COPS!!!

LOL!  My wife told me that there was a police car parked in front of our house and the officer walked to our crazy neighbor Charlotte’s house!!  My first thought, ‘Oh Crap!’.  She has told me stories about Mexicans running along her wall, people camping on her patio and a neighbor and his wife ‘peeping’ through the window at her.  So I figured she called 911.  Since my Eagles game was just starting, I told the wife that if she saw Charlotte being led away in an orange jumpsuit, handcuffs and with her ankles shackled, let me know!  Instead, we saw the officer walking back to his patrol car laughing his butt off!  Well you know me, the neighborhood monitor (my wife calls it ‘Nosey’) I had to talk to the cop.  Apparently she was SURE that someone was in her attic!  I told him what she had told me and he said that he had been at her house FIVE times before!!!  I can’t wait to talk to ‘Redneck #1’ about this!!  LOL!!  I’m going over there later!

1Today 002

The weather today was Beautiful!!  60F, blue skies and a slight breeze.  The dogs have been romping in the yard and I finally got the kitchen cleaned up from New Years!  It was a 3 day job!!!  It’s 82 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico today!!  I am sooo in for that!!

Eagles 3   Vikings 0

Eagles 6   Vikings 0

Eagles 6   Vikings 7

GRRRRR!!!!!!!

Eagle 9  Vikings 7   Tough game!!

Waiting for Redneck #1 to return.  This should be good!!

Does it look like a lazy day here?  Bonnie is taking a break from guarding her window

1Today 001 

Eagles 16  Vikings 7  YEA!!

Eagles 16  Vikings 14!!  Yikes!!

Halftime!

7 minutes left in the game

OMG!!!!  Eagles 23  Vikings 14!!!!!  6:30 left!!!!

I don’t know about you but I love sunrises and sunsets!!  Tonight’s is cloudless and not so great, but they both always seem so peaceful, especially sunrises because it’s so quiet.  Some of the most fantastic sunsets I’ve seen have been in Mexico!  I’m still playing the lottery so we ALL can go there!!  What a blast that would be to meet each other!  My treat!!

Final score:  Eagles 26  Vikings 14!!  On to NY to face the Giants and beat the crap out of Eli Manning!!  WOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to COPS!!!

  1. Jude says:

    I am so waiting for something like that to happen at my neighbour’s house….oh, should I have said that out loud? LMAOStop with the weather stuff, will ya? lol Cause it was -53C with the windchill this morning – the dogs didn’t even want to go outside to do their business!Hope you’ve enjoyed your games today. 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    Let an ambulance or a police car pull up on my street and the whole town knows it in 5 minutes flat. LOL

  3. Jill says:

    i’ve given up waiting for you to win the lottery, i’m cruising to Cabo the end of the month……4 days sitting by the pool…..aaaahhhhhhhcan’t wait! (but i’m sure i’ll be available to go again when you do win)

  4. Joe says:

    Well Bob, I guess there’s nobody needing you to bail them out huh? LOL! I never get tired of the neighborhood antics as you tell them, seriously, it never ceases to make me smile or outright laugh! We’ve got a couple of cops that live not so far from our house…three in fact but I seldom see the car move….I can’t imagine the hours they keep. I truly envy your weather my friend…60 in January….I won’t be seeing that until…hmm…May?!?

  5. CAROL says:

    That is almost as bad as HELL HOUSE.. woo eeee I hope they dont rely on you as a witness to anything that goes on over there.They KNOW you are monitoring things in the "hood" LOL Hope you get the low down on what went on Take care : )

  6. CAROL says:

    PS you win the lottery how about Hawaii?? You know no foreign country etc.. I hear the weather over there is fantastic! : )I want an aisle seat please. Thanks : )

  7. Dana says:

    Your neighborhood needs to be a reality show. I would watch it for sure! You have the best neighbors, they’re so entertaining. I have neighbors here but can hardly see them through the trees, when the trees bloom out again I won’t see them at all. Even New Years Eve, not a sound.. no pop, nuthin! I’m like in a cone of silence here! A bird landed on my tree today, that’s it. 😦

  8. Sue says:

    Great that the Eagles finally won it! You DO have interesting neigbors. I didn’t realize you lived so close to a Mexico border…but you wouldn’t catch me vacationing there these days, what with all the drug lords kicking butt over there. Acapoulco IS nice, though…

  9. Kat says:

    Your neighbor sounds schitzo! Woulda been a fun pic of the orange jumpsuit, though! hehehe.Hurry up and win the lotto, will ya? I’m jonesing for a Mexican vacation. *sigh*

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    next thing you know she will have metal colanders on her head to keep the aliens from reading her mind…ha ha ha…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  11. Kat says:

    Being "neighborhood watch" has its perks; you give us hilarious stuff to shake our head over.

Leave a Reply

