Older Pictures

 
Watching the Red Sox/Rays game.  Sox face elimination and were down 7 to 0 in the 7th inning and it’s now tied  7 to 7 in the 8th!!  What a comeback!!  But of course the Phillies could care less!1  LOL!  GOOD GAME!!  Now top of the ninth. The Sox won!!  Back to Tampa!!  Unbeleivable!!!!!!!!!
 
 
Today was sooooooo boring!!  How boring??  My dogs napped standing up!  So I found a box of old (late 90’s) floppy disks that I took with our old digital camera and it was fun and sad to look at them agan. So anyway, I thought I would share them tonight.
 
This is Beatrice, a small Sheltie who thought her job was to stand on the couch and guard the house!  She did a GREAT! Job!  (This is really difficult for me…).
On Guard!
                                                                                                                          
 
 
 
 
 BEATRICE04
 
 
And here is Baker!  The sweetest boy EVER!!
 
BAKER03
 
BAKER04
 
We lost them 4 years ago, Bea to a burst Gall Bladder and Baker to cancer.  Even with three new  dogs, we miss them so much!
 
Enough.. 
 
***************************************************************************************
 
Here are some photos of my bonsai from 10 years ago!
 
Not really a bonsai but a Japanese Daisey.
 
JAPANDAISY2
 
JAPANDAISY3
 
 
Liquid Amber
 
LIQAMBER03
 
Liquid Amber in Autum
 
MVC-242F
 
 
Here are some young Japanese Maple Trees I started from seed, thanks to my friend Kitty in Idaho.
 
         maples1   
 
MVC-024S
 
This is a Hemlock that failed to survive..  It happens.
 
MVC-008S
 
My Chinese Elm
 
MVC-006S
 
Spruce I received as a gift!
 
MVC-001S
 
Holly.  Yes, it produces red berries at Christmas!
 
MVC-002S
 
Becky’s herb garden
 
MVC-035S
 
And one more pics of my dogs.  They were BEST friends and I beleive that Baker gave up when Beatrice died.  My curent dog Buzz got to know him for a few weeks….
 
They were BEST friends!!
 
Best Friends
 
Nite all!!  I changed songs…..      This song is for Baker and Beatrice!!  Best dogs EVER!!!  I have had many other dogs but none like these!!  I was crushed 4 years ago and I still think of them.
 
Sorry………………
                                                        
 
 
                                                                                                    
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Older Pictures

  1. Abby says:

    Wow…Beautiful and lovely!!!  How beautiful dogs.!!!  I like..
          hoho…They are lovely with you.Bob…Ahhhhhhhh….

  2. Grandma's says:

    Aww thanks for sharing those pictures of Beatrice and Baker.  We lost our dog Brandy in March (also to cancer) she was 14 and two years prior to that we lost Angel (also to cancer).  Its tough losing pets they are such a big part of the family.  The song you put on is very fitting for this blog.  I liked this song from the first day I heard it.
    Thank you for sharing the pictures and the music.
     
    I like the Anaheim Mighty Ducks…..once all our Canadian teams are knocked out in the playoffs (if the Ducks are still standing) I root for them.  Our home team are the Vancouver Canucks.  So far this year…they are getting off to a reasonably good start, but as the team has lost some key players, has a new manager, and a lot of pressure on them to boot….I don’t hold up much hope for them getting as far as the play-offs…but you never know…stranger things have happened.
     
    Found the problem with my computer (well, I didn’t but my son did)….it was a trojan tucked away in a game file.  So we just deleted the game.  Ran the scanner again and so far everything looks good.  But we do have to do some upgrading on this old lady…so hopefully son can find some time this weekend to do so.
     
    Have a great day tomorrow. 

  3. Beth says:

    The pictures are great Bob and the dogs were beautiful!  I am sure you still do miss them.
    Take care my friend and have a great weekend.  Sorry your team lost.

  4. Sue says:

    Awww.  Baker and Beatrice were sweet!  I LOVE Shelties and would someday like to have another one.  They are indeed special dogs.  So nice you have such great pics of them.  I know, I sure miss my Sheltie, Chrysagon, who died 9 years ago….

  5. Jade says:

    Beautiful pictures….I hope you do a "photo meme" like on my space 🙂

  6. Jane says:

    So sad for you losing Beatice and Baker… they were beautiful dogs. 

  7. Georgia says:

    Awwww, Bob…  So sorry to hear you’re missing your little buddies.  They are precious indeed.  Would love to see pics of your new pups (if they’re already on your page, maybe you could direct me to them!). 
     
    Personally, I’m ready for the Rays to beat the Sox once and for all!
     
    Keep us posted with Becky’s travels!!
     
    Be great,
    j

  8. michael says:

    Hi Bob, I know how yu feel  about your Dogs, I lost my baby Cindy a while ago , she was a bobtail,(od english sheep dog), She died in her sleep of old age ,and I still miss her very much,
    On another note wishing you a nice weekend. Michael

  9. Fizz says:

    Ok… they look like good dogs… good dogs always have that look about them… they look up in a slightly vague kinda way… :-DYou’re online, but I’m feeling out of sorts and anti social… maybe tomorrow night…

  10. CAROL says:

    HI sorry I got cut off tonight and could not get back on even though I tried. Nice talking to you both..
    ANimals tugg at our heart strings and I am only comforted by the fact that I will see them again when I
    get to the other side. They never leave us.. HUgs to your and your doggies..  : )

  11. Polly says:

    Hi, Your dogs look like such good companions, I’m not surprised that you miss them. It would be nice to see pics of your three dogs, sleeping standing up, sounds interesting. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Polly

  12. Kat says:

    Awwww….I’m sorry Bob-a-roo. Its terribly sad when we lose furry members of our families 😦
    *hug-a-roooooos*

  13. Stephanie says:

    My kids still miss them too… Sweet lovable Baker and the more shy Bea. BIG HUGS, Steph

Leave a Reply

