My Neighborhood!!!!

 

Who the heck made me street monitor??   I really don’t want that job.  But I have been elected.  Here’s what happened today! (I know that you all like this stuff!).

1. I wake up at 6:30 this morning and it’s ugly outside.  Big storm clouds, windy and cold.  Now for some reason, whenever I poke my head out the door it starts raining and it keeps raining until  I am back inside!!  What’s with that??  Every time!!  Happened four times today!

2.  Saw my neighbor Tom on his pink bike so I ran over to check on him, (Yes… I got rained on!!).  He went to court on Friday and the DA decided to ask for a year in jail!  But the judge decided on 6 months so Tom will be checking himself in on Monday.  SOOO unfair!!  Luckily, he is Diabetic so he will spend his time in a jail/hospital and eat well.

3.  My gardeners came today and I told them to skip my backyard this week but by now, you know them!!  They didn’t mow, but they weeded, pruned and trimmed.  Then they started on pruningthe  trees in the front yard. 

Charlotte (Crazy Lady) came out and began sweeping her sidewalk with this raggedy broom until I told her that they would do it for her.  Then she complained that her lawn was (get this!) TOO GREEN!!  I took the broom from her and sent her into her house. WTH??? 

Becky made a wonderful pork roast today with parsnips, turnips, garlic cloves and fingerling potatoes… glazeds with applesauce!  SO good!!  Thinking Christmas dinner??

 

Next week I will begin playing my favorite Christmas songs (Country, of course!).  Hope you like!!

I haven’t made too much progress on answering your comments but I WILL!!

Hope you are all having wonderful weekends!!

Rodney Adkins tonight!  Cute song!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Neighborhood!!!!

  1. DANA says:

    Wha happened? You said "here’s what happened" and nothing…??

  2. Jill says:

    way to salt the oats, bob! now we’re all sitting here waiting for the story about what happened today……..

  3. renay says:

    hope that you had a good day.

  4. FotoTrek says:

    I wonder if my neighbors are writing stuff about me some where. I would make excellent fodder for sure!

  5. CAROL says:

    YEEE GADS.. what a crazy place.. wonder what goes on in all the other houses on that block?? hehehe I am with FOTO..who knows what people say about us here in the big white house!! : )

  6. Sue says:

    Gosh! Why doesn’t your new blog entry show up on my home spaces thingy??? That’s why there are so many people out there NOT getting comments—me included!!! If you don’t comment, no one knows you exist. Just be glad you HAVE rain. It’s a brrry 27 outside here and they’re saying it might SNOW here some. That would be great for Christmas! It’s so hard to get in the mood with all this green around…

  7. Joe says:

    Sheesh Bob, I very nearly missed this post too, I don’t get what on earth the changes have done but I’m very seldom notified of anything now…whatever…You always make me laugh about than antics going on in your neighborhood. I’m trapped inside with the weather being an actual 14 below zero…with the wind 20 to 40 below…ah yeah, fun stuff!

  8. Rosebay says:

    street monitor – cute. There is certainly enough going on you need one. Rain is strange, around here it will rain on one side of the street and not the other. I always thought that was cool. Have a good Sunday.

  9. Kat says:

    Good grief! Your neighborhood is like a sitcom! LOLToo bad about the pink biked (HK) neighbor. It sucks when someone is sincerely trying to get their life together and then unfair shizzle comes around to slap them down. I hope he does his time and continues on the upward path instead of getting discouraged!

  10. DANA says:

    I love your neighborhood. It’s so funny. It realy should be a sitcom. Histeria Lane. LOL that was a good one, so early too! Do you wear a vest as the neighborhood watch guy? It could be a Hello Kitty vest. hahaWell still laughing…. and pointing…..>>>>>>>>

  11. Cindy says:

    I thought it never rains in California! LOl Love reading about your crazy neighborhood. How green is too green anyway?

  12. Rambling says:

    Everyone said it for me..it’s like a sitcom! Thank goodness. LOVE you, Bob & Becky (and the fur family too).

  13. Grandma's says:

    Pity they couldn’t wait until after Christmas to make Tom do his time. Its not like he is a hardcore criminal. Poor guy. Love reading about your neighbors….that Charlotte cracks me up (her grass is too green??? LOL).Take Care Bob*Hugs*Karin

  14. Beth says:

    Mayberry RFD you are not. LOL

Leave a Reply

