Sorry, But This Is A Football Post!!

GO EAGLES!!

They needed Tampa Bay to lose (they did to the lowly Oakland Raiders). Needed the Bears to lose to Houston (they did!!)  Now they have to beat the Dallas Cowboys and they are IN!!!! The game just came on and it’s definitely a Playoff Game!!!!  I am beside myself and don’t know whether I’m comin’ or goin’!!  But so far, so good!!  So for the Eagles (Iggles!) it’s ‘Win and In’!!

The most fun game was New England at Buffalo!!  The wind was so strong that:

1.  The goalposts kept bending over…. a different way depending on which end zone. A vortex thing!!

2.  When a field goal attempt was made, they had to stop the game and straighten them up with a forklift.

3.  When they did attempt a field goal, the ball immediately blew to the side!

4.  No passes were tried during the first half for the same reason.  Pass right and the ball goes left! 

Side note:  LOVE the Peyton Manning commercials!!!

Eagles are winning 3 to 0!!  Eagles are winning 10 to 3 but it’s getting Nasty!!!  Did I mention that I HATE the Cowboys???  T.O. (Terrell Owens) is getting chatty on the sidelines!  No one loves him!!!!  POOR baby!!  He soooo needs a timeout!!!  What a Jerk!!!

17 to 3 Eagles!!!!!  WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

*******************************************************************************

OK!  I know I’m boring you and you really don’t give a crap about football but my neighborhood is eerily quiet and Becky and the dogs are asleep.  So let’s see….

Weather is perfect!!  65F and sunny!  After all of that rain there is no watering to do.

I cleaned the kitchen and Becky will be roasting a chicken.

24 to 3 Eagles!!!!!  HAH!!

I think we are staying at home for New Years!  What are you doing??

27 to 3 Eagles!!!!!  LOL!!!!!!  I Love it!!!!

*******************************************************************************

I need to find a new song!  I Love you ALL!! 

34 to 3!!!

Oh wait!!  41 to 3 EAGLES!!!!!  Start the party!!!!!  Eagles are in the playoffs!!!!  Now, 44 to 3 and it’s only the start of the 4th quarter!!!!  Can you see me pointing and laughing???  LOL!

Everything worked out perfectly!  Eagles are in….. Dallas is OUT!!  Dallas fans out there??   Bite me, and SOO glad you have T.O.!!!  And Romeo Romo!!  See ya next year!  Can I say??  Eagles REALLY kicked A$$!!!!  44 TO 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then there’s Chargers. 52 to 21!!!

 

 

This is a GREAT song!! ……… Ladies!!!  LOL!  I wait forever and never complain!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sorry, But This Is A Football Post!!

  1. Joe says:

    You’re forgiven Bob, many people love football though I’m one that couldn’t care less…and you thought I was perfect LOL!

  2. Lena says:

    erm, 44-6 now LOL

  3. Beth says:

    I don’t understand a thing about football. My husband tried for years to teach me and he finally gave up on it. LOL

  4. Jude says:

    Football??? What is this …..football?? :s ROFLMFAOAnd I’d be quiet about the balmy weather you’re having, if I were you! 😉 LOLHope you’ve had a good weekend. 🙂

  5. renay says:

    hope that your team won. have a great weekend

  6. Rambling says:

    I love collegiate football only. BUT I always root for our man Peyton Manning. He’s an alumni of U.T. And anything or anyone from Philly. Burt said "Hey"…he’s here with me. Walked in yesterday.

  7. CAROL says:

    YEOW saw some of the wind problems at the game it was wild!! Saw Lions make history for alllll the wrong reasons. Disgusting..cold here and very windy.. expecting snow soon again. Hope your week will go swell.. We are staying home new years..same old same old.. Take care : )

  8. Jill says:

    yea yea yea….eagles made the playoffs….whatever….. j/k congrats on your team making postseason. i’m sooooo glad that they took the cowboys out of the picture. can’t stand that team.

  9. Dana says:

    What? Huh? Uh… sorry I can’t comment …. I have to wash my hair…. I read every other sentence actually.. I got that Becky was roasting a chicken and that you loved it. 🙂

  10. R U Serious says:

    Well for all of you!! PBBFFFT!!!!! Do you know what the odds were against Philly?? LOL!!!! Now they are in and just for your comments, I’m gonna do a 2008 Sports Blog!!! Dana?? How’s that hair washing coming?? LOL!!

  11. Grandma's says:

    Not a football fan….sorry. Don’t forget us Canadians are Hockey Fans!!Not doing anything New Years either…gonna stay home…have mom over…and maybe invite the daughter and grandkids. Hope you are enjoying your balmy weather. We are still shovelling the white stuff up here….very, very, wet white stuff I might add (it is now raining).Take Care Bob

  12. Sue says:

    My son is probably jumping up and down for the Chargers down in S.D. I used to be a Chargers fan, but alas, football has only been viewed in this house during the Super Bowl for years now. I’ll watch baseball, but not really following the football season…New Years? S is coming home from San Diego to spend a week, so we may go to the beach or somewhere else neat!

  13. Shelly says:

    Go Lions!! Tee hee ha ha Oh that’s right they hold the record! HA! Going north to the cabin for New Years. All of our snow has melted 😦 Hopefully they will get more soon. Take carettfn

  14. Kat says:

    omg Bob-a-roo…I sent that Decorated Poodle link to my coworkers. One of my coworkers who is a hyper violent sort said, "man–I’ve never felt bad for a Poodle until now!"HA HA HA HA HA!And my fav? The Leonardoodle!!For those wanting to see what I’m talking to Bob about go to http://pinkcoyote.net/creativegrooming.html

Leave a Reply

