Thump! Thump! Thump!!!

That’s the sound I woke up to at 6:45 AM.  So I threw on my robe and walked outside.  Here is what I saw…

Mike 001

My cool neighbor Mike is having a new deck installed and these guys were removing the old slab…. at 6:45 AM???  This poor guy moved all of this concrete in a wheelbarrow by himself!  Three other guys were breaking up the slab with sledgehammers.  It took them 3 hours!

Then another guy showed up with this…

Mike 002

And did this!

Mike 003

As he was working, this strange fog moved in… Strange because it was 10:00 AM by now.

Mike 006

Here is the sun!

Mike 005

As I was snapping pictures these two nice old Vietnamese women walked by.  They do everyday.  And of course they agreed to pose for me!!  HAHA!!  Then they thanked me!!

Mike 004

Later in the day the workers began adding a drain from under the soon-to-be new deck to the street.

Mike 007

It seems to be going well

Mike 009

They had to cut out a hole in the curb, which always amazes me

Mike 010

Also as I was snapping, my neighbor friend Luke pulled up on his bicycle.  Not only did he pose for me but he asked me for a copy!!  LOL!  But he wanted to remove his glasses first!!  HAHA!!

Mike 008

People pose for me all the time!  Neighbors, workers, strangers, firemen, police….!  I don’t remember ever being turned down.  So I just keep going!

**************************************************************************************

Thank you all for your kind comments on my last post.  I was a little worried!  So I guess I’ll just keep doing what I do.

Classic ‘Alabama’ tonight!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thump! Thump! Thump!!!

  1. Beth says:

    Great pictures Bob. If it ever warms up here I will go outdoors with my trusty camera and take a picture of every person that walks by. Will you come and bail me out of the hoosegow??Hugs, Beth

  2. BRIDGET says:

    Definitely keep doing what you do. It’s why we keep coming back!! Sorry I have been MIA lately on my own blog lately. I should be posting soon. It’s been crazy here between my trip, the holidays, work, my cat got sick (which ended up costing almost $800!) and now I’m getting over strep throat. So as you can see…lots to blog about, just have to get the energy to do it! Take care…

  3. renay says:

    awesome [pictures. did they get the deck done?

  4. Jude says:

    Don’t things usually go thump in the night…….oh wait a sec, that’s supposed to be BUMP in the night! ROFLMAOAnd if my neighbour was doing that kinda stuff at quarter to seven in the morning, I’d be out there like a shot giving him you-know-what…..then again, I have neighbour issues! HAHAHAOhhhh, been a long week here, hope things are *sob* warm where you are. Take care talk soon 🙂

  5. CAROL says:

    Nice they are friendly BOB.. I mean here they would size you up and probably turn you iin to the cops or put a hit out on you!Yeahhh I live too close to DETROIT I guess. Looks like a large job of it..at least they do the work and not mess around a lot.Take care : )

  6. Shelly says:

    You crack me up! If my I saw my neighbor out there with his camera taking photos of everything I would think it be a bit odd. I’m glad they just think it’s awesome. Take care darling and have a great weekend. ttfn

  7. sweeti's says:

    wow its been ages BOBi thought u were under these rocks.Hows verything wih u Bob..i know every one wants to be on the pic with uU know the way to my space????? oeps i think u forgotbut i want to give u a big smileMJ

Leave a Reply

