Tids and Bits!

 
 The weather in Philadelphia looks a little better.  They predicted snow for today but it
never happened.  So game on!!  Although, cloudy skies, winds about 25 and temps in the low 30’s!!  Perfect baseball weather!!  PFFFFFT!!  The Rays checked out of their hotel yesterday morning but when the game was postoned, they tried to check back in, but they couldn’t.  So they found a hotel in Wilmington, Delaware!!!  HA!!
 
My back is feeling MUCH better today!!  Hopefully by the weekend?????  Speaking of the weekend, we are looking for showers on Sunday!  As for today?  Around 80.  The breeze is flowing off of the ocean today!!  About time.
 
 
Can’t find Burt!!  Starting to hibernate somewhere I think.  He took in alot of food in the past 2 weeks so he should be fine.  I just want to find him to make sure he is protected from our Winter rains.  I will  continue to search.
 
Has anyone heard about the ‘Mechanical Television’?  I had not, until I saw a program on History Channel/Modern Marvels titled ‘Failed Inventions’.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mechanical_television .  No picture tube and no camera!!  Go figure!!  You should have seen some of the other failed inventions!  But like they said, failed inventions bring on inventions that succeed.
 
I found a new cereal that I love!!  Honey Bunches of Oats with Peaches!!  Just too good!!!  I was never much for cold cereal, or even breakfast for that matter, but this cereal is GOOD!!!!!  Try a box!
 
Darn but this is a boring post, but at least the title fits! 
 
Jimmy Buffet today.  Another of my favorites by him.
Hope you all had a Great Hump Day!!
 
*****************************************************************************************
 
PHILLIES ARE THE CHAMPIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
woooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Becky walked up to me in the bottom of the 9th inning when there were 2 outs and asked me about some email she got.  I won’t tell you what I said to her!!  But wait until her Soap Opera Awards come on again!  She will pay!!  LOL!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Tids and Bits!

  1. Rambling says:

    I SO love the Phillies.  As long as it wasn’t them that got done out of the hotel room.I sincerely hope you find Burt.  I feel fond of him.  I feel that you’ll tell us one way or another.  You probably know his haunts except that one time.  I tried a Kashi cereal with (dried) strawberries and it too was good.  Yours sounds great too.  I’ll have to try some but I tend to eat too much of it.  I have heard of mechanical TV but not learned anything about it.  Hm.  Wish I had seen that.

  2. renay says:

    your torise is probably habernating for the winter. i also like the honey bunches of oats peach and strawberry

  3. Grandma's says:

    Oh Burt, oh Burt where art thou?  Do we need to organize a search party?  What happened that one time (as per Carole’s comment)?  Never did hear the story you were going to tell me about Burt 😦
    I’ve tried Honey Bunches of Oats…but not with Peaches (I’ll have to give those a try…but I’ve never been a huge cold cereal fan…usually end up just dumping the cereal in a bowl and munching on it as a snack). 
    Would have loved to see the show about the mechanical TV and some of the other failed inventions.  We don’t get the History Channel right now.  Had to scale down to all the regular cable channels (not much to watch on those).  Always have to tighten our belts in the winter. 
    Happy that your back is on the mend….mind you don’t wrench it our of position whilst crawling under the house looking for Burt.
    Have a wonderful Thursday Bob….and I hope you find Burt.
    *Hugs*
    Karin
     
    Hope Becky has a safe trip to Phoenix…how long will she be gone? 

  4. Fizz says:

    Anything Honey Bunches of Oats is my favorite. And…. I AM a cold cereal girl. 😀
    Go RAYS!!! Totally Kidding I hate baseball

  5. Fizz says:

    PS Why doncha look for Burt where you found him last time?????

  6. Jude says:

    Boy did I ever mis-read your title there!!  ROFLMAO
     
    Hope things are well with you.  Unseasonably warm way up north here – high of 17C today – totally not typical for the end of October, but I’m not going to complain – no way!  LOL
     
    I get a hankering for cereal every now and then, but not enough to justify buying a box just for myself to eat, cause I can guarantee the kids won’t be liking any type I do!
     
    Oh, and msn is messing up something fierce for me – must be something in the air  😉
     
    Take care and talk soon  🙂

  7. Beth says:

    I hope your team wins Bob!!
    Find Burt and make sure he is safe.

  8. Grandma's says:

    It was the hat you put on your profile….brought good luck to the Phillies!!
    Wonder if you scared Burt out of hiding with all your whoopin’ and hollerin’…….I was pretty sure we heard you all the way up here  LOL.
    Probably should put on some kind of Victory song in honor of the Phillies  🙂
     

  9. Melanie says:

    Quick Bob~you have to find ‘Burt’ hope you are enjoying your week~I love all animals but live tooooooooooooo far away to help you look for Burt~hugs Melanie xxxx~

  10. Shelly says:

    Tee hee!! WAHOO!!   I was so yelling last night when I saw the end I was congradulating you did you hear me? 
    I can totally relate to what Becky did…. My hubby does that to me all the time with minutes left in the show or whatever.  I ignore him which leads to a major CRAB MONSTER! 
    Burt…. Come out come out where ever you are!
    tee hee
    Take care and have a great day.
    ttfn
     

  11. Sue says:

    Great about the PHILLIES!  I knew they could do it!  So glad you could see it all.  I missed it, unfortunately—gone doing other things.  Hope you find an appropriate way to celebrate their win!  And I hope Bert is snuggled in somewhere for the weekend–they’re predicting RAIN!

  12. Georgia says:

    Congrats on the Phil’s win!  Yay!!  Becky’s pictures are FABULOUS…finally got a chance to peek at them!  I sure hope you find Burt ~ good luck on your search!!
     
    Be great,
    j

  13. sweeti's says:

    Im back home  again Bob..and back to work..
    Search Burt   poor animal…dont let him drown..
    and Becky??
    well i dont want to interfere in a  good marriage…hahahahahah
    lol
    enjoy
    have fun and shake ur ass
    MJ
     

  14. Setterspirit says:

    hhhhmmmm the clouds are moving in up here on the desert.  Will we get the rain before you?  A good rain storm would be lovely for my trees, roses and lilacs.

  15. rebecca says:

    DUDE….get your facts straight!!!   Starting with the Italy pictures and endinq with the world series game…oh crap…he’s right about my unfortunate interuption…but the picture tutorial was all wrong….moving downhill slownly….

Leave a Reply

