Rainy, Cold and Windy!!

It’s not supposed to be like that here.  Our last storm decided to turn around and come back!  I’ve never seen it quite so hard here!!  What tipped me off was seeing lawn furniture and a beachball floating down the street!!  Not a reassuring sight!!  Oh yeah!!  Very short thunder storm.  Just long enough for my poor Bonnie to jump straight in the air at the first thunder clap!!  LOL!!  Off and on dark clouds, sun and rain today but always RAIN!!

Skies seem to be clearing but at this point, who knows!!  Spent the morning in a bathrobe and a ballcap loading Becky’s car!!  She has an Oil Conference in Las Vegas.   I’m standing there soaking wet with water running off my face and she walks out with her little umbrella and complains that my music is too loud and I can’t hear her screaming at me!  What’s with THAT???  I’ll try to do better.

****************************************************************************************

I visited some of you today.  Some of you I owe BIG TIME!!  Joe?? Sue?? Rambling?, Julie???  I could go on! I have too many friends and too little time,  I’ll work on hat,,,,,!

Well, lame post…  Sorry   Nite

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rainy, Cold and Windy!!

  1. Silver says:

    Oh dear, weather sounds bad 😦 Hope it stops raining soon! It’s sunny here :))

  2. Shelly says:

    not a lame post. Silly! However as much as I love you, I don’t feel one bit bad for you having to deal with the weather. A bit bad for your neighbors though watching you loading a car in a bathrobe. tee hee ha ha When you get an ARTIC BLAST I will then give you my sympathy for your weather. tee hee ha ha xoxoxome

  3. Jade says:

    WOW! I have seen the reports of your weather on the tv….Hopefully it will make your summer better as far as water needs.

  4. .. says:

    Yeah just wandeedr? Did you move to Canada?Take care and have a wonderful day! alex x

  5. Sue says:

    Oh, it’s always good to hear from you. You were off for so long over the holiday weekend, I was beginning to worry! Well, our storms are supposed to be going and we’re supposed to be getting lots of SUN these next three days—then another storm just in time for the weekend. No…I’m not compaining…well, maybe a little…

  6. Kat says:

    *quirks a brow* I don’t see Haphazardkat on that list of neglect!!*flings myself on the ground and howls in despair*BOO HOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooo.

  7. Jill says:

    but today is soooooo gorgeous! it’s worth suffering through the rain if we can always have days like this afterward.

  8. Cindy says:

    What Kat said…..*pouting*

  9. Jude says:

    And Jude???? lolYou’ve got some Canuck weather down there………you’re welcome! ;-)Hope things have settled down there, weather wise. Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

