Apology To My Wife!

 
What an idiot I was.  Rule #1…  NEVER post about finances(among other things)  on spaces!!  And I broke that rule.  And for that, I apologize to her and to you.  She has every right to be ticked… and she is.  And to make matters worse, I deleted her comment as well as the post.  I tried to get it back but no luck.  I’m sure she will be posting a new comment tomorrow.  I deserve whatever she has to say.
 
It was her money from her company (stocks) as a gift.  I needed to back off.  I feel really bad!!
 
Anyhow, I was horribly wrong.  WAY over the line!
 
Please vote tomorrow!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Apology To My Wife!

  1. Grandma's says:

    Buy her some flowers, maybe a nice dinner?  And put a nice song on your space (I’m gonna love you forever– Randy Travis).
    Precisely the reason why I didn’t want to leave an opinion….soon as I read your blog, I thought to myself…oh oh!
    We all blog about stuff on occasion…that is better left unsaid, but hey…that’s life…we live, we learn…and yeah on occasion we screw up.   We are, after all, only human.
     
    Having said all that…tell Becky that I really love her car.
    Hmmm, come to think of it…while I’m down there abducting your gardner and sneaking away with some of your Valencia Oranges…uh no…better not….I have no doubt the car has an alarm. 
     
    Hope you have a good day tomorrow Bob….I’m sure it will be a relief to have all this election stuff behind you guys.  And whoever gets in tomorrow has a monumental task ahead of him. 
     
    A *hug* for you….and two *HUGS* for Becky.
     
    ~Karin~ 

  2. Rambling says:

    The good part is…no one thought a thing about it or kept it in their memory.  It was just a blurb and sounded a lot like life.  Love you both.  really.

  3. Beth says:

    You can’t change what has already been said Bob, and if it is any consolation to your wife, 5 minutes after I have read someone’s blog I forget what they had to say. 

  4. Silver says:

    ooops! Naughty Bob! I hope she’ll forgive you soon x

  5. Fizz says:

    You’ll get points for humility and groveling. She’s right to be angry…. give her time. It’s her toy. There will be a time in her life that she’s not going to be able to get in and out of that anymore so she should enjoy it while she can.
     
    Now… did you apologize to her face? And grovel to her face? If not… run quickly and do so.

  6. Kat says:

    Flowers. Lots n lots of Flowers….
     
    and
     
    Groveling…
     
    Lots and lots of groveling 😉

  7. BRIDGET says:

    Yikes!  This is why I didn’t leave an opinion.  Too dangerous.  However,  to play devil’s advocate for a second, I can understand why you wouldn’t think it was such a big deal at first.  Afterall, we’re a friendly bunch!  But for the future, maybe you should think twice (or three times!) before hitting the "publish" button if it involves Becky.  Just a thought.  We still love you though.  Now you must go suck up to Becky like you’ve never sucked up before!!  Go…

  8. Sue says:

    It takes a big man to apologize online!  Good for you, Bob.

  9. DANA says:

    Oh gosh Bob you seem so much like family to me and I feel I know Becky through your blogs, it was like havin’ that talk we all do among family about this finance stuff going on. It’s happening to everyone so I didn’t even think about it being personal at all. I had almost the same conversation with my sis the other night. But I can understand Becky’s feelings on it being posted to people ‘she’ doesn’t know. If it makes her feel any better I was all for her keeping her car! But of course I’m from the old school of whatever is mine is mine, and what ever is his is ours! LOL

Leave a Reply

