Sick and Tired!!…… and Bored!!

Woke up this morning and everything from head to toe was sick.  My first thought was, ‘Uh oh, Flu!!’  Took a short nap in the recliner at 10:30 but didn’t help much.  So I decided to move forward and get some stuff done, laundry, dishes, trash, etc,  All the fun things.  And surprisingly I felt MUCH better by the afternoon so I guess it wasn’t the Flu.  Some mystery illness I guess!  LOL!

Now for the Bored part:

1. My neighbors have been way too quite!

2. I didn’t go to the store to take pics of the freakish people!

3. My dogs slept all day except for jumping and barking while I was trying to nap!

So, no photos tonight.  I may have to stir things up in the ol’ neighborhood tomorrow.

 

Fortunately, or not, I have a new Top 10 List!

Top Ten Elf Pickup Lines

 1. "I’m down here."

 
2. Just because I’ve got bells on my shoes, doesn’t mean  
    I’m a sissy.

 
3. I was once a lawn ornament for ‘NSync.  Want to meet them?

  
4. I can get you off Santa’s naughty list.

 
5. I have certain needs that can’t be satisfied by working  
    on toys.

  
6. I’m a magical being. Can I try to make your top and bra  
    disappear?

 
7. No, no. I don’t bake cookies. You’re thinking of those  
    dorks over at Keebler.

 
8. Get an eyedropper of tequila in me and I turn into a  
wild man.

 
9. You’d look great in a Raggedy Ann wig.

  
10. I can eat my weight in cocktail wieners!

LOL!!  Those pesky Elves!! 

Different Rascal Flatts song tonight!  Check it out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sick and Tired!!…… and Bored!!

  1. Jude says:

    See? The man flu can be deflected by working rather than laying around moaning! LOLNot bored here – trying to figure out how to stop my damn shower from leaking!!! Grrrrr, I think I’m gonna have to get a contractor in sooner rather than later. Hopefully he can use the existing tub etc, and just replace the wallboards and ceiling – cross your fingers for me, hey?Take care and talk soon 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    I hope you are feeling better. You probably ate too many cocktail wieners..

  3. Grandma's says:

    Next time hubby wakes up feeling blah….I’ll put him to work LOL.Glad you are feeling better, hope it stays that way. Love Beth Marie’s comment "You probably ate too many cocktail wieners" LOLHave a great Wednesday Bob.

  4. Shelly says:

    Hope that you wake up this morning feeling the best yet! Take care darlin!

  5. CAROL says:

    HEY BO.. changes n the weather are getting to me. This storm front making my sinuses go nuts. Hope you get to feeling some better today!

  6. Sue says:

    Now you CAN’T get sick. Perhaps it was just that 24 hour thing, or the change in pressure due to the rain. It’s raining outside here now. My new knee is stiff and sore—I still don’t understand how that can be—it’s made of nickel! I know how animals can be a pain when the weather forces them all inside. Just close the door and try to ignore their havoc!!!!

  7. Georgia says:

    Glad you’re not sick! Wish I could say the same for myself. Battling what I believe is the flu also, but it’s been a few days for me and it’s progressively getting worse, even after antibiotics….blahhh… Go stir things up, Bob, and report back to us!Be great,j

  8. .. says:

    I am glad you’re better!!!!Get couple eyedroppers of tequila in you and let me know what have you turned into. hehehetake care. alex x

  9. Kat says:

    Get better, Bob-a-roo!! No fun being sick 😦

  10. Laoch says:

    I am glad you are feeling better.

  11. Twila says:

    Yep, that’s what happens to me…I think I’m going to get a couple days off, resting in bed, but it’s tough to keep a good woman (or man) down. I manage to get out of bed, start moving around a bit, and VOILA! no more ‘feel bads’! Just don’t get it. But really glad you’re not sick after all!Have a great day!

  12. CAROL says:

    HOPE YOU ARE FEELING SOME BETTER BOB.. Prayers for you!!

  13. Laoch says:

    Great looking canine!

Leave a Reply

