Happy Valentines Day!!!

Had a few friends come over for dinner!  Becky made Moroccan Chicken, Couscous, Ginger Carrots, Cucumber Salad, Crusty Bread and two pies…. Peach and Kaluha  Cream Cheesecake!

Here is the table setting.

Valentines Day 001

Becky in her cute apron!

Valentines Day 003

The spices lined up

Valentines Day 004

Working…

Valentines Day 006

browning the chicken

Valentines Day 008

DONE!!  Was Soooo Good!

Valentines Day 010

The food

Valentines Day 011

My plate!!  Becky did a GREAT JOB!!

 

Valentines Day 013

and the pies!  Not much left!!

Valentines Day 014

***************************************************************************************

The gardeners came today and did this!

Valentines Day 005

Heck! It’s February!!  My gardener wished my wife a happy Valentines Day!  LOL!!  I’ll keep an eye on him!!  Here is a pic of our two friends…

Valentines Day

The flowers are from them!! 

**************************************************************************************

Tonight is the last night of Valentine Love Songs for now.  This was #1  Lonestar… ‘Amazed’!

Again, I hope y’all had a GREAT Valentines Day!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Happy Valentines Day!!!

  1. Georgia says:

    ohhhh…i want one of those dutch oven pots soooooooo bad!!! ever since i became addicted to the "Food" channel, i’m a bit obsessed in the kitchen-accessory department….:) the food looks fabulous! sounds like you had a fantastic valentines day. good on you! ps ~ i need your yard guys!be great,j

  2. John says:

    I am So Glad that i ate before looking at these Devinne picture’s of Food!Thanks for Sharing!JohnPS. The Wife and I, went out to eat for our 21 Anniversary/Valentines Day, tonight, and now we are both so Fool of Food, that we can not move to good………………LOLs

  3. .. says:

    I’d keep the drink out of the Cream Cheesecake!#1 it’s a nice one.Great V day to you too!!! alex x

  4. Grandma's says:

    My, you guys set a fine table….ever thought of opening a restaurant? Lucky friends.And your lawn….wow! (still looks fake to me LOL) those gardeners of yours do a wonderful job.Well, the grandkids are gone…hubby and I are worn out. Think we will probably celebrate our Valentines tomorrow. Gotta re-energize…LOL….I’m "Amazed" at how the little ones can sap so much energy out of two adults.Have a wonderful Sunday BobHugs to you and Becky.

  5. Sue says:

    Sounds like you had a great time with friends and good food. My laptop went out on me, so I’m pounding away on our old dinosaur on the desk. Argh! Haven’t had a lick of trouble with my laptop…until now. It won’t even start up!!!! Have a great, albeit wet, weekend!

  6. Ms Noanie says:

    Wow, that was some dinner! I’ve got grumblings in my tummy just from looking at the pictures! And it sounds like you had a lovely evening!Be well. Peace

  7. Kat says:

    I’m so happy that you had a great Valentines Day!!The food looks awesome. I laughed at the pic of your plate with the big CHOMP outta yer dinner roll! lol*hugsss*

  8. CAROL says:

    Dang I wish I was there.. I would have scarfed all that pie down in one instant.. YUM.. Looks like all your work paid off and her work too.. Nice pics.. take care : )

  9. Joe says:

    Well Bob you ‘ol romantic you! LOL, looks like good times!

  10. Duckie says:

    Happy to know that your house is in order.

  11. Babblelot says:

    Sounds like Becky did a great job while YOU took pictures. Ha haa. The picture said two of yer friends, I see three? Gardener did a good job! He’s a nice guy. hee hee.

  12. Shelly says:

    My new rules.Rule #1 Never visit bob’s site before lunch.Rule #2 If I should ignore rule 1 it’s time to go and buy a scratch and sniff screen.ttfn

  13. BRIDGET says:

    Looks yummy, yummy, yummy! I was supposed to cook a nice Valentine’s Day meal for someone (not as fancy as that) but plans got interrupted and it never happened, Maybe this weekend…we’ll see. Hope all is well!

  14. Gina says:

    Yummmmm. Can Becky come live with us?

  15. CAROL says:

    HELLOooooooooooo BOB.. WHERE ARE YOU???? Three whole days did you have a relapse? Too much partying?? what’s UP???

  16. Ms Noanie says:

    Darn, you’re still over here making me hungry! Hope you are well.Peace

  17. Sanjana says:

    wow Becky can cook a spread………………..all that food making my mouth water…………………..welll got your message about sweetie not being able to get int o my space………………i dont know why……………….maybe you could give her my email id………….luckysanjana@hotmail.com……………and i can figure out wha tthe problem is………….I wonder is that why no one visits my blog?????? lol temme are you having trouble opening my blog as well???????

Leave a Reply

