Sunday, Sunday…!

 
First off, I hope you ALL had a great weekend.  Secondly, Thank You all who responded to my request to comment to JJ!  15 comments????  That sure beats 3!  I’m sure that she will be coming by your spaces to comment soon.  I TOLD her that I had the best friends!  Since I’m a dork and forgot to attache (thankfully Dana had my back) here it is again for those of you who thought I lost my mind!!  (That happened LONG ago).
 
 
*****************************************************************************************
 
Today was a lazy day.  I watered, washed dishes and then it was sports, sports, and more sports.  Two football games, NASCAR and the World Series, game 4, coming up.  Last night was a wet and wild one in Philly!  Luckily, I am in SoCal.  The Phils blew a 3 run lead and the game was tied 4 to 4 in the bottom of the 9th.  They loaded the bases with no outs and the Rays used a 5 man infield.  Carlos Ruiz hit a little dribbler down the third base line and the the ball was flipped over the catcher’s head.  Game over…. Phils won.  The wet part?  The game was delayed for two hours due to heavy rain.  The game ended at 1:47 am Eastern time.  BTW, the Phillies pitcher last night was 46 years old!!!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
I am still working on those Italy pics and promise to have them up tomorrow.  641???  Geez!  I’m doing my best.  You will like them.
 
***************************************************************************************
 
Dinner toight?  Roasted Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Peas and Biscuits!!  YUM!!!  Sound good?  Does to me!!
 
Hope you all had a Super weekend!  Halloween on Friday.  Last year we had over 230 kids!!  I will be busy!
 
Had a hard time choosing a song tonight so I hope you like this one.  Emerson Drive!!  Good one!!
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday, Sunday…!

  1. Jude says:

    Well, Bob, I did wonder about your state of mind (cause I couldn’t find the address)….but then again, I question my own state of mind on a daily basis, so who am I to talk??  LOL
     
    Having a few problems with MS auto update thingy….it keeps trying to give me SP3, but crashes part way through the installation…kinda makes me wonder if I’ve got something wrong on here.  I’ve defragmented and compressed and will run a virus scan overnight and see what’s up.  I think maybe Microsoft’s trying to mess around yet again….
     
    Hope you’re doing well.  I don’t expect many kids at my house on Friday, although the little sh*ts have been out throwing tomatoes and oranges already, so I suspect they’ll continue this then.  Here’s hoping they hit my neighbour’s house and not mine!  hehehe
     
    Take care and have a great week  🙂

  2. Melanie says:

    Hugs~halloween is not very well celebrated in Australia~can I have a nice romantic love song please?
    Hope you have a fantastic week ok? Melanie~xxxx~

  3. Jill says:

    we live in the "dark, scary" neighborhood…so we get about 5-10 trick-or-treaters…..but they really clean up when they get here, cuz we just let them grab as much as they can with one hand.  we are the favorite house….lol
     

  4. Grandma's says:

    Hey Bob
    Guess we all have our "Moments".  I was reading your blog and thinking to myself "why would he water and then wash the dishes"…is this some kind of California custom?  Duh!!!  Garden, dummy, garden!!  🙂
    Oh the dinner sounds yummy (save me some)…you can have all the peas though (those I don’t care for). 
    Must be nice to have the Chief Cook and Bottle Washer back home…or do you cook as well?  
    Looking forward to the pictures but, yeah, 641 is a lot to sort through.
    Seems to me like we have the same taste in music…so if you see me popping in and out (in your stats) you will know why….to listen to the songs.
    Have an awesome Monday Bob
    *Hugs to you and Becky*
    Karin  
     

  5. Sue says:

    Wow, 230! The first few years we lived here we had over 200, but that’s really dropped off in recent years. I think we’re down to around 100. I’m so looking forward to Halloween though, I just love this time of year.

  6. Beth says:

    Dinner sounds great Bob, a lot better than the bowl of cereal I had.
    I am glad your Phillies won for you!

  7. Joe says:

    A pitcher that age hanging in makes me feel pretty secure about getting a little older!  I am sure looking forward to you pictures but I can’t imagine what the heck you’re going to do with that many.  I spent a lot of time in other countries and seldom got that many.  I guess pick the best and show ’em to the world huh?  We’ve been having fairly cold weather now for some time but it is supposed to warm up once more for Halloween I guess…just too weird.  Have a good week Bob!

  8. DANA says:

    Yummy dinner, yesterday I made chicken enchiladas, they took forever so tonight? Hot dogs. In fact all I’ve had all day is one hot dog and 3 tootsie rolls. But it was a busy day. Did a bunch of packing, now doing laundry, got te kids in and out of their baths and showers (the 8 year old still doesn’t get all the shampoo out) So now I have so many packed boxes I lost count. It’s getting there. Can’t wait to see some of Becky’s pics! And we too get a LOAD of kids for halloween.

  9. Sue says:

    That game was quite a nail-bitter, huh!  Hope the next few will be as exciting.  Hate to see things too one-sided—takes the fun out of watching it.  Hope those Phillies can go all the way!!!

  10. Setterspirit says:

    Wow!  Thank you Bob (and Dana).  This week I will be busy checking out my new friends on spaces.  Now this is what I was looking for.  I look forward to getting to know you.

  11. Fizz says:

    Ok… glad to hear that your philly’s are doing ok… better than my Lions, tho my Texans are getting back on track. How could you not, when you play teams like the Bengals…
     
    I’m home sick, so I thought I’d stop by… luv ya babe!

  12. BRIDGET says:

    Love the Italy pics.  I SO want to go!!  I’m glad I have highspeed internet finally to view them.  It would have been very frustrating without it!!

Leave a Reply

