HAHAHA!!!

We had a Great time with Mehdi last night!  We exchanged gifts and had a wonderful dinner.  He is now on his way to Morocco to be with to spend Christmas with his parents.  They are cool too!!

Today was ‘Gardener Day’ (they are taking a vacation for the next week) so we had a few things for them.  The usual bottles of water, some oranges and some cupcakes that Becky made.  They were very excited!!  We then decided to give them a $30 Christmas tip.  As I handed him the money he laughed and handed me my bill!!  LMAO!!  He said Merry Christmas and I said Feliz Navidad!!

After all of the rain we have received, there are storms due on Monday through Wednesday, so Christmas at our cabin looks out of the question.  I am NOT shoveling 3 feet of snow!!!

Buzz is not improving so it’s the Vet for him on Monday!  I hope it’s not his spine but I think he just strained something in his leg and Bonnie eggs him on!  It may be ‘crate time’ for him!!  I swear Bonnie barks out ‘UPS Truck!" just to get his goat!!  Also, someone killed a Parakeet in our backyard and I think it was the neighbor’s huge cat!!  Bonnie has been on the lookout for that cat, even though it’s bigger than she is!! LOL!!!   It’s up to her since Buzz is disabled and Baxter is afraid of anything larger than a cricket! 

Becky is making REAL Swedish Meatballs tonight!!  If they are really good, I’ll post the recipe!  If they aren’t??  Order pizza!!  Speaking of food, that Chile Rellano was HOT!!!  They left the seeds in!

That’s all I have!!  I’m trying to visit all of  you!!  Same song tonight!

PS: Did anyone watch ‘The Wizard Of Oz’ on TNT tonight?  I’ve seen it hundreds of times but I just can’t resist!  It’s SOOO Great in HD!  Plus, Toto is a Cairn Terrier just like my Bonnie and they look like twins!  Trivia Question:  What is Dorothy’s last name?  Answer tomorrow.  Have a GREAT Sunday!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to HAHAHA!!!

  1. Rambling says:

    hey, did you ever find Burt?I hope you’ll tell us right away about Buzz. I’ll be waiting. Don’t forget Burt too. I like orange cupcakes…send ’em on. Just because I’m nice is why.

  2. Jude says:

    Hey there….you want snow? 😉 LOLActually we don’t have much and I’m making my kids shovel more than they did last year, so I’m hoping it’ll help them and be easier on me. Someone used a snowblower on my front sidewalk at some point today….I sure as hell hope it’s not "THE neighbour" – although maybe he’s thinking if he does that without asking, I’ll invite him for Christmas dinner – yeah right!!!! LMAOHope your lil guy gets better soon. We bought a new tshirt for the little dog today, it says "Hand over the treats and nobody gets hurt" LOL I’ll try to get a picture of her in it! We bought the big dog some squeaky tennis balls too, so he wasn’t forgotten either.Well, I best be going now, as soon as the kiddies get into bed I’m going to have a movie night of my own and watch Mamma Mia – woo hoo! 🙂

  3. Beth says:

    Hey Bob, You are generous to a fault. LOL I have ice if you would rather have that than rain. I love Swedish meat balls and I will be interested in seeing the recipe.Take care!

  4. Joe says:

    Oh Bob, I hope it’s not a spinal injury, that’s the thing with wiener dogs huh? I sure get a kick out of you buddy, I’m not at all surprised you’d do that for the gardeners…you talk highly of them….did you tell them they’re world famous on your blog? LOL!

  5. DANA says:

    Isn’t it great to have good company? I’m happy you had a good time. Aww your poor puppy. I hope it isn’t anything serious. Is a parakeet a little bird like the kind people have for pets in a cage? I always confuse them with those big colorful birds.. parrot I think. oooo gotta go I hear a UPS truck….

  6. Sue says:

    Ain’t Google great??? I thought and thought on Dorothy’s last name. It was "Gale" ( but I had to look it up). I thought it was Parks or Parker or something—that’s Spiderman’s last name. Humpf! It’s raining like crazy here today but way too warm for snow. We really NEED the rain, so it should be a heavy "computer/TV" day in our house. Time to drag out those old movies. Maybe watch "What a Wonderful Life" with a box of tissues…

  7. Jaysey says:

    I watched W of Oz…but I don’t have HD. 😉

  8. Jaysey says:

    Also, Dorothy’s last name is Gale but it wasn’t in the original novel…the real question is how old is she??

  9. BRIDGET says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I posted pics of my tree as promised. I’m heading to NYC tomorrow morning and probably won’t be online until the weekend after Christmas so I also wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas! I hope it is great!

  10. Twila says:

    Wizard of Oz? You too? Me too! LOVE that movie! Just talking a few days ago about not seeing it of late and that it used to always air on tv just before Xmas. Now I know why we haven’t seen it. It’s on cable now & we don’t have cable. Guess I’ll have to buy the dvd. I’m sure I can find it somewhere!Wonder if your gardeners want to do some snow shoveling?…Hmmm. Doubt it. Right now it’s about -10 with -15 windchill and the snow is now wind pounded, hard & dry. Crunches under my feet. The cold is a booger freezin’ cold that you don’t want to breathe into your lungs very long. ICK! HATE IT!Anyway, I actually stopped by to wish you and Becky the happiest and merriest of Christmases! Oh and the dogs & Bert too! Have a wonderful holiday Bob!

  11. Rambling says:

    Um…Burt?

  12. Grandma's says:

    Sure hope the Vet can help out poor Buzz…..you never did tell me why he had to have his spine replaced in the past. Hopefully he will be OK….gonna send up some prayers for the poor doggie.Just want to wish you and Becky and Very Happy Christmas.*Hugs and Blessings*KarinP.S. I Love the Wizard of Oz….my fav. character is the cowardly Lion….don’t know why.P.P.S. Guess Burt is hibernating somewhere and won’t show himself till …the spring?

  13. Grandma's says:

    Gotta learn to proof read before I push the add button. Supposed to read "Just want to wish you and Becky a Very Happy Christmas. Sometimes I think my fingers have a mind of their own LOL.

  14. Kat says:

    They actually showed the Wizard of OZ on TV??? Gosh it’s been years since the networks have done that. I remember back when the movie was aired every year and my mom would watch it. I loved that movie!! When the network announced they would no longer be showing the film, I purchased the DVD.

Leave a Reply

