WOOOO Freakin’ HOOOOO!!!

I managed to fix my Desktop today despite MSN!!  (My next computer is SOOOO gonna be a Mac!!). I had been running System Restores for 2 weeks but today I booted up in Safe Mode and restored from January 11th!!  It worked!!   Reset my wireless network and was good to go…. Until MSN decided to force Security Updates on me THREE times!!  After each one I had to re-do the restore which took an hour each time.  The farther you go back, the longer it takes.  I then got rid of ZoneAlarm and reinstalled Trend Micro!  Spybot had to go too.  So my laptop is retired for now and I lost the post I did earlier.  If there was a virus, it’s gone now.  It seems as if MSN is the biggest virus!  But the desktop is working well and I saved $175!

Now I know that most of you have been getting really cold weather but it was in the mid-30’s here last night.  Stop laughing!!  lol  That’s cold for So Cal.  More wind today, which made it seem colder.

Still working on those free Rascal Flatts tickets but it’s tough.  I have my computer streaming the radio station so I know when to call and the phone is on speed dial.  If worse comes to worse I will buy them.  Tickets go on sale Saturday and the concert is March 14th.  But I will need to hurry because I’m sure it will be sold out.  Only the one show.

For some reason my gardeners didn’t show up on Saturday.  Uh Oh!!! 

The song tonight is another tearjerker by Rascal Flatts.

Stay warm and have a Great rest of the week!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WOOOO Freakin’ HOOOOO!!!

  1. Kat says:

    It’s funny how so many of us are tired of all the frustrations Windows PCs cause us and swear we are going to purchase a Mac. Have you looked at the price of one? $1500 :0( Oh well, I’m saving so I can purchase one, hopefully by May I’ll have half the price then I can con John into the other half as a Mother’s Day/Birthday gift 🙂

  2. Sue says:

    Good for you. I’ve done the system restore before many times to fix some glitch or another and it usually works great! Hope you get those free tickets! You deserve a break today.

  3. Kat says:

    Don’t believe it…Lord V has a MAC and is always swearing by them saying how stable and reliable they are…no virus’ etc…always bashing PC’s…while I chuckle silently as he CONSTANTLY has to reboot his machine because its always locking up!Here’s a tip. Spybot? is a virus. Most virus "cleaners" that are sold on the internet are considered virus’s themselves! Best to stick with McAfee or Norton and avoid the virus "blockers" and register cleaners..etc that are hawked on the internet. 🙂

  4. Dee says:

    Just saying hello while I listen to your music, yes it’s tearjerker. Have a happy day, maybe MSN will be good today.

  5. Jill says:

    it has been cold the last couple of days…..my kids are up early for college classes and have actually had to "de-ice" their vehicles. (they are not happy Southern Californians this week). as far as Macs….here’s my helpful hint. visit your local Best Buy frequently. we picked up an "open-box" Macbook for $550. My daughter says they get them every month or so – you just have to stop in. Make friends with someone who works there and maybe they’ll shoot you a quick text to let you know. That’s how we found out it was available.

Leave a Reply

