Friday – Nothing to Post About

Wooo Hooo!!  Not much going on here today.  Neighbors must be hiding from me!  Santa Ana winds are back and it’s hot!!  I HATE this weather!!  Too dry, too windy and NO rain in sight!!

Cleaning the house for Superbowl Sunday and loading with snacks!  So far the menu consists of ‘R U Serious Buffalo Wings’ ( I’m making 5lbs so I’m not sure what the rest of the people here will have), along with the usual chips and dips, maybe Babyback ribs and who knows what else!  I read a great sounding recipe for stuffed, grilled Jalapeno peppers today on Greg’s BlogQuest space.

Anyhow, my Superbowl prediction remains Cardinals 26 – Steelers 21 (Sorry Jill!!).

Bonnie is resting up for the game!

Bonnie 001

And so is Buzz!

Bonnie 003

See?  I told you I had nothing to blog about!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Friday – Nothing to Post About

  1. Jude says:

    The superbowl means I get an afternoon free of my kids – and I haven’t a clue what to do with it! Oh well, I’m sure there’s a movie calling my name for the afternoon…….I hope! LOLTake care 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    Enjoy the weekend and maybe by Monday you will think of something to blog about. LOL

  3. bamacatlover says:

    Is the other fur baby camera shy? have a good weekend

  4. Joe says:

    Sounds like you’re gearing up for a good day…enjoy it my friend! The pictures sure made me smile!

  5. CAROL says:

    WOW.. I think you migh be right about the Cardinals.. I woul dlike to see a good game and not one sided one.. I will be having turkey dinner for a celebration on SUnday.. Sorry it is so hot ..you can sendme some and let it melt this dang snow anytime now! : )

  6. Jean says:

    Where’s my buddy??? I think Baxter is the bomb! Have fun at your superbowl party, and eat some wings for me!!hugs,Jean

  7. Sanjana says:

    okei so its gong to be a great superbowl get together…………………..cant seem to catch you online so why dont you come visit my space.????????///and Bonnie and buzz sure looking chilled out…………….

  8. Dana says:

    Does your dog have a mohawk? teehee Wow loads of food for Sunday. I just have a couple big pizzas, but of course it’s just us and maybe my son and his family. My prediction is Steelers 24 Cardinals 21…

  9. John says:

    Hmm, we had some good weather here in Cottage Grove Oregon today, infact i Sweat-ed today in the Sunshine, our high was a whopping 48 degrees.Like i said before i hope you are right on the Game, and I’m wanting the Cardinals to Win.OH YA, I also like the DUCKS Hockey team, but i will admit that i do not watch it that Much any more.I also like the Oregon Duck Football team and they are called the Oregon Ducks!JohnPS. Thanks for commenting on my Blog site.

  10. Grandma's says:

    What….no wings for me?? OK I admit I’m not a Superbowl fan…but I do like wings. And I love the pictures of your dogs…where’s the other one? Was he hiding from you and your camera?Have a wonderful weekend Bob.(((Hugs)))

  11. .. says:

    hummm, cardinals … birds? steekers … fun stickers? …..and what’s with those numbers there? (just kidding);I am a total outsider when it comes to Superbowl.Have fun, in the sun! Take care of you and enjoy the game!Alex x

  12. Sue says:

    Boy, you’re going out on a limb with AZ, but I’m right there with you! I hope they blast Pittsburgh! Think it will be a close one, though. Would be fun to see the Cinderella team come out on top! Love that pic of Buzz with his Alfalfa look!

  13. BRIDGET says:

    I love that picture of Buzz. Too cute. He looks like he’s a character in a comic strip or something. His face just has so much personality.

Leave a Reply

