So Cal Sunrise

 Same Post….. New Song! 
 
A one-hit wonder……  10 C C
 
***************************************************************************************
 
I got out of bed early this morning…. 5:30!!  A rarity for me!  But glad I did.  My first move was to poke my nose out the front and test the air.  It smelled much better today so I walked out to grab the newspapers.  That’s when I saw them!  HUGE flashes of lightening in the East….. the Desert!  Far enough away that I couldn’t hear thunder but it was pretty spectacular.  Hard as I tried, I couldn’t get a shot of the lightenng but here is what the sky looked like.
 
Blog Photos 003
 
You can see the rain.
 
Blog Photos 005
 
Now it’s really coming down!
 
Blog Photos 006
 
Then the sun started rising…
 
Blog Photos 007
 
Blog Photos 008
 
Blog Photos 009
 
 
 
Blog Photos
 
I have to start getting up early more often…
 
****************************************************************************************
 
Autumn is in the air!!  I can always tell when this Bonsai’s leaves begin changing colors,
 
Bonsai
 
That’s a Liquid Amber Elm and it’s actually a ‘forest’ of 6 trees.  About 15 years old.  Pretty soon my Maples will start changing too.  The color changes that take place are why I prefer deciduous trees over coniferous ones.
 
***************************************************************************************
 
Jimmy Buffet Weekend was a hoot, but this week as a change of pace, I will be playing some of my favorite Non-Country songs.  Some of these bands you may have never heard of but I’m always here to enlighten the masses!!  Wait!!  What a load!!!  Who am I kidding??  I just like these songs.  First up is Procol Harum.  A band from Essex, England, this song came out in 1969.  Many of you weren’t born yet!!  HAH!!  One of their biggest hits was ‘Whiter Shade of Pale’!  I think Robin Trower was the lead vocalist.  OK!!  Shut Up Bob!!
 
Hope your Monday is GOOD!!
 
 
 
 

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to So Cal Sunrise

  1. Rambling says:

    Beautiful photographs Bob..I’m so glad you were patient and waited for the time to pass to give us all the beauty.

  2. Fizz says:

    You are such a talented fella… you can photograph sunrises and puking plumbers! Your diverse range is amazing! Luv ya babe!

  3. Ray says:

    Looks pretty dramatic, good pictures

  4. Jade says:

    Spectacular!!!!!!I just love the pictures!the rain in the distance & then the sun through the clouds-Just beautiful-great job!

  5. Laoch says:

    It is playoff time!

  6. Kuskulana says:

    Well I guess Procal Harem didn’t make the hit list in southwest Idaho in 69, I never heard that before!
    I get up early always, I like it.
    I like that 3rd photo from the bottom with the light beams radiating upward.

  7. I says:

     
     
       Good day to you,
     
       I really love the pictures! I agree with Steve, I like the 3rd one from the bottom the best. I have not heard of the song or band that you are playing. I was 6 years old in 69.  I enjoy music. Actually, I am totally obsessed with it..lol
     
      Thanks for sharing those great pictures with us! 
     
        Have a good evening.
     
               xo T~

  8. Jude says:

    Hell, Bob, that’s what time I normally get up!  Of course, it’s damn dark here already at that time, fall is upon us *sigh*
     
    Ahhhh, I think I need a vacation – already!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re doing well.  Take care  🙂

  9. KatSoup says:

    Thanx
    I was wondering what dawn looked like.
     
    Happy late B-day!!!!

  10. CAROL says:

    HI.. sorry been away a few days.. not visiting much. just chillin out.. Hope your week goes well and is STINK FREE.. YIKES.. as for the trees such large leaves for such a tiny tree. so odd but so beautiful!! Pretty soon all ours here will look like that one..only muchhhhhhhhh bigger. Take care..  : )

  11. Cindy says:

    Great pics!
    I wish I was in So Cal…
    Have a great Tuesday.

  12. Shelly says:

    Great photos Bob!  cant talk long I gotta go research what the difference is between deciduous trees over coniferous ones and figure out what it means!  tee hee!!
    Take care darlin!  Have a super duper day.
    ttfn

  13. Sue says:

    Sad to say, I remember that band and that song.  Yes, I’m THAT old.  No comments from the peanut gallery please.  Beautiful sunrise!  I get to see one everyday as I’m up at 6:00.  Hey, I hear there’s another fire in CA–Monterey Nat. Forest.  Great looking bonsai!  Those little trees are so cute—I don’t know how you do it, but keep it up!

  14. BRIDGET says:

    BOB!!  My computer is finally letting me comment…actually, it’s finally letting me view your page (after hitting "refresh" THREE stinkin’ (no pun intended) times!!).  I had to chatching up to do since I haven’t been around in a while.  Saw your "stinky" post and…sorry…had to laugh a little.  I remember once that a skunk was hit right out front of my house.  Stunk the whole place up for about a week!  Then after it had been run over like a gagillion times, the highway department came to remove it.  One of the guys obviously had a weak stomache and I stood there watching (and laughing) as he handed the collection bag to the other guy and he was gagging and wretching to beat the band!  I thought he was going to hurl, but he didn’t.  Came very close.  That’s too funny that the guy flipped you off!!  Guess you found someone that didn’t want to pose for your blog!! ;o)

  15. maillady says:

    Gorgeous photos! I didn’t know there were deciduous bonsai’s. Interesting.

  16. Cheryl says:

    Wow the pictures are great.  I have never been able to get lightening or even fire works.  Clouds, sun and rain are my speciality.  I guess I would have to read the camera manual to get lightening.  I get up every day before sunrise but then I go to bed pretty early…Once a farmer always a farmer!

  17. I says:

     
     
       The new song is a good one. I must have played that a million times in my younger years.
     
       xo T~

  18. Jane says:

    I had made it over to look at your bee-u-t-full sunrise pics… but ran out of energy to comment.  Jeez, I’m a mess!
    But I’m glad I don’t have to get up at 5:30 – I can just look at YOUR pictures.
    🙂
    10cc… wow that’s a blast from the past.

  19. -Grumps- says:

    I’d be getting up early as well if’n that was my view. Great pics Bob. I think ya’d pretty much have to do a timed exposure ta capture the lightning. That’d certainly esplain why most, if not all are taken at night.
    I popped over from Sher’s space, enjoyed my read, so figured I should ought ta say ‘Hi’ Take care dude. Will catch ya later.
    Ciao Fer Now …

  20. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[ccidhggbbhjjid]

Leave a Reply

