WOOOO HOOOO!! X 3!!!

First, it’s raining here…Finally!  Just showers now but much more coming!!  We really need it!!  But of course, I had a real estate appraiser come today and we both got soaked.  The appraisal looked good!!

Second, I’m making French food this Sunday…. and NOT Freedom Fries!!   Beef Burgundy (Boeuf Bourguinon… Oiu!!  LOL) And the recipe looks GOOD!!  Braised for 3 hours at 250F in the oven!!  Served over noodles, we are having a few friends over.  French bread, and Becky is making Bread pudding for dessert.

But the biggest WOOOO HOOOO is that my FAVORITE, FAVORITE  band will be here in concert on March 14th.  Tickets go on sale next Saturday but my Country radio station will be giving them away next week so I will try to get those!  What band you ask??  Who else!!  Rascal Flatts!!!  I am SOOO jazzed!!! The last concert I went to was to see the Moody Blues at the Hollywood Bowl 20 years ago!!  I am SOO going to this one!!  The only downside is that the warm-up group is…. Jessica Simpson!  YECH!!!  I might have two extra tickets and for sure, I’ll bring my camera!  So guess who I’m playing tonight!! 

This song is for my old, new and lost friends on spaces…  Y’all are the BEST!!!!!

Have a Great weekend all!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WOOOO HOOOO!! X 3!!!

  1. Joe says:

    Always nice to have a great concert come your way….this is a dissadvantage to this state my friend…all too often we don’t see a good concert for a long stretch. Enjoy the soup relish the coming concert my friend.

  2. CAROL says:

    WOW food and fu sounds good.. hope you have a wonderful time.. RAIN will be good to mess up the windows so you have to wash them again.hehehe take care : )

  3. Cindy says:

    Have a great time, both this weekend and at the concert.

  4. Dana says:

    I would love to go see Rascal Flatts! I hope you have a great time, and we get to see the pics! Happy showers!

  5. Flufy says:

    You sound over the moon. Well have a fab meal – I dont supposed theres room for a little one is there??? lol. And whats wrong wit Jessica Simpson? The perfect act to make sure you’ve gone and visited the loo and got all the snacks you need :-DHope your Wooo Hoooness continues.Love n hugsFluffxxx

  6. Beth says:

    Rascal Flatts is appearing concert in my big city soon. They are having a contest asking you to paint your garage doors with a Rascal Flatts theme and the winner wins 2 tickets to see Rascal Flatts. No way would I paint my garage door for anyone, not even willile nelson or george jones. lolYou beef burgundy sounds scrumptious. If I put my traveling shoes on I can make it in time to eat.Hugs, Beth

  7. Sue says:

    Sounds like you’ll have a great time! Always fun to see a band in person that you LOVE. Have fun and enjoy all that rich French food!

  8. Kat says:

    WOO!!Although, living in Washington (the rainy state) I can’t fathom dancing with excitement when rain falls from the sky! :)I watched the heart-attack video and laughed at the men swilling down the burgers while girls in tight nurse outfits pranced around. I noticed one woman customer in that video and she took a BITE of her husbands heart-attack burger! (pussy)…LOL :DEnjoy your concert!!!! even though the simpson chick will sing….just consider it beer grabbing time for the real concert! 😀

Leave a Reply

