Superbowl Aftermath!!

Great game! Exciting to the very end and I came SOO close to predicting the final score!!  Only problem….. Wrong team!!  But both teams played like Superbowl teams should and my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed it!!  As for the food,  TOO good!!  Here are some ‘food’ pics!

Cupcakes with fudge frosting!

Superbowl 001

Buffalo Wings   MMMMM!!!!  Yes…. With celery and bleu cheese dressing!!!

Superbowl 002

Sloppy Joe!!

Superbowl 003

Stuffed fingerling potatoes with Wasabi/Cream cheese stuffing!!  HOT!!

Superbowl 005

Those tiny hot dogs

Superbowl 004

Spinach Dip in a sourdough bread bowl.  Sue????

Superbowl 006

Corn Chips and Guacamole

Superbowl 007

Orange segments from our tree

Superbowl 008

Stuffed Jalapenos!!   Cream cheese and bread crumbs!!  Not too hot but GOOD!!

Superbowl 015

Our nephew’s way of eating a cupcake!!  LOL!

 

Superbowl 011

Jimy with Buzz begging!!  Jimy is an eating machine!!

Superbowl 012

Jimy again with me peeking out!!  lol!

Superbowl 013

Becky with her ‘Prize’!!  LOL!

Superbowl 017

Becky’s cousin Chuck

Superbowl 019

And his wife Josie!

Superbowl 020

Anthony enjoying a cupcake!!  Who can blame him? 

Superbowl 014

It was a FUN day and a really good game!!  And along with the food and friends, who could ask for more!!

I hope you all enjoyed the game, or at least ate some tasty food!!  The commercials this year were kinda so, so I thought.  I was disappointed.  But the food and game were the Best!!

Now, I get to clean up!!!!  LOL!!  Any volunteers???

Have a GREAT week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Superbowl Aftermath!!

  1. Joe says:

    Looks good Bob, I had a good time too but hey, you weren’t there 😦 I’d help ya clean up if I could…dibs on left-overs then!

  2. Dana says:

    I’ll clean up the rest of the cupcakes!! I love seeing you and Becky with your gangs. It looked fun and the food looked GREAT!

  3. .. says:

    I wouldn’t mind some cupcakes, oranges and chicken wings …..uhg … I am hungry now!!!It looks you guys had a great night! I am really happy for you!!!Have a wonderful week and take care.Alex xx

  4. John says:

    I am So HAPPY that my Belly is finally Full, because seeing all of this good food on your site, sure would make me really Hungry again. From how much food i seen on here, I am sure that there will not be any left overs for you to send my way, like we discussed the other night.Well it was a good game, and i did Break Even on the money Part.I bet two people $5.00 dollars a piece and they Both gave me points, one gave me 7 points so she now owes me five bucks and the other one gave me 3 points, so now i owe him five dollars, oh well i least i Broke even!JohnPS. I am sure that my Wife (Brooke) sure would like to have one or two of those Cupcakes for she LOVES Chocolate, but the again don’t all women like Chocolate!

  5. BRIDGET says:

    Food looked delicious! Glad you had fun. I stayed home (gladly) and just had a lazy Sunday. I don’t have TV…but that’s okay because I didn’t care who won…but I knew it wasn’t going to be Arizona! *wink, wink* :o)

  6. Sue says:

    Wahhhh. I couldn’t get to that Spinach bowl. I thought about it, though. Your pics are great as usual. So sad AZ couldn’t pull off a win—but at least they put up a good fight. Sounds like your party was a big success….now you get to oink out on the leftovers!!!

  7. Beth says:

    The food looks scrumptious and I can tell from the pictures that you all had a wonderful time.Hugs,Beth

  8. TRACIE says:

    Aww, looks like a good time!!~ Tracie ~

  9. Kat says:

    awesome food!!!!!I came home early from work and made massive nacho’s, snapped up a beer for Lord V and I and made it back to the sofa on time for the pregame stuff! Jennifer Hudson (?) did an awesome job singing the anthem… she’s got guts and a helluvah set of pipes!!My favorite commercial?the subway one where peoples pant buttons kept flying off hitting stuff–I’m thinkin after looking at all the food you made…Yer in danger of some low flying buttons!! HA HA HA HA 🙂 Kick ass game. Best superbowl I’ve watched since the Broncos made it!

  10. .. says:

    LIFE IT’S NOT FAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YOU:Down there YOU, have alllllllll the sunThrew a party, had great fun…..ME:I asked “one cupcake”, just ONEAnd you’re telling me “all gone?”hehehehePS. You have to let me know what the "objects" are made of!!!!!!!!!!Take care and anjoy the rest of the week.alex x

  11. Steve says:

    It is good you had the eating machine, i know you have some leftovers! right?

  12. Shelly says:

    you two so need to start a recipie blog like beth marie has. Man I’m starvin!

  13. -Grumps- says:

    Holy crap Bob!!! Never mind the frickin game dude. I’m in fer the chow down. Jimmy ‘n me would get along fine, so long as he wasn’t reachin fer the same cupcake. No worries though. Tine holes from a fork are small, ‘n heal quite quickly.

Leave a Reply

