Has MSN Taken Over Hallmark?

After an hour of inserting addresses their response was "Unable To Complete Your Request At This Time", So I kept clicking SEND!!  Some of you may have received 5 copies!  LOL!  But hey!!  Better than no copies!! I’m so embarrassed but I blame Hallmark!!

Buzz seems to be feeling much better today!  I guess the pain meds are working.  Now I’m trying to slow him down so he doesn’t re-injure himself.

I bought a Prime Rib Roast today for Christmas dinner.  I had the butcher cut the bones off but put them back in place and tie the whole thing up!  More flavor, you know??  Besides, I paid for them!  Becky will be coating it with a garlic, horseradish, black pepper paste and slow roasting it.  Root veggies (Parsnips, Carrots, Yams and Potatoes) will accompany!!  Oh yeah!!  Yorkshire Pudding!!  Also a Beet/Red Onion/Horseradish relish for the Prime Rib!  Our guests are bringing the dessert.  I can’t wait!!!!!

A HUGE storm is moving in tonight and not leaving until Friday.  They are telling us 4" of rain.  We are driving 40 miles to the in-laws tomorrow night so that should be fun!!  Luckily, I just installed new wiper blades.  By Friday there should be 5 feet of snow at our cabin so guess where we are NOT going??

I saw Billy at the post office today (he gets around!!) and gave him $10.  He was combing out his beard.  I’ve never seen so much ‘stuff’ come out!!  Some of it moved!!! Yikes!!  I hope he stays warm and dry….

I’m keeping this song up.  I hope you have a GREAT Christmas and that Santa treats you well!!

Merry Christmas my friends!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Has MSN Taken Over Hallmark?

  1. Beth says:

    Thank you Bob for my 4 copies of the Hallmark card. I enjoyed every one of them. :-)I am very glad Buzz is feeling better. Your Christmas meal sounds wonderful. Enjoy!!

  2. Grandma's says:

    Hi Bob, I also want to thank you for the 5 copies of the Hallmark Card you sent…LOL….like Beth Marie I enjoyed every one of them too. Have a safe trip Bob….and you and Becky have a wonderful Christmas.P.S. I would send you a card but my MSN is messing up on me with regards to sending E-mails too (possibly the high volume of use this time of year?). I, too, am thankful that Buzz is feeling better…will you be taking your dogs with you to the in-laws for Christmas? I hope so….gotta keep an eye on Buzz.Hey, I’ll trade you the Prime Rib Roast for the gigantic turkey I bought….I’d rather have roast any day (thanksgiving turkey was enough for me….not a big turkey fan). Your meal sounds delicious. Bon Appetit!!MERRY CHRISTMAS BECKY AND BOBBIG HUGS FROM KARIN AND FAMILY

  3. DANA says:

    Well I at least I only clicked on the 3rd one before I figured out you were taking the dog’s pain pills instead of giving them to the dog and sent me multiple copies of the same thing. It was funny both times and by the third time I was over it! LOLI’m happy Buzz is doing better and your dinner sounds FABULOUS! Yummy! My DIL is making a ham and cajun shrimp.. yummy, I’m doing the traditional, all else are bringing side dishes and appetizers. I too can hardly wait!!! Me loves me food.

  4. Jean says:

    Yeah.. I got 5.. I just figured you REALLY wanted me to have a Merry Christmas!!LOL Have a wonderful holiday, my friend. You’re one of the best people I’ve "met" on here!love and hugs,Jean

  5. R U Serious says:

    I sent that card multiple times because I wanted be sure you got it! If nothing else, I am thorough!! Plus, the pills work GOOD!! Becky is roasting garlic now for the coating with the horsey and a neighbor just brought lemon squares!! I LOVE this time of year!! Your dinner sounds Wonderful!! Waffles and sausages tonight!!!Merry Christmas Dana!!!

  6. maillady says:

    Merry Christmas to you and Becky and all the little creatures of the household!

  7. -Grumps- says:

    Alrighty then … That esplains it … Now I understand why I got five ’a they cards, all telling me how GOOD I am. I can recall brushin out my beard come the end of many motorbike rides, ‘n all ‘a the little bugs fallin out of it. Could well be that some a they little buggers was still alive. Can’t say as I ever checked. You ’n Becky have a Merry Christmas Bob. Catch ya later. Ciao Fer Now …

  8. Stephanie says:

    Yep, yep, you just wanted to make sure we got the message! lol Merry Christmas to my bestest friend! Give Becky BIG HUGS and loves from all of us, and belly scratches for the dogs. BIG HUGS, WE LOVE YOU! Steph

  9. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Well – AWLRIGHTY Then!I guess I will have a Merry Christmas cuz Bob and Becky (and Hoops and YoYo) said so! FIVE TIMES! 😀 LOL!Thanks dear! Sorry I have not been by much – things is just really hoppin in my neck o the woods lately and it doesn’t look much better for the near future. Hopefully by spring things will calm a bit……Meanwhile – you and Becky and all the fuzzy children have a SPECTACULAR Christmas and the very BEST of New Years!((((HUG))))The Other Dragon

  10. Joe says:

    Hey Bob, that sounds good to here your dog is better, I have to say prime rib sounds awesome! Merry Christmas and thanks for the e-card!

  11. Shelly says:

    merry christmas luv bug!!! We have 2 feet on the ground here in DOWNSTATE michigan!! YIKES!! Snow and Ice today too!

  12. Steve says:

    And a Merry Christmas to you. We are going to get snow sometime today. if the snow sticks we will have a white Christmas.

  13. Sue says:

    Ooooh. Prime Rib! I’m trying your Orange Ribs recipe with baby back ribs tonight as per my son M’s request—he loves ribs. He gets to choose Christmas Eve dinner and my hubby gets dibs on Christmas Day dinner. That’s one of my special gifts to them both! The dog and cats get treats too with the ribs. Hubby always wants Rib Steaks, so he can indulge this once—he doesn’t get to often because of his cholestral count. Enjoy Christmas and I hope Santa gets you everything you want! You’ve been a good boy this year (?)!!!

  14. CAROL says:

    WOW that is a lot of snow at your cabin BOB.. hope all iswell there! Stopped by to wish you and BECKY a great Christmas!I have been truly blessed by so mnay wonderful people this year.. It is something I will never forget the rest of my life..Take care : )

  15. GreatGranny says:

    Thanks for the cute e-card. Have a blessed weekend.

Leave a Reply

