Good and Bad….. and Strange!

 

GOOD: I woke up this morning and as I went to pick up my newspapers I saw this!  These photos don’t do it justice.

Sunrise 002

Sunrise 001

Some day I’m going to sneak over and pull down that antenna!!

BAD:  The plumber showed up at 8:00!!  I’m just not a morning person but he did a good job at a great price.

GOOD: I fixed the two leaking toilets myself!  I get a gold star!!

STRANGE:  I exchanged a USB hub (converts one USB port on your computer to Four) at Radio Shack and told them that I was getting errors when I tried to use it.  The girl plugged it in and said, "But it lights up!". Anyhow, she gave me a new one but kept the packaging so they could RESELL IT!!  WTH????

BAD:  My Eagles lost yesterday!!  So the Sports page wasn’t very much fun to read.  But at least you won’t have to hear me yakking about them. 

GOOD:  Since it’s a holiday, Discovery Channel is doing a ‘Man vs Wild’ marathon!!  WOOO!  My favorite!  It’s a survival show and you would NOT believe the things the things he eats and drinks.  Right now Bear Grylls is in the Sahara and making a bed/shelter out of a dead camel!!  Dinner?  Two scorpions and two raw goat testicles!!  YUCK!!!!  Now he’s eating his bed!!  But at least he’s cooking it!  Maybe this should be in the STRANGE category!

Footnote:  He barfed up the testicles as the Berber natives laughed at him!!  HAHAHA!

Since I seem to have a theme here, I leave you with this.  It should insult just about everyone!!

Heaven and Hell

Heaven is where the police are British, the chefs Italian, the mechanics German, the lovers French, and it is all organized by the Swiss.

Hell is where the police are German, the chefs British, the mechanics French, the lovers Swiss, and it is all organized by the Italians!

Have a GREAT week!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Good and Bad….. and Strange!

  1. Jill says:

    sorry about your eagles but the Steelers WON!!!!!!! i’m a happy camper!

  2. Beth says:

    Sorry your team lost. The pictures are beautiful!

  3. Jude says:

    Those pictures are absolutely gorgeous!! I love a wicked sunrise!Hope you’re doing well and that you’re not going into football withdrawal yet – there’s still the Superbowl 🙂

  4. Grandma's says:

    Hey….our blog titles are pretty darn close (I didn’t copy yours, honest….didn’t even notice it until just now, after I wrote mine).Beautiful sunrise pics…..I’ll help you rip down that antenna when I get there….darn, I’ve been reading my map backwards and upside down. No idea where I am now !! Goat Testicles….ewww Yuk….(as she quickly headed into the bathroom for a ladylike barf).Sorry your team lost. Maybe the Anaheim Mighty Ducks will do you proud….our Vancouver Canucks suck…big time!!! So I think I will be rooting for the Ducks.Have a great evening and a wonderful day tomorrow, Bob.

  5. renay says:

    the pics are awesome

  6. Joe says:

    Nice pictures Bob…leave the antena alone…you might get hung up on your speedos LOL! I had to have a good laugh at your joke on the end…drat, you didn’t insult me this time!

  7. CAROL says:

    I always said there was nothing like those Ca. sunsets!! AWESOME JOB BOB!! : )

  8. Dee says:

    What a beautiful sunrise to wake up to! I wonder how much those people on Discovery get paid to eat and drink all that gross stuff. LOL Bob, sorry your team lost. Have a nice week….

  9. Shelly says:

    Glad everything got fixed! Take care and have a beautiful day!

  10. Sue says:

    Love Bear G. too, but he can get gross with his eating tastes. You know they do have a "Testicle Festival" in Montana each year. A lot of folks swear by them—but I never could bring myself to even trying it. Yech! Just the thought of it is gross. Heaven and Hell for sure!

  11. ♥ Aimee says:

    "but it lights up"??…what an idiot!♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  12. Kat says:

    Very cool pics, Bob-a-roo! and EWWWW and LOL @ the barfed up testicles!!!

  13. John says:

    I think i am Loosing it, i could have sworn that i clicked on Hannah’s or Grandma’s Many Blessings, so as i was reading, i got really confused. I am OK, Now that i know were i am At.I kinda wanted the eagles to Win, but i also really Wanted the Cardinals to win, because that is my Home State, Phoenix, Arizona (I was Born there but Grew up in Oregon)I also Like watching those survival shows, just wish they would sink in the ol brain so i can use what they do!, But i am not eating the Testicles……………….LOLsJohnPS. If you know how to do Photo Shop?, You can take that Antenna out, but you will need to take out the Telephone pole while you are at it.

Leave a Reply

