Funky (STINKY!!!!) Sunday!

 
I woke up early this morning (my first mistake!).  Strolled outside to grab the Sunday papers (Yes, Two!!) and started talking with my neighbor Luke, who is NOT a redneck!  He’s an elderly black man.  Great Guy!!! 
 
He was asking me which newspaper I liked the most and suddenly we both paused, sniffed the air and asked "What IS that smell??".  I told him it smelled like a septic tank that had gone over to the ‘Dark Side’!  Luke pointed out that there were no septic tanks in our area. I took off and barely made it into the garage where I barfed in the trash can!!  Luke was on his own!!
 
I started closing windows but it was too late!  Now that stench was trapped inside (my second mistake)!!!
 
A few hours later, these guys show up!  Yep!!  TWO trucks working on TWO houses!!  I had never seen that before!
 
 
Blog Photos 001
 
By now I’m woozy!!  But, dear readers, I ventured outside for pics.  Hey!!  It’s what I do!!  Through watering eyes and silent gagging I got a shot of this guy running a ‘drain snake’ throught the ROOF!!  I had never seen that before either!  But I felt better when I saw him puke on the roof!! HAH!!  I took this photo right before he flipped me off!!
 
 
Blog Photos 002
 
I had to take a pic of one of their trucks.  I love their motto!  "We Are Here In Your Area Because We Live Here".  GOOD!!  Share the Joy!!!  And the smell!!
 
  
Blog Photos 003
 
Well, they are gone but the memory lingers!!  And what a horrible thing to wake up to on a Sunday morning!!  The best part??  What else?  The plumber heaving on the roof!!  HAHAHAHA!!!!  How often do you see that??
 
***************************************************************************************
 
Jimmy Buffett weekend comes to a close today with my ALL TIME FAVORITE song of his!!  Great song and Greater message!!  My philosophy…… Trust your Intuition!!!!
 
Have a GREAT week!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Funky (STINKY!!!!) Sunday!

  1. Lena says:

     
    I don’t get it.  Why was he snaking the roof?  Those poor people should sue the builder if their line leading to the main sewer line is in the attic of their home.  Um, perhaps that could be a problem.  *eye roll*
     
    You people in Cali are WARPED!!!!  Trying something new everyday.  I bet your garage smells lovely now.  Day old Thai puke rumbling from the belly, burning the esophagus and throat on its way up and out the main cavity in your head.  *gag* Now I’ma puke.
     
    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
     
     

  2. Beth says:

    I can’t imagine being able to get to a septic tank through the roof.  It sounds impossible to me.  Now you have made me barfy.

  3. Rosebay says:

    I rented a house that the sewer backed up badly that it flooded the bathroom, filled the bath tub and seeped into the closet. The plumbers tried and tried to unclog it and finally went onto the roof to snake. Apparently there is a vent pipe that is up there that they run the snake through. Even here at the apartment they go on the roof to snake. Mystery solved? Think that was bad, try coming home to it every day, in the house. Then the landlord tried to claim we were responsible because it was an "indoor" repair. Actually, tree roots grew into the pipes. We moved the next month, to say the least. Yuck. Your story brings back a memory that is smelly.

  4. Jade says:

    LOL!!! Sharing the joy! wow you actually barfed?the PLUMBER barfed???!!!!!!

  5. Jaysey says:

    Man, that sucks.  One of my neighbors still has a(n illegal) septic tank.  It’s pretty gross.  Luckily, it hasn’t overflowed, but it’s kind of gross to think all that craps just hanging out in his backyard.  I mean, that’s one of the reasons I live in the city: city plumbing!!

  6. Joe says:

    Bob, you really our our faithful comedy reporter…we appreciate your suffering to bring us the news man!  If only you had a picture of that guy flipping you off it would have been the perfect exclamation point to another great job of journalistic excellence!

  7. Tracie says:

    Eww!  Hubby says that’s what you call a "rotton ass neighbor"! LOL

  8. I says:

     
     
      This is a great space! Thanks for making me smile.
     
       Tammy~

  9. Jill says:

    ewww….i was fine until i read Lena’s comment…ewwwwwwwww
     
    someone actually objected to YOU taking pictures of them?  wow….i didn’t think THAT would ever happen. 
     
    have a fantastical week!

  10. Fizz says:

    Now that is hysterical! AND, he flipped you off. Too bad you couldn’t have gotten a photo of that, so you could send it to his boss. I’m glad I wasn’t there… a smell so bad that it causes pro’s to barf, not good.

Leave a Reply

