Medical Tests

 
Yeah…..  I made the first appointments today.  Set for Monday at 9:30 am.  Chest X-ray, Ultrasound (I swear I am NOT pregnant!!) and then four tests I can’t pronounce!  Then another appointment for that Glucose test in a week
!!  Swallow some yucky stuff and have blood drawn every 30 minutes for 3 hours!! (Diabetes test)!  I’ll be glad when it’s over with!!!
 
***************************************************************************************************
 
Quiet today in the neighborhood.  My neighbor, Larry, is still in the hospital but no news is good news.  No sign of Charlotte or Kurt!  But the night is young!!!
 
**************************************************************************************************
 
I REALLY liked the song I played here the past few days (www.fileden.com/files/2007/2/19/795611/Down%20At%20The%20Twist%20And%20Shout.mp3, but time to move on.  So tonight is one of my all time favorite female singers!!  Suzy Bogguss!!  I just think she’s wonderful and don’t know what happened to her. 
 
 
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Medical Tests

  1. Joe says:

    Coming back to testify that I’m not always ‘wrong’ LOL, some times I miss the old days when I can’t see what others post! I knew you’d get in there and get your tests done, I just understand the avrersion to it and the problem with expense….let it be known I want you to live and not die Bob! I expect we’ll hear a good report from the doctor my friend, that’s where my belief is!

  2. Grandma's says:

    Well I for one am sure glad to hear you are not pregnant…one Bob is enough (I’m sure your Becky will agree) LOL. ‘Bout time you scheduled those other tests. The three hour glucose one is not fun at all…that yucky orange crap makes me want to puke….glad its you and not me.Suzy Boguss is still around….she has been busy this past year touring. She has an official website where you can keep track of where she will be and when.Great song.Are you having fun negotiating spaces? Takes some getting used to that’s for sure.Hope Larry will be OK.You take care my friend.*Hugs*Karin

  3. Beth says:

    Suzy Boggus is still alive and kicking in Nashville. http://www.bogguss.com/ is her own website. Bob, you remain on my prayer list and I hope you get good results from your tests.

  4. -Grumps- says:

    You start squeezin little kiddies out yer azz, ‘n there’ll be more than I askin a ton ‘a questions Bob. Here’s hopin these tests, including the ones you can’t pronounce come out fine. Mayhap a little change to diet is alls ya need. A little cutback on the chili peppers ‘n corn dogs. Tis a bugger with the neighbour having two strokes in the course of a month. not sounding good at all, but your right. No news is generally good news. We’ll hope for the best for sure. Take care my friend. Will catch ya later.Ciao Fer Now …

  5. Shelly says:

    Good Job on making the appointment. I know it’s spooky sometimes… But think of it this way…. If you were a woman the testing would be not only EXternal but INternal…. and things getting squished and such. So hang in there you’ll get through it!!

  6. Sue says:

    Stiff upper lip, Bob. Those tests are important, but a pain in the a**. Know they’ll turn out OK. Hope there are no surprises. A steel worker at my hubby’s worksite fell two days ago from 20 feet up and landed on his head. No, he didn’t have on his safety harness and they hauled him away in a life-flight helicopter. Hubby says they’ll let him OUT of the hospital in a couple of days!!! He broke his hand in several places and had a concusion (he thinks) but that’s all! WOW!

  7. Jude says:

    Hope all your test go well. It’s been a week from you-know-where here…..I just hope the week goes out with a whimper rather than a bang! heheHope you’re doing well, hun. Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

