More Thoughts

 
It looks as if Obama is moving quickly.  He has his White Chief of Staff in place and he is now working on his Cabinet.  I liked the fact that Bush has promised a smooth transition.  I’m hoping all goes well and he makes the right choices.
 
As you may remember, I have a major medical checkup (2 hours!) with a new doctor on Monday.  A little nervous but it needs to be done.  What happens, happens.
 
My profile photo is of my little girl Bonnie in her ‘Dancing Baby Hippo’ outfit!  HAHAHAHAHA!!!  I can’t beleive we got her into it!!!  It was harder to get her out of it!
 
As a change of pace (female artist!) I’m playing Trisha Yearwood tonight!!  Good song!
 
Short post tonight…..  Hope you all have a Great weekend!
 
Be well
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to More Thoughts

  1. Beth says:

    Bob, I will be thinking of you on Monday and wishing you well.  You are in my prayers.

  2. David says:

    I am hearing that the Bushies aree bending over backward to make the transition smooth and amicable.  Kind of ironic if this turns out to be the only thing they did right…  G’luck with the new doc – and, of course, the outcome.

  3. R U Serious says:

    Thank you sweetie!  I have been tested many times for Diabetes… all negative but I’m a little about my Liver since I had Hepatitus B Many years ago.  I just need to find out.
     
    Have a Great weekend!!

  4. Grandma's says:

    Oh Bob…poor Bonnie…a dancing Hippo, how totally undignified!!
     
    I’ll be thinking about you on Monday…you can count on it. 
     
    I’m glad President-elect Obama is moving quickly…in order for him to prove himself to those that did not vote for him, he has to (4 yrs may seem a long time to some, but to us older folk….we know how quickly time passes).   I’m glad President Bush promised a smooth transition and I have no doubt President -elect Obama will make the right choices.
    You have a great weekend too Bob
    *Hugs*
    Karin
     
       
     

  5. Fizz says:

    I’ll bet dealing with that dog was like nailing jello to a wall. I can get both greyhounds into an outfit and then they’ll just stand there looking completely defeated. They look completely hartbroken and dejected. It’s pittiful.
     
    Poor Bonnie.

  6. CAROL says:

    Keeping the good thoughts and prayers for you. hope it all turns out okay..  take care..  : )

  7. Sue says:

    Hope your doctor visit is a great success!  No need to worry about it because that will make no difference in the outcome…just keep those positive thoughts!

  8. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    I hope your appointment goes well and this is a good Doc you can stick with.
    Take care.

  9. Greg says:

     

    Good afternoon Bob…
    Just chillin with my laptop this afternoon and doing some catching up while I wach the Oregon/Stanford football game.
    Hey…The Lakers look pretty stout here at the beginning of the season.
    Glad to read that your wallet plopped out when you thought you had left it somewhere. You are right…That’s a scary feeling.
    Glad you are feeling better too. My personal doc moved on to another hospital out of state and now I have to “train in” a new practitioner. Geesh!!! Thank God for doctors. But lets be real…Some are very good and some lack experience and hands on knowledge.
    Safe travels, you both be well, and find some time to love on each other…Greg
     

  10. sweeti's says:

    Good luck on monday Bob.
    and poor Bonnie…Jesus Bob what ur doing with that dogs selfrespect  HAHAHA
    fingers crossd BOB.
    my prayers are with u
    MJ

  11. Kat says:

    Hey Bob!  It’s Kathryn (The Speed of Life).  I deleted my blog in a freak accident so I started a new one.  Just wanted to let you know (pass on the info if ya can).  I also post on my blogger web page since it is linked to my cell phone (http://thatjustfigures.blogspot.com/)Hope your appointment goes well tomorrow!  Take Care~Kat

Leave a Reply

