Turkey Day!!

 
I hope you all are having or had a Great Thanksgiving!  The weather here has cleared and it is beautiful!!  I woke up up early this morning (actually, the dogs woke me up early!), and got these sunrise photos.
 
Started out like this
 
Thanksgiving Sunrise 001
 
And this…
 
Thanksgiving Sunrise 002
 
Then changed to this an hour later
 
Thanksgiving Sunrise 003
 
…and this
 
Thanksgiving Sunrise 005
 
 
 Still big, fluffy clouds floating by.
 
 
 
I, We….. OK, Becky , got that turkey breast de-boned!  It turned out not to be that difficult once it was fully thawed.  It’s been sliced (opened up like a book), stuffed, tied up with butcher’s twine and is in the fridge!  And we both still have all of our fingers. Here is what it looked like just before searing!
 
Turkey
 
And here it is during searing!
 
Turkey 002
 
Turkey 003
 
Ready for the oven
 
Turkey 004
 
Done!
 
Turkey 005
 
See the stuffing??
 
Turkey 006
 
It was Wonderful!!!!
 
****************************************************************************************
 
I visited ‘redneck neighbor #2’ today  and it appears he has found a new ‘vehicle’!!
 
 
Turkey 001
 
That’s his nephew, Cody, behind him… The kid I scare every Halloween!!  LOL!!  He will be in therapy soon!!!
Tom’s brother was also there.  He was the backup Quarterback at Kansas University and his license plate reads, ‘UKN QBACK’!  Becky always thought it meant Unknown Quarterback!!  HAHA!!  Actually, I guess he was!
 
****************************************************************************************
 
 Couldn’t find a good Thanksgiving song but this one is pretty darned good!  Tim McGraw!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Turkey Day!!

  1. Fizz says:

    I don’t like turkey, but I really like the looks of that meal. You’re making me hungry…

  2. BLOGGER says:

    Is the meal over already?

  3. BRIDGET says:

    Mmmmm…that looks SO good!!  Much better than my egg rolls! LOL!  Your neighbors are a hoot!!  Yes, that’s right.  I said "hoot".  Looks like you had a very nice day.  I am finally done with work and enjoying a much deserved beer.  I only got dispatched to 1 suicidal person today…tis the season, so we’re preparing for it.  This time of year we get lots of suicidal people, domestics, and house fires.  I’m sure we’ll be busy through the new year!!  Take care…

  4. Duckie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving.  Turkey looked great.

  5. Grandma's says:

    Beautiful weather, scrumptious turkey breasts with all the fixin’s, and a Redneck neighbor actually riding on a half-decent looking vehicle…..what more could one ask for on Thanksgiving?
    Sounds to me like you had a pretty fine day.
    Have a good one tomorrow too, my friend.
    *Hugs*
    Karin

  6. Beth says:

    The stuffed turkey looks scrumptious.  Becky did a fine job!!  It sounds like you had a wonderful day; same here except I feel as stuffed as your turkey.
    Have a great weekend!!

  7. Sue says:

    Your turkey looks yummy!  We had a fine day with some distant friends who we only see a few times a year.  Our kids are fast friends and most of their family is far away like ours.  So we spent Thanksgiving together again!  They have a new cute little Australian Shepherd pup, Sadie, who was full of energy, chasing all the kids around.  What a great little dog and so fast too!  Hope you find all the great deals out there today shopping (or online, like I do!). 

  8. Babblelot says:

    Becky did a mighty fine job on her breast. Of Turkey! It looks great!Glad 911 didn’t have to be called while deboning. The picture of yerneighbor on his razor (I think that’s what it’s called) is halarious! Havea Happy Black Friday! By the looks of those clouds it’s really black eh?

  9. Becca says:

    That looks really good!We had a nice thanksgiving with Mitch’s parents. They just landed back in Sacramento. Sad to see them go. But we will see them again in late January when we are in Hawaii. Can’t believe we are getting closer by the day! Under 2 months away now!Miss talking to you and Becky too my friend, take care,Becca

  10. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    Great pics!
    I’m glad you had a good Thanksgiving….I had a good one too…..In October. I’m Candian remember?…LOL!
    Take care
    (((hugs)))

  11. -Grumps- says:

    Yes-sir-re-Bob …
    Ok … hang on a sec til I wipes this little bit ‘a drool from the corner ‘a me mouth. This turkey breast roll looks absolutely delicious!!!
    Was a little distracted yesterday with the little hen being here for the best of it, so didn’t get about to wish anyone a happy Thanksgiving. So Yeah!!! Happy Thanksgiving to you Bob and Becky. I hope ya’s had a wonderful day. Next time Bob … be good ‘n certain it says “Boneless” on the package. *grins … *
    Ciao Fer Now …

  12. Stephanie says:

    DAYUM, That Turkey looks GOOO OOO OOO OOO OOOOOOD! If anything should happen to you… I’m gonna ask Becky to marry ME! lol
    I hope you guys had a great Thanksgiving. I was going to give you two a call, but got busy with family, Gauge and Dekeon. I was thinking of you both though, and sending love your way.
    I was sending thoughts Dennis’s way too, but they weren’t of love! lol (See Becky’s blog for an explanation, and why I came very close to performing a redneck "Bobbit" on him… BIG HUGS, Steph

Leave a Reply

