One Of Those Days….

From the moment I woke up.  You know… we all have them. The kind where the little things go wrong and just build up.  Nothing disastrous but little annoying things.  It ended when I was driving to the store and a tiny, old Vietnamese man cut me off… TWICE! and then drove in front of me at 3mph.  Of course he was going to the same store as me and drove the wrong way down the parking lane (I hate that!!).  When I got back in my car, so did he.  He nearly backed into another car and used his horn!!  LOL!!  Then he came within three feet  of driving through the front doors of Albertsons.  And wouldn’t you know it… He ended up in front of me again!!  GAAAHHHH!!!  How some people get drivers licenses and are allowed on the roads is beyond me!!  Tonight has been much better!

Not much else that you want to hear but I do have a joke!!

The Baby Photographer

The Smiths had no children and decided to use a proxy father to start their family. On the day the proxy father was to arrive, Mr.Smith kissed his wife and said, "I’m off. The man should be here soon."

Half an hour later, just by chance, a door-to-door baby photographer rang the doorbell, hoping to make a sale.

"Good morning madam. You don’t know me but I’ve come to…."

 
"Oh, no need to explain. I’ve been expecting you," Mrs. Smith cut in.

"Really?" the photographer asked. "Well, good! I’ve made a specialty of babies."

"That’s what my husband and I had hoped. Please come in and have a seat. Just where do we start?" asked Mrs. Smith, blushing.

"Leave everything to me. I usually try two in the bathtub, one on the couch and perhaps a couple on the bed. Sometimes the living room floor is fun too; you can really spread out."

 
"Bathtub, living room floor? No wonder it didn’t work for Harry and me."

 
"Well, madam, none of us can guarantee a good one every time. But if we try several different positions and I shoot from six or seven angles, I’m sure you’ll be pleased with the results."

"I hope we can get this over with quickly," gasped Mrs. Smith.

"Madam, in my line of work, a man must take his time. I’d love to be in and out in five minutes, but you’d be disappointed with that, I’m sure."

 
"Don’t I know!!" Mrs. Smith exclaimed.

The photographer opened his briefcase and pulled out a portfolio of his baby pictures. "This was done on the top of a bus in downtown London."

"Oh my god!!" Mrs. Smith exclaimed, tugging at her handkerchief.

"And these twins turned out exceptionally well when you consider their mother was so difficult to work with." The photographer handed Mrs. Smith the picture.

"She was difficult ?" asked Mrs. Smith.

"Yes, I’m afraid so. I finally had to take her to Hyde Park to get the job done right. People were crowding around four and five deep, pushing to get a good look."

"Four and five deep?" asked Mrs. Smith, eyes widened in amazement.

"Yes", the photographer said. "And for more than three hours too. The mother was constantly squealing and yelling. I could hardly concentrate. Then darkness approached and I began to rush my shots. Finally, when the squirrels began nibbling on my equipment, I just packed it all in."

Mrs. Smith leaned forward. "You mean they actually chewed on your, eh……equipment?"

"That’s right. Well madam, if you’re ready, I’ll set up my tripod so that we can get to work."

"Tripod??", Mrs. Smith looked extremely worried now.

"Oh yes, I have to use a tripod to rest my Canon on. It’s much too big for me to hold while I’m getting ready for action. Madam? Madam?….. Good Lord, she’s fainted!!"

LOL!!!!!!!

More Rascal Flatts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One Of Those Days….

  1. Grandma's says:

    Oh yeah, I can relate to those kinds of days. Hubby and I almost got run off the freeway by some idiot on Sunday.Glad you are ending the day with a joke….I really needed a good laugh. Had another busy day running around with my mom, again. I think we finally got all her paper work done. Tomorrow I will be mailing all the stuff to the Insurance Company. The adjustor seemed reasonable when I finally spoke to him on the phone…hopefully he will be just as reasonable when it comes to settling her theft claim.Have a wonderful Wednesday Bob!!

  2. Jude says:

    What – no picture of the other driver? 😉 LOLI’ve had many, many days like that lately – Murphy’s Law and all that. This morning is the second morning in a row that little dog woke up at 4 am needing to go outside and since I get up just after 5 anyway, I thought what the heck and stayed up….not sure if I’ll be able to handle a whole week of this! heheTake care and hope your day goes better today 🙂

  3. John says:

    Hmm, Do Not even get me Started on Bad Drivers…………………LOLsJohnPS. Even though you and i have chatted, I did not really get a good sense on your Humour, But now that you have this Joke on here, I can see that we will be even better friends!!!

  4. Ms Noanie says:

    Good morning! I’m a believer of fate and maybe the Vietnamese man was put in your path to give you the message to take your time. Well, what I try telling myself when someone gets in my way. Great joke – I laughed out loud!Be well. Peace

  5. Beth says:

    LOL!! Good one Bob that I had never heard before.Hugs,Beth

  6. ♥ Aimee says:

    i think some people get them out of a crackerjack box…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  7. .. says:

    LOVE Vietnamese food … as for the driving …One day on the highway … this guy, had all his windows down.Whenever changing lines he’d SHOUT "car signals, no work !!!!"LOL at 120k … I guess he won’t die at home of old age.Take care and have a woderful day.Alex x

  8. Sue says:

    There are days and then there are days—and this is one of them! HA! Know how things can go some times….hope you won’t have another experience like the slow driver for a while. It always happens when you’re in a hurry, too. Ever notice that??? Well, all you can do is slow down and pretend you have all day to get where you want to go…Love the joke!

  9. Sue says:

    I agree with Aimee – Crackerjack boxes! As a school bus driver, I see some of the most unbelievable things on the roads! Like the lady who whizzed through my stop sign in her convertible because she was eating yogurt and talking on her cell phone while driving…Loved your joke though! Haven’t heard that one before!

Leave a Reply

