Bad Day

 
My back is worse. Twice as bad!!! Just typing this hurts.  I was bent over most of the day but I got a real good look at the dirty floor.  I finally put an ice pack on it and then took a nap in the recliner.  That helped but I’m still hurting!!  I always thought that the worst pains were toothache and earache but a lower backache really shuts you down.  I phoned Becky today and told that she was was going to deal with an ‘almost’ spotless house.  She agreed.  So her cousin is picking them up at the airport tomorrow.   I’m resisting taking the codeine I have but will ice it down before bed. 
 
*********************************************************************************************
 
As for Becky?  Back to the Vatican again today!  And the Pope pulled up in his Popemobile and blessed the crowd.  Then he blessed all of the crap they bought in the souvenier shop!!  WTH??   Tomorrow they fly from Rome to Paris.  YUCK!!  What a filthy city!!  And the worst airport ever!!!  And their rail system?….. Don’t get me started.  Every bad thing you have heard about France is true!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
The winds picked up today, 95 degrees but only one small fire, so we are good for now.  Give Me WINTER!!!!!
 
Remember that tree I showed you a few days ago?  Here is one of the leaves with a small lighter next to it for perspective.  I told you it was huge!!!
 
MVC-001S
 
Grrrrrrrrr!!!!
 
But at least this wind event has not been nearly as bad as the last one. 
 
I hope you have a nice Thursday!!  As for me?  I hope I wake up pain-free!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Bad Day

  1. CAROL says:

    OK BOB.. You know doing all that housework is just not worth it when you have to be in so much pain.. Hire it out okay.. you can afford to do that it will be a lot less costly than you being in pain and laid up for some time to come.  I do hope you can get some relief. I do know how it is when every little move hurts something or another. HUGS for you and welcome back to BECKY.. take care of yourself..  : )

  2. Cindy says:

    Hey Bob,
    Use ice then heat..trust me it works!
    I hope you feel better.
    (((hugs)))

  3. Grandma's says:

    Oh Bob, I’ll be sure to send up some prayers for you.  I hope you wake up pain free tomorrow. 
    Had a chuckle when you said the Pope blessed all the crap they bought at the souvenir shop 🙂
     
    I went to Paris about 33 yrs ago…and YES it is a dirty city….I did not like it at all.  The only parts they keep in have decent shape are the touristy areas…but a soon as you round the corner you can see rats and filth….it is truly disgusting.  I wasn’t overly fond of some of the French males either….they thought nothing of walking up to young ladies and pinching their butts.  I do not have fond memories of Paris and will never go back.  Actually I do have one memory of Paris that is rather amusing….I had a bad flu (well that’s my story and I’m sticking to it) the day I went to see Napoleon’s tomb.  To see it, you have to look down….well, guess who got sick at that exact moment.  Lucky they didn’t lock me up for defiling a historical monument.
     
    Anyway, hope you get a good sleep.
     
    Take care Bob
     
    Blessings
    Karin 
     

  4. Beth says:

    Bob, I have had back trouble for years and finally had surgery.  The best thing for back pain is to lay on the heating pad.  15 minutes on and 15 minutes off.
    I hope you feel better soon.

  5. Laoch says:

    How abut those Phillies?

  6. Fizz says:

    Only Paris and southern France… Northern France, like Boulogne, is quite lovely. And, they are very kind to Americans. They remember us Americans and they remember what we did for them. But yes, Paris is quite filthy and very unkind to Americans.I hope you wake up pain free, too. I fully understand how pain in the neck or back can completely shut you down. That’s part of the core body, so it’s going to totally effect you.Get better!

  7. Sue says:

    Paris was the pits back in 1967 when I was last there!  Guess it hasn’t changed.  But the French countryside is delightful and the food….well, it’s amazing!  Hey THOSE PHILLIES WON!  I’m sure you’d be jumping up and down, if you could.  I only saw part of the game, but from what I saw, I’d say the Phillies are going to take the series.  They really outplayed the Rays last night, even though it was a close score.  Nurse that back and get ready for game 2!!!

  8. Shelly says:

    As a person that lives with a bad back every day..  I recommend stretching.  And anti -inflammatories.  Codeine will mask pain which can be good but it does nothing to prevent pain. CAREFULLY lay on your back on the floor… carpet is best and stay near a couch or chair to help you get up after wards.  Try to get as straight as possible. arms at side legs together. (the beast isn’t that big honey you can put them closer together!) toes at the ceiling and relax for a minute or two with big breaths in and out.  now picture someone pushing your stomach to the floor, point your toes.  Do this for a few minutes.  then grab one leg behind the knee and pull it to your chest. do both legs one at a time for a few minutes all the while picturing someone pushing your stomach to the floor.  Then grab both legs at once and hug em to your chest.  hold it for a minute let legs slowly to floor and start over.
    WARNING!!!!!:  This is prime position to get your face licked off by doggies!  tee hee
    Hope you are feeling better if not we will ask Becky for a sensual massage for ya! xoxoxo
    ttfn
     

  9. _ says:

    I hope YOUR back is better soon. Did the ice help? I can never keep the ice on long enough to help mine.

  10. DANA says:

    Your whole post was funny, you’re a funny guy especially I think when your in pain. The bessing of the wife’s junk is hilarious, (although you’re in pain) you taking the pic of the big leaf and the lighter, I thought at first before reading it that it was going to be how you were going to get rid of the leaves.LOL
    I really do hope your back is better.. being a lower back pain person (for life)..muscle relaxer, heat 20 minutes, cold twenty minutes. And while you’re on the muscle relaxer cuz you’ll feel better NO WORKING AT ALL, even the dirty floor.

  11. Jane says:

    Have you tried one of those stick on medicated patches?  Sometimes they work wonders.
    I guess you can be glad you aren’t all hunched over… in Paris!  Think of the dirt you’d be looking at!

  12. Cin says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your back. 
     
    Fall has finally arrived here on the east coast.  Most days this week have been in the 50’s during the day and 40’s at night.  Yeahhh.
     
    Thanks for finding me again.  I missed seeing your name in my comments. 

  13. Kat says:

    oh no!! I hope you get to feeling better, SOON!
     

  14. Georgia says:

    So sorry to hear about your back, Bob!  Backaches can be dibilitating for sure.  I hope you feel some relief soon.  Glad to hear the fires are under control.  I know you’re excited to have Becky back home!!  As for me, I am heading out of town tommorow for my little get-away/triathlon.  Wish me luck!
     
    Be great,
    j

  15. BRIDGET says:

    So sorry to hear you’re having back problems.  They are the worst.  I’m sending you healing vibes to get better soon!!  Take care friend. :o)

  16. maillady says:

    So sorry about your back, hope your honey comes home with massage oil. 😉

  17. Bridget says:

    no fair!! is it a mini lighter or a full sized one? lol
    gotta hate the back pain… I should tease you about being a woman and dealing with that crap once a month but I’ll resist 😉
    Hope you’re feeling better soon!!

Leave a Reply

