Christmas Tree

 

Well, our Christmas tree is finally trimmed!  Becky did a Great job with what she had to work with.

Christmas Tree 011

She has collected quite a few unusual ornaments over the years so I will take some close ups.  I hope to see photos of your trees too!

Christmas Tree 002 Christmas Tree 003Christmas Tree 004

 

 

Christmas Tree 005 Christmas Tree 006Christmas Tree 007

 

 

Christmas Tree 008 Christmas Tree 009Christmas Tree 010

 I finally was able to get Live Writer to download so this is my first attempt at trying it.  So far, so good.  Hopefully now, I will be able to post photos again!  Yeah!!!  It worked!

Our Valencia Orange tree is finally putting forth ripe oranges and boy, are they GOOD!!!  I wish I could share.  They’re huge Navels and seedless.

Christmas Tree 001 

I don’t know how many of you have read or heard about that Marine Corps fighter jet that crashed into a San Diego neighborhood but it was horrific!!  A mother, grandmother and two small children were killed when the jet crashed into their home.  The jet left skid marks in their driveway.  Apparently the jet lost both engines and the young pilot was forced to eject.  He was found in a tree and is inconsolable.  He tried to make it to a nearby canyon but couldn’t.  Four other homes and six cars were also destroyed. So sad for all involved.

Jet_Crash_CADP202_lg

OK, loving Live Writer!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Christmas Tree

  1. Beth says:

    Beautiful tree Bob! I did read about the plane crash. What an awful thing to happen.

  2. Shelly says:

    nice tree!!! Perfect size if you ask me! Very sad about that crash for sure. Those are my favorite kind of orange. I’m going on my grocery store website to see if they have any on sale now that they are "in season". Take care darlin!ttfn

  3. Jane says:

    I, too, wish you could share the harvest Bobber!I totally missed the jet crash story. Yikes!

  4. Jean says:

    How awful for that poor kid, and that family.. that’s just terrible.. so sad.. glad you got LiveWriter working again!hugs,Jean

  5. Jaysey says:

    I also wish you could share those oranges–they look yummy!

  6. renay says:

    the tree looks beauitful. our prayers are with that family.

  7. Sue says:

    How awful for everyone affected by that crash! I can’t imagine how he will be haunted forever.Your tree looks lovely! Pretty ornaments too! I always like the "special" ones, the ones that have a bit more meaning behind them.An orange tree. Sigh. How wonderful that would be….

  8. Cindy says:

    Very pretty.

  9. Cindy says:

    Thank you! I love Keith Urban….Beautuful song.

  10. Litespreader says:

    Happy Holidays! The tree is lovely. The oranges look insanelygood.. I love those. I think that, because of the cool night airin CA, they’re probably better than Florida’s. I hope you are well, and you and your family have a blessed Christmas. 😉 t

  11. CAROL says:

    I saw that report on tv and just thought of him also.. talk about tramatic.. he will probably never get over it. As for the TREE it is gorgeous Becky did a wonderful job!! Are we all posting our pics ..hmm I might just have to add some more to mine it looks kinda puny compared to yours..It is about the same size though.. Oranges I haven’t picked one since I lived in Ca. (sigh) and YES they were delcious.. nothing like them! have a great day. : )

  12. Rosebay says:

    From Live Writer you can go to your stats and What’s NEw pages. Also the tabs at the ottom let you switch between html and preview, pretty cool. Tree looks wonderful! Good job Becky!

  13. bamacatlover says:

    It’s really sad about the plane crash and the lost lives . The tree is beautiful and the orange sure looks tasty and delicious,better than any store I’d bet. Have a a good weekend, S

Leave a Reply

