Rain, Rain…. Don’t Go Away!!!

Yeah, it’s raining, with the heaviest rain moving in now.  Of course, it only rains when I walk outside.  Always happens!  Lots of flooding he but we are OK.

When we had a new walkway put in, leading from the front porch to the driveway, we had a drainage pipe installed that leads underground to the street.  It works well but needs to be maintained.  What we didn’t have were downspouts.  So I bought these!

Rain Chain 001

Rain Chain 002

Rain Chain 003

Japanese Rain Chains.  They ‘sing’ as the water passes through.  Love them!  And No, that tortoise is NOT Burt!!  But it sure looks real.  Just ask Burt!  HAHAHA!!!

Burt 001

**************************************************************************************

Since you all seem to be enjoying my funnies, Here’s another! 

Top Ten Things You Don’t Want To Hear In A Cab

10. "My brakes are shot, so when you get to your block just jump out"

9. "Why so shy, cowboy? Plenty of room up here"

8. "There’s something wrong with the exhaust, so try not to breathe"

7. "Watch this guy’s expression when I ram into his car"

6. "Damn, without my glasses I’m blind as a bat"

5. "Lemme see if I can drive with my mouth"

4. "Is your name Rick? The voices in my head are telling me to kill a guy named Rick"

3. "Guess who’s in the trunk?"

2. "If I turn around and you don’t have that seat belt on, so help me I’ll punch a hole in you"

1. "Next stop — Khandahar!"

**************************************************************************************

Since I’m sure that I’ll be playing lots of Rascal Flatts right before their concert (Oh!  They will also be on the Grammy’s on Sunday night!) I thought I would play some of my all-time favorites starting tonight.  Not all are Country. (I thought I heard a sigh of relief and I know who it was!!  LOL).  Just for that you get Confederate Railroad.  I’ll start the non-Country tomorrow.  Funny song!!  LISTEN!!  LOL!!

Hope you all have fantastic weekends!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rain, Rain…. Don’t Go Away!!!

  1. Beth says:

    Rascal Flatts are at the assembly hall on the University of Illinois campus tonight. The starting price for tickets was $89.50 so you really won big Bob! Enjoy the rain.Hugs, Beth

  2. Babblelot says:

    I’ve never heard of the Japanese rain cups. Thanks! I like tha Rascal flatts. I can’t hear your music because my browser is FireFox.

  3. renay says:

    i can’t wait to watch the grammy’s. hope that rain stops soon

  4. Joe says:

    Those rain chains are just the coolest thing ever! I love that! We’ve had no rain really but it’s been cloudy. We hit near sixty again today but it’s supposed to cool down some over the next couple of days. I can’t believe it but here it is almost eleven o’clock and it’s still 43…spring must be out there on the edges someplace!

  5. Twila says:

    Rascal Flatts is good. I like them. Always have. Funny top 10 too! Think I’ll google Japanese Rain Chains and see where I can get some of those! Although with all the ice and snow we get, I’d probably have to take them down every fall and put them back up every spring. UGH! More yard work! Where’s your guys? Are they on their way? Maybe they could work their way east! If they started now, they could make it in time for the first mowing! LOL….Have a great weekend Bob!

  6. Steve says:

    I love the japanese rain chains. when we bought the house all of our rain spouts are not underground like all of our neighbors, but the builder that build the majority of the builders that built houses here had spouts into the ground. I would like to put in a chain in the front of the building. I bet you are waiting patiently, yeah, ha ha, for the concert. don’t wear out the CD are you are going to be there and say to yourself, "i heard this before, the need to play something new, I am paying money fro the concert!".

  7. Sue says:

    Sure glad I don’t ride in taxis at all. After reading that, I think I’d give it up easily, if I did. Loved the rain too. Haven’t heard about those rain chains…let us know if they really give you a good concert or not.

  8. Duckie says:

    Where ARE you?Eileen

  9. CAROL says:

    BURT IS on top .. RIGHT? LOL… I love love that picture.. Wonder what he dreams about while he is hibernating? I sure hope it isn’t that cement sweetie!!hehehe I love that idea about the rain but here.. wellll they would never last.Our storms are heavy and windy and sometmes violent. Good idea though.. nice to look at and hear. Hope you stay dry today! : )

  10. .. says:

    hahaha- cab drivers!!!rain? sunny here …. HEHEHEHE

  11. Ms Noanie says:

    I’m still laughing at Burt! What a hoot!Peace

  12. Georgia says:

    I LOVE your Japanese rain chains! Very cool!! Can’t wait to hear more Burt stories when he comes out of hibernation…:)Be great,j

Leave a Reply

