Back To Redneck Neighbor #1!

 
Yeah, that one!  Charlotte’s (Crazy Lady’s) son Kurt.  I heard some commotion outside of my garage so I had to check it out.  Of course, I took my camera!  (Sorry, no plumber’s crack photos!) They were having their water service replaced by some tool of a guy named Jerry.  I was the observer, Charlotte was the hand-wringer and of course, Kurt was the supervisor!  Oh Lord!!  Luckily, Jerry managed to get the job done quickly so he could escape!  He actually did a great job so I got his card.
 
Then Kurt got all excited and started jumping up and down, wanting to show me his newest purchases!!  A rusted out used Vespa and a 10-speed bike with one wheel and no gears!!  The perfect accent to his truck!!  Check out the seat on the bike and the lack of one on the Vespa!! LOL!!!!
 
Here is the Vespa!  Ummm… Seat???
 
Kurt 001
 
 
 
 
Here is the 10-Speed…  Homemade seat!!  LOL!
 
Kurt 002
 
 
A perfect match for his truck! 
 
Kurt 003
 
Check out the rear tires!!
 
Kurt 004
 
And you wonder why he is Redneck #1  ???  Thank God there is a wall between us!
 
I am SOOOO hoping to get a photo of Kurt on the Vespa and Tom on his pink bike riding together!!!  I think I can pull it off!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
The gardeners were late today (their mower broke down)  so they mowed in the dark!!  Still a great job!!  They now have five lawns on this street…… I want a commission!!  Haha!!
 
 Montgomery Gentry  tonight!  (The official R U Serious spaces song!)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Back To Redneck Neighbor #1!

  1. FotoTrek says:

    LOL — I’ll take the Vespa! 🙂
     
    I must be redneck mama then, eh?

  2. Jude says:

     
    Yup, my redneck neighbour has a mite bit more class than yours…..but then there’s other stuff with him!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re doing well – is it Turkey weekend for you guys yet, or is that next weekend?

  3. Rambling says:

    well…the dogs have GOT to be exhausted by now, lying on the floor laughing!

  4. Grandma's says:

    LOL…just about choked on my apple pie when I saw the pictures of Kurt’s new purchases (looks more like he raided the local garbage dump….but then as they say "one person’s junk is another person’s treasure). 
    I’m almost inclined to think that "Pinky" is a tad more refined…at least his bicycle has a decent seat.
    Thanks for the laugh Bob….I really needed that….LOL
    Great Song Bob
    Have a wonderful day tomorrow.
    *Hugs*
    Karin

  5. Beth says:

    What in the world is that guy thinking of.  That stuff belongs in the junk yard.
    Good song!

  6. Fizz says:

    I’ll bet he has that vespa jury-rigged and working in no time… and youd better get video!

  7. Joe says:

    That’s just too funny my friend, it does seem you’ve got some certified, I say Uh-CERTAH-FI-AH-ED red-necks ya got there hyuck, hyuck!  I’m still waiting for more pictures but in the mean time your humor saturated this post today buddy and I sure loved that and the pictures!

  8. CAROL says:

    LMAO too good BOB. I love it. Those veeee hhhhick lles look plum worn out to me. LOL.. Rising those critters will surely
    make ya hurt where the sun don’t shine.. hehhehe  : )  PS thanks for the song.. it was great!! : ) I didnt know you had a real official theme song here.. learn somthin every day..  : )

  9. Babblelot says:

    Hey, here you are! I haven’t been to yer blog in a coon’s age.This was too funny!!! I’m thinking Abner and Gladys the neighborson Bewitched. Have a great weekend Bob!

  10. DANA says:

    I hear the deliverance song, hahaha. WHat a piece of work that guy is. It takes all kinds but how odd they live right next door to you. Funny, and you always ready with the camera. It just cracks me up. Definetly pointng and laughing at your neighbors. You could sell tickets to that show!

  11. DANA says:

    Oh and I see in the future a Ves-schwinn-obile and then the RV version the Ves-schwinn-ala-camper-obile, the NEW SUV. Kurt is a visionary (after the six pack or two) LOL

  12. Sue says:

    You DO have some crazy neighbors!  Now, YOU need to get a bike that will fit in—-hmmm, maybe a nice electric scooter or something.  A pic of the two neigbors riding together would be a real coo!  You are having wayyyytoo much fun with this!!!

  13. Stephanie says:

    Hey… that bike looks fam-il-iar…. ummm maybe not…
    I do live in one of the last original strongholds for Idaho rednecks, so, it’s a good possibility…
    BIG HUGS, Steph(PS) tell Becky I’m sending her an email.

  14. -Grumps- says:

    Dang handy thang he’s got that wheel chalk jammed under the front tire. I wouldn’t be too concerned bout that back tire though Bob. It’s only flat on the one side.
    I bin thinkin bout getting one ‘a they little scooters myself. Thinkin too, somethin in a little better shape. … With a seat!!

Leave a Reply

