Billy

I think that many of you remember him.  He’s the homeless guy that I have befriended.  I see him 3 or 4 times a week and I always sit and chat with him and give him a few bucks.  We love to tease each other!  He makes fun of my hats and when I ask him for a photo he says "Sure!! For $100,000!".  All of his possessions are strapped to his bicycle and I have no idea where he sleeps.

Well, I saw him today and his bicycle was decorated for Christmas…. as best as he could.  He was wrapping gifts for his fellow homeless friends and he was so proud!  I WILL get a photo of him!!  I think he just might settle for $20.  He never asks for anything!!  He just moves forward.

 

I go in for the next test tomorrow and then make an appointment for the final one.  Everything medical for me happens at Christmas…. Tonsils, throat cancer surgery, measles, mumps, hepatitis, etc…  What’s the deal with that???

Hope you like this song.  So true, but girls?  You know we WILL wait!!

Take care my friends!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Billy

  1. CAROL says:

    Awww sounds like a nice person that really needs a helping hand maybe. You are just the one to do it too.. I do hope he stays safe out there in the world. At this tiem of year you could be his "secret Santa!!" As for the tests.. welll.. good to get it over with before next year I say.. start off with a clean slate.. Keeping good thoughts for that too. : )

  2. klaus says:

    Good luck with the tests my friend. And for your friend you mention here, it is very good of you to befriend him. Sadly, it seems the homeless are invisible to most people.Have a good day Bob.

  3. -Grumps- says:

    . . I wouldn’t dare even pretend to know what’s up with that Bob. Much like I used to wonder why it is when the dogs had to go to vet for some emergency, it always had to be the weekend when the office was closed, and the emergency clinic charges twice as much. Just seems to be the way of it. . . Not bein a bettin man, I put my money on Billy letting ya get that picture fer nothin if’n ya just happened ta have the camera with ya. I’m sure however, that he’ll really appreciate the twenty bucks, ‘n will likely give ya a hard time about it just fer the hey of it. *grins … * He sounds like a good sort Bob. No flirtin with the nurses. Catch ya later dude. Ciao Fer Now …

  4. Grandma's says:

    I don’t know why your medical stuff always seems to come up around Christmas time. Just like my problems always occur around Easter…no idea why. For us, I guess it is just the luck of the draw.Billy sounds to me to be a pretty nice guy. People often forget that the homeless are human beings just like us, with love in their hearts, with feelings and emotions….they are not just faceless, nameless people that should be swept aside and forgotten.I’m glad you befriended him and I’m sure he appreciates you. I have no doubt if you offered him $20 for his picture and he accepts…he would more than likely help out his friends. Seems to me he has the true spirit of Christmas down to a fine art…decorating his bike, wrapping gift for his friends….and you my friend, are more than likely a God send to him just for acknowledging him as a fellow human being. Kudos to you Bob.I am keeping you in my prayers….*Hugs*Karin

  5. Louise says:

    Hey Bob I hope these tests all go well, think it must just be like a christmas MOT lol. I rarely go to the doctors and I don’t need him to tell him that I’m fat and I smoke and I’m getting old lmao, figured that one out for mesen hehehehe. I hope you are getting all set for christmas, busy here and now I am working until 8 at night, have all on prizng mesen out of bed in the mornings too for school cos it’s so cold and I would rather be snuggling in bed lol.(((BIG HUGS))) and bright blessings xxx

  6. Beth says:

    The same things happen in my family at Christmas time too. My prayers are with you!!

  7. J says:

    Hi Bob, Just wishing you a Merry Christmas plus hoping and praying for great test results!j

  8. Shelly says:

    Good Luck today Luv Bug!!! Thanks for being so compassionate towards others you are an amazing man!! YOU ROCK BOB!!

  9. Sue says:

    Great that Billy is still doing well and able to decorate for Christmas. And you’re so generous to help him with his Christmas Spirit of giving to others! Good for you Bob.

  10. Tracie says:

    Good for you for being so nice to Billy! Hope all is well with medical stuff!

  11. Georgia says:

    Hey Bob! Long time no comment…;) Things seem to be going well for you these days, glad to hear it! The tree looks great!! Good luck with the rest of your tests. I’ve no doubt you’ll pass with flying colors…:) Would love to see a picture of your friend, Billy.Be great,j

  12. Jade says:

    ya, I look like frankenstein, bloodshot swollen eyes, toncilitis,stuffed up…hope we survive

  13. Ice says:

    Billy sounds like a true gem.It is good that the two of you have bonded.So sorry to hear of your test…..seems to be a lot of problems with your throat area.I agree, what is up with thatHave said a prayer for you,~Ice

  14. Gina says:

    Awww, you ARE a nice man, no matter what they say! lol ;o)j/k

  15. Jude says:

    Hope you’re doing well hun. I’ll get back around to the swing of things one of these days!Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

