Birthday Party…. ACK!!!!

 
Remember my Vietnamese neighbor Billy??  Today is his one-year old son’s birthday.  As usual, it was HUGE!!  I counted 21 cars with four people in each car!  That’s 84 people plus the neighbors. 
 
Blog Photos 003
 
We begged off.  Not much fun when only Becky, me,  Billy and his wife Tia are the only ones who speak English!  But we did give their boy a gift.  But MAN!!!  That BBQ smelled GOOD!!!!!  Had  lock the dogs in. 
 
 
They rented one of these!!
 
Blog Photos 004
 
And then??  Billy passed out plastic police whistles to the kids!!!  Thanks Billy!  LOL!!
 
Oh Yeah!!  And then my gardeners showed up!!  WOOOO!  That broke up the party!!  (But those whistles!!!!!)
 
*****************************************************************************************
 
Not looking much like rain here!  Maybe tonight.  But it is much cooler.  I’ll take it!!  And because it’s cool??  Becky is making ‘Chicken and Dumplings’ tonight!!  Her’s are the BEST!!!!  One of my favorites!!  The big soft ones (Bisquick), not those little rolled things.  Heck!!  I could just eat the dumplings!!  lol!!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
The song tonight I LOVE!!  I have played it before!!  He has written so many songs for other artists.  I like Jamie Johnson’s voice and the fact that this wasn’t over-produced!!  I hate that!!  Very country and very cool!!  Listen before you leave a comment.
 
Hope the weekend is being good to you!  Be nice to each other!!  We ARE family!
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Birthday Party…. ACK!!!!

  1. renay says:

    hope that you had a goodtime at the birthday party.

  2. Joe says:

    Man, that is one huge party Bob, I hope they gave you a whistle!  Maybe you could blow that thing and get a picture of the expressions on people’s faces!  I sense a real YouTube hit coming on!  All the best to you my friend, have a great Sunday!

  3. Tracie says:

    Hello….nice to meet you…thanks for asking!  Chicken and dumplings….does you wife share receipes, I do have some bisquick in my cupboard!  Interesting blogs…lots of info on daily life…the plumbers one was crappy!  lol…kidding.  You love to take pictures too I see!  Awesome….so do I as does Grumps aka: our friend Archie.  Your wife is very pretty and 25 years at one job is indeed a very long time….good for her!
     
    Pleasure meeting you!
     

  4. Fizz says:

    Oh… can I come over for dinner? I love chicken and dumplins! In fact, I’ll bring my papa ’cause he like ’em too!I refuse to listen on account of it’s country music. I like some, but most just get’s on my nerves.

  5. Beth says:

    Great song!  He reminds me a lot of Trace Atkins. 
    Chicken and dumplings was my husbands favorite meal.

  6. Grandma's says:

    Loved the song.
    Boy, sounds like that was a BIG birthday party.  Imagine giving kids (I bet there were a lot of them) police whistles!!
    The whistles and the smell of the BBQ would have driven my dog crazy…I would have locked her in too.
     
    Have a great Sunday
    Karin
     
    P.S.  Chicken and dumplings….yum….save me some, I am on my way over LOL.
     

  7. Jane says:

    Chicken and dumplings… 15 minutes to Disneyland… I’m on my way.  I most definitely will land on your doorstep next time I get to LA… assuming those whistles are all gone.

  8. Jill says:

    we’re such socal folks…..we had chicken and dumplings too!   hahahahaha   we have to pretend like we’re having a real fall, even if it only lasts for 2 days!
     
     

  9. CAROL says:

    HI BOB.. some birthday .. boy.. I bet the place was overflowing.. ahh just watch the sewer lines around there okay?? heheheh.. Those are the kind of dumplings I make too and you are right sometimes I just eat them and to heck with the darn chicken YUMMMY. I am making chili and watching the nascar race.. it is cold here…what a OCt so far.
    PS SUNDAY IS SUE"S BIRTHDAY.. hehehe ; )

  10. David says:

    The PARTY is ON!

  11. Sue says:

    I remember my Mom making chicken and dumplings (we called them "biscuits") when I was a kid, but I haven’t had them in ages.  Sounds good!  You should have her post the recipe.  You have to be crazy or vengeful to hand a bunch of kids whistles or any kind of noise-making device.  They love it WAY too much…

  12. Jude says:

    The phrase "go big or go home" comes to mind!  LOL
     
    Hope it didn’t get too tedious being next to that party.  I have to say, that is the very reason I don’t do parties for my kids….I’d much rather take them out to a nice meal and to an event – sometimes it’s pick a friend and we’ll go to the movies and this year I’m taking them to a hockey game!  (Who me?  hockey?  NEVER!  LMAO)
     
    Here’s hoping this headache I’ve woken up with dissipates before game time, though, or it could be a looooong night!  hehe
     
    Take care and talk soon, Bob  🙂

  13. Cheryl says:

    Bisquick dumplings are the greatest!  My first gewndchild had a huge B-party with lots of people and food.  After that none of them ever had such a big deal again andf none of the others have monogramed towels, etc.  It might just be about the 1st….

  14. DANA says:

    It’s his birthday and you can cry if you want to! Ha! See I actually have my own pic instead of one of the dogs.. don’t you dare say it…
    Anyway loaded lots of new pics, well some old pics but got a new cord so I was able to put them on my site. Not exciting neighbor pics like yours, just my place, my kids and dogs… same ole’
    I love bisquick dumplings that’s what I use too.. I also have food pics on my site too! haha (see my chins can you tell  like my food?)

  15. Laoch says:

    The Phillies look strong!

  16. DANA says:

    Thanks for the comment on my page ..blush… well not really just hot and sweating from painting a halloween mural on the window. Yeah it’s me, taken today! I love digital cameras although mine is old and most of the time takes blurry pics. Be careful with the invite I just might bring my margarita mix and take you up on it. Billy can watch the kids right? lol

Leave a Reply

