Blank Page, Blank Brain…

But since I haven’t posted in 2 days, here goes. 

I’ve been hearing horror stories recently about folks losing their hard drives due to excessive heat building up in their laptops, so I made the dreaded trip to WalMart and bought this:

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=9203344

Around $20 and it works really well.  It also raises the back of your laptop about 2 inches so it’s easier to type and you don’t strain your neck.  Of course, going to Wally World is always a strange and less than wonderful adventure.  Whenever I walk in there my first thought is ‘These People Live Among Us’!!

***************************************************************************************

The antibiotics are finally starting to kick in and my arm is looking better. I guess it takes awhile for those things to start flowing through.  It feels and looks alot better and NOTHING will keep me from the concert Saturday!!  5 DAYS!!  And my music is finally back in 2 days! 

I will be writing down what songs they play, play them on my space and make a photo album!  By the way, I found out that there are actually 10 members in Rascal Flatts but the lead singer, guitar player and bass player are the only ones they show on the CDs.  I had always thought the others were studio musicians.  I wondered how the other guys learned the songs so quickly!  lol  Can you tell that I’m excited???

***************************************************************************************

Well, that’s all I have except to tell you that Dell (www.dell.com) is having a huge sale so if you’re looking….

Take care and have a Super week!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Blank Page, Blank Brain…

  1. Joe says:

    Sounds like you’re about ready for your momentous concert….I admit I’ll look through the pictures and play a CD of my own LOL! Have a blast Bob!

  2. Jill says:

    i’m really looking forward to you post about the concert. there will be pictures, yes? i’m over at blogspot now….feel free to stop by….i miss your funny comments. http://www.lantman2468.blogspot.com =D

  3. Beth says:

    Enjoy the concert Bob and tell us all about it.Hugs,Beth

  4. Dana says:

    I sit my laptop on my lap for a warmer, if it gets too warm I shut it off. Did I miss something? What happened to your arm and why are you taking antibiotics for it? I think the last blog I saw was your trac lighting. I hate the new way they have the postings of everyone’s blogs I’m missing way too many of them! And yeah.. Wally world, it’s a freak show to be sure, but then I’m there…. hmmmm

  5. Babblelot says:

    Hey glad the drugs are working. Without a fan to cool the laptop you can stillburn’em up, jist kidding I don’t know… heh. Keeps yer coffee warm though!Have fun at the concert Bob. I’ll look forward to yer pictures and music which I cannever hear cause I browse with Firefox. That sentence was so long I ran out of breath!Have a good week!!

  6. Louise says:

    Hi Bob, ohhh poorly arms and warm laptops lol. I’m glad both are on the mend now. I wouldn’t have a laptop. I find it hard seeing the screen properly, the colours just aren’t the same as a big clunky screen and I am in danger or throwing coffee on it or dropping it with Norman bouncing about.I hope the concert is good on Saturday and you have a fab time,(((BIG HUGS))) and bright blessings xxx

  7. Shelly says:

    Man I hope the arm heals super fast now. I know what it’s like to be excited I am too for an Irish festival this weekend. We are taking GIRLS only. Wahoo…. can’t wait for your adventure! take care darlin!xoxo

  8. .. says:

    Good idea for my laptop! Thaaaaanks!I am glad your arm’s getting better!Yey … can’t wait to see how the concert went!!! ENJOY !!! Have an excellent week!!! alex

  9. Sue says:

    I love Dell too and might take advantage of their sale to find a new monitor for our "dinosaur", which was recently rebuilt. So, which is better: the widescreen or just a good regular size (17" or 19"?) with HD? I love the widescreen on my laptop, but the regular screen is sometimes easier on the eyes. What do you think?Glad you only have 5 days to wait for the concert! Can’t wait to hear how it goes! Your arm WILL be better by then, I’m sure! Good luck on that!

  10. Jade says:

    I always have my laptop cooler on- it has two big fans in it…glad you got something!Just remember-VERY IMPORTANT** Do not run it without the laptop on battery-Only when plugged in!

  11. KatSoup says:

    My laptop ‘s battery sicks up about 1" so it holds it off of the desk/bed.I had to go back and read about your arm. I hope it heals well. I am dealing with a spider bite or something on my ankle.I cant visit Jade!! Why!!

  12. Grandma's says:

    Sure am glad your arm is getting better. I didn’t get a laptop so I don’t need to worry about overheating. No idea what kind of computer the son brought me….he had it custom made….with new parts of all different brands…so I have no clue.Can’t wait to hear about the concert….I’m almost as excited as you are…wish I could be there with you and Becky!!Take care my friend.

Leave a Reply

