Bring On The Rain!!

Woooo Hoooo!!!!   The tarp is covering the skylight!!  I got ahold of my handyman and he came here during his lunch break to climb on the roof.  Skylight
 
He used bungee cords and bricks.  It’s not going anywhere!!  Not the greatest photo but you get the idea!!  The rain arrived 4 hours later and it is now pouring!!  Now I know that those of you in the Midwest and East are not impressed but we REALLY need this!!  By tomorrow night, maybe 4"!!!
 
Only problem is, I worry about the people who didn’t lose their homes to those fires but now face mudslides.  It could (will!) get bad!!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
I really messed up camera-wise today.  First I forgot to get a pic of Larry ‘The Hunk’ on the roof.  Then I went tp Albertsons and forgot my camera yet again.  And what did I see??  THREE firetrucks…..  2 pump trucks and a ladder truck!!  There were firemen all over the place!!  You couldn’t spit without hitting one!!!  Of course, I would NEVER do that!!  I thanked them and told them to be safe!!  You not beleive how much food they bought!!  Thanksgiving in the firehouse and all.  I hope they get to finish their meal without any calls!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
 Wonderful song tonight!!  One of my favorites!!  Sawyer Brown!!!!!
 
RAIN!!!!!!  Yippee!!!!!!  lol!   Now we’re getting thunder!!  Last time I heard that was 7 years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bring On The Rain!!

  1. GreatGranny says:

    Glad you got that skylight covered. Have a Happy Thanksgiving,  Ann

  2. CAROL says:

    HI BOB. I saw on the news that rain was going to really come down there. so so glad you got someone to cover that for you. I b et it would have leaked otherwise. Sad that there are those mudslides after all the people have went through. I sure hope that no one else loses a home though. Take care and have a great Thanksgiving.  : )

  3. Grandma's says:

    Awww…gee whizzikers…and here I was looking forward to seeing a picture of Larry "the Hunk".
    Sure am glad you got that tarp up in the nick of time.  Lets just hope there are no mudslides.  You guys have been through enough down there.  My hubby was a firefighter….and I remember the feasts they used to cook up at the firehall.  Also remember the ruined meals, too….when a call came in just as they were ready to chow down.  Lets pray your firefighters have a peaceful evening and an awesome meal…they deserve it.
    You and Becky have a wonderful Thanksgiving Bob.
    *Hugs*
    Karin
     
     

  4. Babblelot says:

    Wow that was JIT (just in time)! Forgit the camera, isn’t that the way it goes?I had mine today and forgot I had it. Oye! Enjoy the thunder boomies!!

  5. Beth says:

    Yo Bob, I am so glad you and Becky are safe and that you are getting much needed rain.  Did I ever tell you that my next to the oldest brother was named Bob?
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!
    Hugs, Beth

  6. Sue says:

    Glad you guys are getting some rain.  We’re still just looking at cloudy skies here, although it’s supposedly raining south of us.  Enjoy some rain—hope those hillsides will not turn into mudslides!  Take care and have a good Thanksgiving!  Are you staying home or going out with friends??

  7. Shelly says:

    Tee hee ha ha Thunder…. When I was in CA last year they had a thunderstorm go through and a 6 year old boy heard the thunder and he was freaked…(like most kids) he was like what’s that I said Thunder he said, what?  I said thunder and then he went to his mom and said I was making things up… this kid never heard thunder and now I get it! tee hee ha ha
    Take care my dear and I hope you know you are thought of often!!
    ttfn
     

  8. Tracie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Bob!  I’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

