Christmas Eve with the In-Laws!

It was GREAT!!  Maybe the best ever!!  Sooo much fun!!   And yes…. I took pictures!  This has been a Christmas Eve tradition for the past 27 years for me.  In fact, Becky announced our engagement on a Christmas Eve.  Becky’s Mom and dad were in Nebraska and threatened to turn a hose on us!!  LOL!!  But we didn’t have the  hose turned on us and were married 6 months later!

Here are some pictures! Snow in the local mountains.

Christmas Eve 001

Christmas Eve 006

 

And you know you know you are in L A when you see graffiti on the freeway signs!  How do they do that??

Christmas Eve 010

Christmas Eve 002

Here is my Mother-in Law!!  She is SO sweet!!  I call her MOM!!

Christmas Eve 025

Her Christmas decorations!

Christmas Eve 004

Christmas Eve 005

Christmas Eve 008

Christmas Eve 012

My FIL’s sweatshirt!! 

Christmas Eve 007

His NEW sweatshirt!!  LOL!! ‘Root Beer! A Cruel, Cruel Hoax’!  LOL

Christmas Eve 045

The girls….  Becky, her sister Mary Beth, Courtney, Mom, Jill and Samantha

Christmas Eve 035

The guys!!  Oh God!! What a crew!!  LOL!

Jason, me, Dad and Nick!

Christmas Eve 033

Here is a better picture of Nick!! 

Christmas Eve 031

Did I say better??  HAHAHA!!

 

Jason, my firefighter/paramedic BIL with his wife Mary Beth and daughter Jill!

Christmas Eve 023

Then we went across the street to Aunt Pat’s house!

Her fireplace!

Christmas Eve 041

Centerpiece

Christmas Eve 043

And of course, food!!

Christmas Eve 044

Yeah!!  It was good!

Christmas Eve 042

OH!! This is Rick, our Aunt’s nephew… a Water Polo player who won State Athlete of the Year!! 

This kid is a stud!!

All in all it was a Great Christmas Eve and the rain held off for now!  I hope you all have a WONDERFUL Christmas!!!  As the year winds down you can not imagine what great friends you are to me.  I have no more words…… Except Thank You!!

Enjoy tomorrow!!!  God Bless!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Christmas Eve with the In-Laws!

  1. Twila says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS to you & Becky! Hope you have a wonderful day! Ours will be quiet. One grandson today and one either Saturday or Sunday. Darn! Tried to get them both together, but no go. Oh well, at least we get to have them. Merry Christmas Bob…& Becky…& Buzz, Bonnie, Baxter, oh and we mustn’t forget Bert! Merry Christmas to ALL! 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    Merry Christmas to you and Becky and all of your animal people. Have a wonderful day and may the new year to come be filled with health and happiness!Love,Beth

  3. Sue says:

    Sounds like you had a exciting Christmas Eve! The ribs we had were great. Ours was a quiet family affair, with our youngest, M (soon to be 13) insisting Christmas was no big deal, but also wanting to get to bed earlier than usual! (wink, wink!) He’s still my baby (even though the thought embarasses him!) and still a kid! Merry Christmas to you and yours!!

  4. Dana says:

    What a wonderful Christmas! Don’t sometimes you just get overwhelmed with joy when you look around at your wonderful family? I know I do. Your gang looks like they would fit right in with our gang. We’re getting everyone today.. I can hardly wait! This is the very best of Christmas, getting together with the family. Your family all look so fun! Love the santa hat!!!

  5. Sue says:

    I’m glad to hear you had such a wonderful Christmas Eve. Traditions are a wonderful thing. Hope your Christmas Day is turning out just as lovely.

  6. Cindy says:

    Merry Christmas!

  7. Stephanie says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! Are you saving me some prime rib? huh?huh?huh? Don’t tell Becky’s sister’s I said this, but… Becky got all the looks! Not that her sisters are ugly, it’s just, it’s obvious Becky is the looker in the family. You picked good! Your my friend, so you obviously have good taste… lol Please tell Becky we send our love, and I hope you all have a fantastic time! BIG HUGS, Love you! Steph

  8. Jude says:

    Sounds wonderful, Bob! Much more happening where you are than where I am, but given where I live, that’s probably a good thing! LOLHope you have had an enjoyable day so far 🙂

  9. Joe says:

    Wonderful post my friend! I love the pictures and the commentary…it’s always good! I won’t blog today but perhaps tomorrow, Too much going on for me to have a spare moment…except this one of course! Blessings to you Bob!

  10. TRACIE says:

    Merry Christmas to you & your family!! Where do your in-laws live now?

  11. Shelly says:

    Wow your mil is very young looking!glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

