Poor Becky and No Music

 
As most of you know, Becky is leaving for Italy tomorrow afternoon.  Well her boss, in his infinite wisdom, decided to dump a bunch of projects on her this week.  One was to drive to the Mojave Desert (4 hours round trip) and Oxnard (2 hours round trip) to ‘check their prices’!  Next?  Train her replacment who knows nothing!  He has worked there for a month.  Then today he gives her a new project.  I have no idea what it was because I thought I was better off staying away, but it took her 2 hours.  She faxes it in and he calls and says that he wants it done completely differently!!  Another 2 hours lost!  It’s now almost 7:00 PM and she is still working.  I don’t know what crawled up her boss’ butt.  They really like each other and are close friends.  WTH???  Anyhow, by tomorrow afternoon she will be in the air and on her way!
 
****************************************************************************************
 
I can’t put music on my space and for once it’s not WLS’s fault.  I use Fileden (www.fileden.com) to get URLs so I can put the songs on my space.  I have the premium/paid version.  But today, I received a message that my Bandwidth was all used up!  What???  So I phoned them.  They said that it appears that some person/people have been stealing music from my space.  Here’s how it works.  If I post a 5MB file to my space and 100 people steal it, they have used up 500MB of my Bandwidth.  So…… I have to wait 4 days to have my bandwidth recharged and at that point I will only be putting up new songs every 2 or 3 days.  My files are still there and on www.mp3rocket.com, which I use to download music.
 
***************************************************************************************
 
It was 104F here yesterday but cooled off to 98 today!!  Fall???  HAHAHAHA!!!!!
 
Nite All!!   Have a Great Thursday!
   
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Poor Becky and No Music

  1. Beth says:

    Take care of yourself while Becky is gone.
    I don’t understand how they can steal your bandwidth.  How are they getting your code.  I guess nobody likes my music.  lol

  2. Jill says:

    hey there….you have me confused with someone else – i didn’t request a shirt.

  3. Joe says:

    I use FileDen as well Bob but not the fancy dancy paid version.  I didn’t know people could steal your stuff..maybe it’s just my music isn’t what anyone would want!  I wasn’t stealing BethMarie’s joke I swear I didn’t see that until after I typed that!  Sounds hectic for you wife…man, talk about a grand send off huh?

  4. DANA says:

    I can’t even get my plug in radio alarm clock to work, so I am no help to you at all. My bandwidth is very large as I just bought another box of popcorn balls and have been eating alot of them but I’m pretty sure that isn’t the bandwidth you’re referring to and it will take a song and a prayer to get this weight off me.
    Bosses suck, see even the ones that call themselves your friend… still suck.

  5. Jane says:

    Um… I admit… I have no idea how to steal your music OR how wide your band is. 
     
    So… da party starts tomorrow night???

  6. CAROL says:

    98 YIKES it is fall.. OCTOBER TO BE EXACT. I can hardly believe the heat is so bad!  Poor BEC she will surely need the time off after this mess with her boss. He will keep her running until the last minute I bet. HUGS and safe travels to her.  :  )

  7. Kat says:

    Buncha music thieves!!  *pumps my shotgun* let’s go get’em :>

  8. Jean says:

    I don’t know how to steal your songs, either! Or I’d have been stealing them all along! Actually I just find you on IM and ask you to send it to me!!LOL Much easier.. Hope you do ok while Becky is gone..
    hugs,
    Jean

  9. Laoch says:

    98 is dream like

  10. Grandma's says:

    98 in the fall?  As much as I enjoy warmer weather…that would be a tad to warm for me…especially this time of year.
    Is there any way you can find out who has been stealing your music (I didn’t know that was possible).  I’ve  had people swipe pictures but when I did have music on my space none was ever taken…at least not to my knowledge.
    Becky is going to need a well-deserved rest.  Hope she can sleep on the plane.
    So, the party starts tomorrow night?  Oh wait…nope, no party.  Promised Becky you would behave yourself. 
    I’ll pray that Becky has a safe flight…tell her to take lots of pictures.
    Take Care
    Karin
     

  11. Louise says:

    Hi Bob! How about setting your music player to play the tune on your space just once, that might help for one, just a thought? I think I only ran out of bandwidth once but I don’t use my music player so much these days cos I have that other music thing on now.
     
    I hope Mrs S got it all done, some folk are never happy eh. Just think 2 weeks off for good behaviour hehehehe. Have fun!
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  12. Rambling says:

    I don’t have music..just as well it seems.  I had no idea anyone could steal it.  Amazing. Bob…have a great day today and matter of fact, the week.  🙂 

  13. Shelly says:

    Sounds like the boss lady has Becky as a friend and not the other way… Man I hope she gets it all taken care of so that when she leaves she can just relax and enjoy the vacation!   Be safe Becky!  Have a blast!  And go ahead and flirt with those stallions!! Wahoo!!
    Oh and about the weather… we had 65 here yesterday and we thought that was awesome! humph!
    ttfn
     
     

  14. BRIDGET says:

    Yikes!  I can’t even imagine 104 degrees in October!  For the past two nights it’s gotten down to the low 30’s…but this morning it was in the low 50’s when I got up…heat wave!! ;o)  I think this weekend it may get back up close to the 70’s…like I said, I can’t even imagine over 100!!

  15. Cheryl says:

    I just back read a few of your blogs.  Yu have a great family story and it would make a good book.  Very interesting about the music and the war….Sorry about the job stuff with the wife and hope she has a safe and great trip…

  16. Sanne says:

    WAY too warm!  Sounds like Becky’s boss is a total ass these days…hope he suffers without her! 
     
    Sanne

  17. Sue says:

    It’s been warm here, but not THAT warm!  Surprised to hear you are so into harmonicas.  I just received my grandfather’s old Hohner G in the mail from my Mom for my older son, S.  She came across it (in it’s original case) while cleaning things out.  It has all the fancy scrolly writing on one side—wonder if it’s worth much??!!  S will like having something from his great grandfather!

  18. Tracie says:

    POOOOR Becky!  Yucky Boss!!! 
     
    Well atleast you know someone likes the music you play, besides me-but I wouldn’t know know how to steal it, Tink has to load my IPOD-LOL
     
    I don’t know what the temp is here.  70s I think.  It’s been cool, crisp fall weather but 104 sound heavenly to me.
     
    You have a great Thursday too!!!

  19. Rambling says:

    checking back in.  I like it here at your house.  🙂  What for dinner?

Leave a Reply

