Yay X 2!!!

 
The tarp worked and…… NO mudslides!!  We had over 2" of rain last night so I’m glad that a tarp was put up.  And those folks in mudslide danger really were prepared.  Still a chance for more rain tonight but just showers.  Things to be thankful for.
 
*****************************************************************************************
 
Thanksgiving this year??  Just Becky and me.  Turkey, stuffing, cranberries (not the kind shaped like a can), mashed potatoes, peas, gravy and pumpkin pie.  I know…  pretty generic but I always look forward to it.  Kinda like Corned Beef and Cabbage on St Pat’s day!  YUM!!!!!!
 
So I figured that since there were only the two of us, I would just buy a turkey breast.  Becky wants to slice it open and stuff it then roll it up and tie it closed.  But genius that I am, I bought one that was NOT boneless!!  So I’m now reading about how to de-bone this thing.  Becky found a chapter from a Julia Child cookbook on how to do it but then I had a flash-back to the Saturday Night Live skit where Dan Akroyd played her and slit his wrist!!   So I am studying so I don’t lose a finger!!!  I guess, take your time and follow the bone.  Can I come to your house??  LOL  I do dishes!!  I’ll vacuum!!!!!
 
***************************************************************************************
 
I wish you ALL a Wonderful, Happy Thanksgiving!!   I am Thankful to all of you for your friendship.  This song is for Y’all!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Yay X 2!!!

  1. Beth says:

    Come right ahead Bob.  I could use a good dishwasher.  LOL
    I am sure the turkey will turn out fine.  Have a wonderful blessed Thanksgiving!

  2. FotoTrek says:

    Yay x3 : )

  3. Grandma's says:

    Hope you get those turkey breasts de-boned without any mishaps….don’t think Becky would like to find a piece of finger stuffed in her breast ( oops….turkey breast that is …LOL).
    In Canada Thanksgiving falls the second Sunday of October…so ours is over and done with.  No turkey now ’til Christmas.  BUT….I will be thinking of all my American friends and remembering when we used to visit my relatives in Washington State to celebrate the American Thanksgiving with them.  Most of those relatives have now defected to Utah…(you know, the state where My Jesus is better than Yours).
    Thank God there are no mudslides!!
    You and your sweetie have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
    *Hugs*
    Karin

  4. Jill says:

    the traditional Thanksgiving foods are the bestest!  it’s just us this year also, but there are 5 of us.  it’s still raining here, but looking like it might be tapering off soon. 
     
    enjoy your Thanksgiving!

  5. Babblelot says:

    Hey it’s holding! Happy there’s no mud sling’in going on, yet.Tradition, ya there’s no waver’in on that. Oh gosh the bloodsquirting episode! Is my face red? Lol!!!Be safe this holiday!!

  6. Holly says:

    Hey,Bob:    Have a great Thanksgiving Day!!!                 

  7. Louise says:

    Morning Bob! Dont you be chopping off fingers, already enough bits missing lol. I ought to nip round for me dinner today cos I love cranberries. Glad that the rains have come and you have missed the damage once more, that’s cos you live somewhere posh, should try here cos nowtever happens lol.
     
    Hope you have a fab day and you save summet tasty for me mate hehehehe.
     
    Happy Thanksgiving and bright blessings xxx

  8. DANA says:

    I love the cranberries that are shaped like a can. I love slicing it. yummy. I have to wait for turkey dinner. Dang! Hey I’m happy your tarp held. Sorry no Thanksgiving at my house at all, just loading the truck. Sigh…

  9. Sue says:

    Ever since I found out how EASY it is to make real cranberry sauce, from a package of cranberries, I will never buy that nasty stuff in the cans again!  Just remember you are NOT Samaurai Turkey Boner!!!!  BE CAREFUL with that sharp knife…oh, and don’t run with sissors either!  Have a great day you guys and don’t eat too much stuffing (my FAVORITE!).

  10. klaus says:

    Have a great thanksgiving day today my friend…and be careful with the knife 🙂

  11. Lena says:

     
    Happy Tday! xx

  12. BRIDGET says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!  Me, I’m working, but they pay me good, so it’s not so bad.  My Thanksgiving lunch today was egg rolls. LOL!  I’ll have my Thanksgiving feast on Saturday with my family and my brother will even be up from NYC (I live in Vermont in case I didn’t tell you).  Enjoy your turkey day!

  13. Kat says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Bob-a-roo and Mrs S!! 😀 *hugsss*

  14. Jude says:

    But……but……..cranberries shaped like a can are the best!!!  heheheI hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and I might just keep that whole "just buy a turkey breast" in mind for Christmas chez moi.  Maybe then I’ll have even more of an excuse not to invite the neighbour over!  LMAOHope you’re doing well and that things have settled down, weather-wise, where you are.  Take care  🙂

Leave a Reply

