Company

  1. Duckie says:

    Hey check out the awesome RED SOXS!!!!!!!!!!  Too cool for school!!!!!!!!
     
    Eileen

  2. Beth says:

    And what about the Cubbies?

  3. Joe says:

    Well, I hope Disneyland is able for ya Bob!  LOL!  You’d better bring your camera along for kicks don’t ya think?

  4. _ says:

    Yay! Jimmy Buffett Weekend! I’m still having fun reading the Fark site. You were right.
     
    Have a great weekend with your company.
     
    So are you serving up margaritas for us Parrotheads?

  5. DANA says:

    Stop that random wooing, none of that stuff is woo worthy you’re just trying to bug me now. Yes fat socks, not cuz I’m fat(maybe chubby) they truly are bulky soft fat socks. You know, winter fuzzies. You Californians don’t have a clue cuz you’re in warm weather all the time but up here in Oregon where we steal all your rain, we have winter socks and they’re made from the same material as those fancy spa robes you all go to with those fancy sunglasses. hehe
    I don’t think they’re dorky but I did hear in my head "Punk, make my day"

  6. Jade says:

    Enjoy your weekend with the couch :DYou can hang out & look cool in your sunglasses & listen to music w/your new headphones!Hey I just found out that people born this month had parents that fooled around on new years night LOL!

  7. Sue says:

    Just heard, as I was reading your blog, that Paul Newman passed away!  We’ve lost a great man!  I feel suddenly sad…

Leave a Reply

