Dinner Party!!

It went well!!  Two good friends!!  Beef Burgundy on noodles, Bread pudding with a delicious sauce and sliced oranges topped with toasted almonds,    mint and coconut!  Too Good!!  Now comes the cleaning up part!!  Guess who’s job that is!!   LOL!!  But it’s worth it!  It was a fun night!!  We watched the SAG Awards and made fun of all of them!!  LOL!!!
 
Still not much rain but hoping!!  No sports on TV today.  A week until the Superbowl, Hockey All-Star Game was on Versus (which no one gets!), Baseball is months away and I hate Basketball and Golf!  So….. movies!!
Not good ones either!  So as a last resort, music!!  Tomorrow is Monday  and I HATE Mondays!!! 
 
I’ll try to come up with a better post tomorrow……. Sorry.
 
But I wanted to play this song which always brings tears!!
 
Nite!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dinner Party!!

  1. Grandma's says:

    A dinner party and you didn’t invite me !!!??? Huh…well too bad….enjoy cleaning up (I would have done it for you, ya know).Hope you get your rain…better yet I’ll send you some of the snow we are supposed to be getting Tuesday and Wednesday. The two days of the week when I need to do some serious driving to take my mom to appts. etc. Sure hope the weather guys are wrong!!I hate Mondays too….but I do love the song….a tear-jerker for sure.Take care my friend(((Hugs)))

  2. Cindy says:

    Sounds fun

  3. Sanjana says:

    hey so much talk about beef burgundy and no pictures………………..im dissapointed…………..and no pictures of dessert either………………you didnt invite us to dinner atleast you could have let us drool on the pictures……………………….

  4. Beth says:

    I am glad the dinner was a success.I love basketball!! Hugs,Beth

  5. Kat says:

    Your dinner sounded awesome!I hate Mondays too–but this is actually my Tuesday (work-wise) so YAY 😀

  6. Shelly says:

    I’m thinking that you and Becky should start a recipie page like Beth has. I would love the recipie for the bread pudding. Got any left overs?

  7. Fizz says:

    Gosh…. I need to send papa to cooking school… this sounds wonderful! 😉

  8. Sue says:

    Hey, the Australian Open is going strong and pro tennis is a blast to watch! Well, it is for me… Glad your dinner party was a big success. The Super Bowl should be interesting…any predictions?

  9. CAROL says:

    I LOVE MONDAY that is JACK BAUER 24 DAY!! Look forward to it each week. I guess you just have to look forward to somethingwith all this cold and snow. Dinner sounds wonderful who makes up the menu??? take care : )

  10. Sherry says:

    Hello! Thanks for stopping by. I’ve seen you around too on mutual friends spaces as well. The beef does sound yummy! So, did you win the tickets to the concert yet? Good luck!Thanks again and feel free to stop in anytime.HugsSherry

  11. Joe says:

    Hey Bob, glad things went well for dinner. We’ve had such a terrible turn in the weather that not much seems to go on anywhere. We went to a birthday party yesterday and that was fun…another such party for the Superbowl weekend…God forgive me but I couldn’t care less about that. I had some router trouble last night which I finally corrected today…bet ya feel some of my pain there huh? Have a good Monday LOL!

Leave a Reply

