Christmas Dinner

We had soo much fun and the food was Great!!  We discovered that our elderly neighbors had nowhere to go and no one to spend Christmas with so we invited them to have Prime Rib with Becky, me and our friends!!

How does this look??

Christmas Dinner 004

Christmas Dinner 005

I picked a few oranges yesterday!!  On the left is a store bought one…… On the right??  R U Serious orange!!

Christmas Dinner 001

Here is Becky and our GREAT neighbor Mary!!  She is SOOO sweet!!  So is Becky!!  LOL!!

Christmas Dinner 006

And here is Becky with her good friend Anthony!!  Italy traveling buds!!!

Christmas Dinner 007

Me, SOOOO ready to carve!!!

Christmas Dinner 008 

We bought toys for the dogs and as usual, Bonnie hogged them all!!  Remember…. she IS the Queen!!  But  she tore this one apart (It was Baxter’s!!) and was in BIG trouble!!!!!

Christmas Dinner 003

But how can you stay mad at a face like that??

Anywho, I hope you all had a Great Christmas!!  I’m so done with Christmas music, so back to my favorites!!  New songs coming!

 

Take care all!!  Tomorrow is only Saturday!  Woooooo

 

PS: Read this in the paper today and it cracked me up!!

‘Don’t Give This Dog A Bone’

A thief remains at large after pulling off a daring heist – in the pet food aisle. Surveillance video at a supermarket in Murray, Utah, caught a dog shoplifting, KSL TV reportaed Wednesday.

The video showed the dog walking in the front door and heading to aisle 16, pet food. He grabbed a bone worth $2.79 and fled.  The store manager confronted the dog but to no avail!!  HAHAHA!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Christmas Dinner

  1. klaus says:

    Glad that your holiday seems to have been very good my friend. And it was great that you invited your neighbors.Have a great rest of the holiday week, and New Year!

  2. Joe says:

    Love the pictures that you’ve got accompanying your blog today Bob, it looks like a wonderful time and yes, your orange has the store’s beat silly!

  3. renay says:

    the pic were great . looks like you had agoodtime. we did we went to my parents house. had turkey, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, salad, with salad dressings, stuffing, mixed vegtables, corn rolls,. then for desert, apple, pumpkin and mincemeat pies, home made chochalate cookies, sugar cookies and a box of candy. we all got clothes, gifts certfics dvd’s, cd.s it was a nice cgristmas.

  4. Jude says:

    Sounds like a much more ‘holiday’ type meal than my kids and I had. Then again, I shouldn’t have expected anything from my kids – as long as they get fed something, they’re happier than pigs in muck. lolAnother day, another dollar here. I think I might take the kids sledding – if there’s enough snow that is. If there isn’t enough snow, I don’t have a freakin’ clue what I can do with them. Hopefully i’ll figure out something, cause after yesterday I think they’ll drive me batty if we’re together every single minute.Love the dog story – I can totally see my big dog doing that! LMAOHope you guys have a great weekend 🙂

  5. Rambling says:

    I hear a ransom note was delivered about Burt. 🙂 He’s been among the mssing for awhile…hmmmm.

  6. Beth says:

    Looks like a great meal!! Yes, how could you resist Bonnie?

  7. CAROL says:

    BOB that dog was on the news this morning on TODAY show.. show the video tape of NO ONE trying to stop him either.. WOWhope that wont be a trend with all the wild dog packs of UTAH.. LOL I well remember how the oranges taste right off the trees out there and how HUGE they are I can almost taste it now! YUMMy DId a great job on that roast prime rib.. any left overs?? heheh Have a great day! : )

  8. Isabelle says:

    Hello young man!Made my way here…finally to wish you a Happy new Year!Errrr… Had a little prob with the e-card business!!!Any left over?Hugs,Isa

  9. Sue says:

    Hey, most dogs aren’t fools! When I brought my plastic sealed doggie bone present home, my dog wanted it even with all the wrapping on it. She knew what it was instantly! I threw it out in the yard and it disappeared, so she’s taken it to one of her outside hiding places to enjoy later!! Glad you could share your Prime Rib with the neighbors and friends! You guys always look so happy and cheerful in your pics—it’s great! Have a super new year and don’t watch too much football all at once!!!

  10. Dana says:

    Oh yummy I had to munch on some ritz crackers while viewing your blog to sop up the saliva. Oh little miss Bonnie, I feel a kniship to her as I feel I am the queen of the house too. I even sat in a tall counter chair at the Christmas dinner and announced "I am queen of this table" LOL Then one of the company who is normal height (I’m only 5’1" also sat at a bar stool and took over my queendom… damn it)The dog thief story, what a hoot. If I was working there I wouldn’t even try to stop him, that’s just cute! I love pics of you and Becky, I wished we lived closer, wouldn’t we have a great time? I think you all would keep me laughing.

  11. JUDGE says:

    Yes, the new Spaces is bad. And they’ve really mucked it up…again. But, it is up to all of us to weed out the Lame, Boring and Dumb Blogs!!CHECK RAISE HAS BEEN FOUND GUILTY ON ALL COUNTS!!!

  12. Kat says:

    ha ha ha ha ha!! I love Bonnie! 😀 she rocks!Your prime rib looks aaaaaaaaaaaaawesome. I’m drooling here at work staring at the pic, lolThat was very sweet and so Bob-a-roo like of you to invite your older neighbors for Christmas dinner. You make the world a better place, Bob-a-roo :)Glad you had a wonderful Christmas. We did too! One of the best ( I think )…ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

