Rascal Flatts Concert!!!!

WOW!!  Or more exactly, WOWIE, WOWIE, WOW, WOW, WOW!!!!!!!  I’ve been to alot of concerts over the years including Jimi Hendrix, Chicago, Pink Floyd, Led Zepplin and Jimmy Buffett but nothing like this one!  Over three hours of music and so many set changes that you didn’t notice until they happened.  It was flawless. And the weather  was perfect!!!
 
After leaving the limo it was a longggg walk to our seats and my bad foot started giving out.  Sure enough, I stepped on something and fell down.  Immediately there were four staff people helping me up and when I told them I had foot and nerve problems, up pulled a golf cart.  They took our loge tickets and gave us VIP tickets (no stairs) so we ended up in row 10!  I’ve GOT to remember that!!
 
I took lots of photos (photo album) and noted which songs they played, which seemed like every song they ever recorded.  During the concert a young woman was brought up on the stage in the middle of their song "God Blessed The Broken Road" and they paused the song while her boyfriend appeared and proposed to her.  He had apparently left her to the restroom but went backstage.  She seemed very surprised and of course, said Yes!!  They then finished the song.  Nice!!!
 
There also was a ‘confetti cannon’ which was right behind us.  That was pretty cool but I’m still finding confetti in the strangest places! lol  How did it get in my shoes….. and pants???
 
As we left the concert for the longgg walk back to the parking lot, we both really, REALLY had to pee! (I would have settled for a bush!).  We got to the parking and realize that we have no idea where our limo is.  So we called him and asked where he was.  His reply?  "I’m here, in my limo!".  Idiot!!!!!  By then we REALLY, REALLY had to pee so we asked some redneck where the port-a-potties were and he points them out…… ten feet away!!  Then he says, "Don’t use the big one!".  Just then the limo driver pulls up and we jump in.  Little did we know that it would take 30 minutes just to get out of the parking lot!  When we got home it was sweet relief…
 
But it was a Super Fun night!!  If you ever have the chance to see Rascal Flatts in concert, do it!!  Just remember to fall down near a event staff employee!! lol!
 
The first song I’m playing here is the first one they played.  Great Song!!  And my Photo Album is up!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Rascal Flatts Concert!!!!

  1. Grandma's says:

    You really did get a limo too!! (I thought you were just kidding about that). The pictures are fabulous…you got some really good close ups. You and Becky looked wonderful too (you both clean up real nice…LOL…just kidding).Hope Rascall Flatts comes up to Vancouver in the not too distant future…you can be sure I will be first in line to buy tickets!!Thanks for sharing….and I am thrilled that you both had a wonderful time. I doubt I would have made it home in time to use the bathroom….I probably would have anointed the back seat of the limo…LOL.Take care Bob

  2. Ms.Kitty says:

    So glad yall had a fun time, the photos are great, but not good to be full of coffee reading about far away potties….HaHaHa

  3. Beth says:

    I loved your pictures Bob! I am so glad you had a good time. You remind me of the first time I saw Johnny Cash in the 60s. I was euphoric and beside myself with happiness.Hugs,Beth

  4. Kat says:

    WOO Mrs S looks great in her leathers! and you in your cowboy getup :DI loved the pics–the one with the drummer and his mouth open. LOL it looks like a great album cover!Good luck with the confetti removal *snicker* Glad you had a blast!! 😀

  5. Jude says:

    I do NOT wanna know why you’re finding confetti in your pants! LOLGlad you had a great time 🙂

  6. renay says:

    hope that you had fun at the concert

  7. maillady says:

    Glad you had a great time! Nothin’ like live music to get your mojo working!

  8. Joe says:

    Just excellent Bob, I’m really thrilled for you. I’ve been to a concert or two and not all of them lived up to what I had hoped…when they do it’s really gold! Blessings to you.

  9. Rambling says:

    Most excellent. You both look great and I would love to have been along.

  10. Kristy says:

    Hey Bob, it’s been a long time. The concert sounded great. I’m glad you had a good time. I just loved your pics too. Gosh, I haven’t been to a concert since 1993. It was Pearl Jam. I really need to get out more. 🙂 Talk to you soon. Take care, Kristy

  11. .. says:

    I am extremely happy for you!!! I kinda forgot all about the concert and began to be interested in in the p***ing story. Got all tense and excited … did he really p*** his pants in the end or not … LOLGRAEAT NIGHT!!!! GOOD FOR YOU!!! Have an excellent week and take good care of you! Alex x

  12. Sue says:

    Sounds like you had quite a trip! Literally! So super that you got such great seats. The pics are cool! Too bad you couldn’t have gotten them to take a pic WITH you. Maybe next time. Know their tunes will be running around in your head for days—no, weeks!

  13. Shelly says:

    Glad you had a good time. Don’t like the falling down part! going to look at the photos. And what is it with concerts and having to pee??? tee hee ha h a

  14. Sanjana says:

    A limo !!!!!!!!!Wow Bob you sure move around in style………….Cool!!!!!!!!!and the cowboy hat lol what that what it was????that was cool as well…..and ofcourse you had to have an accident…………..LOL…..i mean what lengths people will go to just to get a free golf cart ride…………………and straight to VIP??? Gosh does it get better than that??????? I hope your leg not giving you any grief any more…..and Im so glad that you had a wonderful night .

  15. Jade says:

    I am thrilled you had a great timeYou deserve it!!!!!

  16. Bridget says:

    I’m glad you had such a great time! And row ten to top it off? Wonderful!!!

  17. BRIDGET says:

    As I sat down to my computer I said to myself "Bob better have updated on his concert…WITH pictures!" Yeah! So glad you had such a great time! You and Becky looked so cute in front of your limo. Nice touch on the falling down and getting VIP seats too. ;o) But seriously, hope you’re okay. Oh…and thanks for sharing so much of the pee story! You crack me up! :o)

  18. Twila says:

    Well good for you! 10th row huh? KEWL! And what a way to gain that 10th row. I’ll have to remember that.

Leave a Reply

