Nothing To Post About….

HAH!!  How many times have I said that?  I’ll come with something!  Let’s see…

1. My FIL’s Desktop is…. WAS 5 years old.  His hard drive crashed a few days ago and because he only uses it for Hotmail and to check his stocks.  So I am giving him a spare Gateway laptop.  Problem is, all of his devices (keyboard, mouse) have PS2 connectors and the laptop is strictly USB. So off to Radio Shack I went.  Two adaptors for $35?????  But I love Radio Shack!! (OK,  My nipples get hard!!  LOL!).  Anyhow, tomorrow I get to spend hours at FIL’s house setting up the laptop!!  I hope he takes notes and wish me luck!!

2. My dogs are freaks!!!!  They wake us up at 5:30AM and want to be fed.  Then they jump back in bed and scratch for 30 minutes.  Buzz finally follows Becky to her office, Bonnie perches on the couch and barks at anything that moves and Baxter crawls under the covers and sleeps in until 11:00!!!  What a life he leads!!

3. Don’t make fun of me but…..  It was COLD here today!!  Cloudy, windy and temps in the mid-50’s!  SHUT IT!!!  SO Not So Cal weather!!  Rain tonight.

4. Preparing to take down the Christmas decorations.  Moved the cars out of the garage, moved crap so I could get to the Christmas containers, put them on the porch, moved the crap back, put the outdoors decorations away (found something REALLY stinky in the garage fridge!!) and moved the cars back.  Now I’ll do it all over again in a few days, except for the stinky fridge stuff!!!

So that was my day!!  I’ll post tomorrow about the laptop install!!  Should be interesting!!  Like I said, nothing to post about!

Changing songs tonight

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Nothing To Post About….

  1. Joe says:

    Oh you poor, poor thing…temps all the way down to 50? I type this with 15 degrees outside now so please forgive me for not feeling too sorry for you, SoCal or not! We’ve got a big two days or so of vacation so I hope to enjoy it while I can. The snow and freezing rain have made it hard to get out much sadly…sigh. The new year is on us and I feel like I’m still trying to adjust to it not being all weird for the holidays with nothing being according to schedule and all. Hopefully things will start being somewhat normal before too long…I’m way ready for it….greetings from Montana Bob…can you see my breath as I type?

  2. CAROL says:

    WELL BOB If that is nothing then I would hate to see something hahaha.. Boy I would be zombie if I had to get up that early to feed a dog adn then get throught the rest of the day. Sheesh.. where the heck did they get that routine from? COLD well yeah that is chilly for THE O.C. sorry bout that.. the whole world weather is topsy turvy these days. I wish you luck about the laptop thing he may not adapt to it like a desktop. I saw a laptop on sale today for 389.00 boy the prices are coming down.Take care.. : )

  3. Beth says:

    50 degrees, wow, lead me to it. lol

  4. Stephen says:

    Hi Bob -Your day sounds about like mine … so don’t feel alone because you’re not! 🙂 It was cold out today and with it being so crappy, it’s like what’s the point. I have all my decorations already taken down and boxed up ready to go to the shed. Once you get that done, man will you feel better! :)Better days ahead! Stephen

  5. Kat says:

    ROFL at number one, you crack me up!!! How’s Mr. Hello Kitty Bike Dude doing?

  6. Jade says:

    LOL! Highly entertaining entry Bob :DYa, Myst gets me up and then crawls under the covers-as though her ‘tour of duty’ is over & I am to take over 😀

  7. ♥ Aimee says:

    my nipples get hard when i go to Ikea…got to go there last night….man i love that place…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  8. Tracie says:

    Only your nipples got hard? That’s all i’m going to say…….and you don’t even KNOW cold!! Have a great weekend — Tracie

  9. Sue says:

    For not having anything to write about, once again, you amaze me. You make it sound like you are really busy with all of this "nothing"—the sign of a true blogger! Happy New Year Bob! Blog on!

  10. Twila says:

    50? Yeah, get my suit on! That’s sun-tannin’ weather! 🙂 We get the privilege of seeing 18° for a high today, but windchills at 0 or less! I’ll take that 50° off your hands any time. See? Sometimes the grass really is greener….Our decorations coming down today…assuming I can bundle up enough to get the tubs in from the garage & back out there afterwards. DANG! I knew I should have just left them in the house….but soooo many of them.Anyway, hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

