Last Rascal Flatts Blog…. I Promise!

But I will continue to post their songs from the concert.  I understand that some of you are unable to to hear music on my space and am not sure why.  I blame msn but you might want to check your mute button.  The following is a discography of their work.

 Rascal Flatts

In early 2000, the group made their debut with their single "Prayin’ for Daylight". This song, which reached #3 on the Billboard country charts. This was the first of four consecutive Top Ten hits from their self-titled debut, which was issued in early 2000 on Lyric Street. Following "Prayin’ for Daylight" were "This Everyday Love", "While You Loved Me" and "I’m Movin’ On", which respectively peaked at #9, #7, and #4 on the country charts. "I’m Movin’ On" was awarded Song of the Year by the Academy of Country Music in 2002.

 Melt

Melt was the title of their second album, released in 2002. Unlike their previous album, Rascal Flatts co-produced Melt. Its first single, "These Days", also became their first Number One hit. This song was followed by "Love You Out Loud" at #3, "I Melt" at #2, and "Mayberry", their second Number One. "I Melt" featured a controversial music video which featured partial nudity, and as a result, the video was banned from the Great American Country network.

 Feels Like Today

Rascal Flatts’ third album was entitled Feels Like Today, and it was released in late 2004. Although its title track quickly fell from a peak position of #9, its follow-up, "Bless the Broken Road", became their biggest Number One, with a five-week run at the top of the country charts. This song had previously been recorded by Marcus Hummon (who co-wrote it with Jeff Hanna of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band), and had previously been a #42 single in 1998 for Melodie Crittenden. "Bless the Broken Road" also brought the group to the Adult Contemporary charts for the first time, peaking at #20 there.

Following "Bless the Broken Road" was their fourth Number One hit, "Fast Cars and Freedom". While this song was climbing the charts, a hidden track from Feels Like Today, entitled "Skin", also received enough airplay to chart in the Top 40. Due to the success of "Skin" on the charts, it was then officially added to the album’s track listing on later presses, and was shipped to radio under the title "Skin (Sarabeth)". This song went on to peak at #2 in late 2005, and was the final single from the album.

 Me and My Gang

Rascal Flatts’ thirteenth chart entry, "What Hurts the Most", was released in December 2005. This song, which had previously been recorded by Mark Wills in 2003, was the first single from their fourth album, 2006’s Me and My Gang. This album also brought a new producer in Dann Huff. "What Hurts the Most" was a crossover hit, not only spending four weeks at the top of the country charts, but also topping the Adult Contemporary charts, and reaching Top Ten on the Billboard Hot 100. This song was followed by the album’s title track at #6, and then two more Number One country hits in "My Wish" and "Stand". Also in 2006, the group charted in the Top Ten on the Billboard Hot 100 with a cover of "Life Is a Highway", which they recorded for the Pixar film Cars. Although "Life Is a Highway" was not released to country radio, several country stations began playing the song, causing it to chart as high as #18 on the country charts while "My Wish" was also climbing. As a result of its chart success, "Life Is a Highway" was added to later presses of Me and My Gang.

Me and My Gang had the highest US debut of 2006, with 722,000 units in April. The album spent 15 weeks as the number one album on the Billboard Country Chart and was the second-best selling album of 2006 (behind High School Musical) with sales totaling 3.5 million by year’s end. The album’s success led the band to take the spot of top-selling artist for all genres of music, which hadn’t been accomplished in 15 years by a country group.

 Still Feels Good

Number One hitCarrie Underwood and Rascal Flatts performed together at the 2007 Grammy Awards ceremony. Later the same year, the group released the single "Take Me There", a song which Kenny Chesney co-wrote and had initially planned to record himself. A Number One hit by September of that year, this was the first single from their album Still Feels Good. It was followed by "Winner at a Losing Game" and the ballad "Every Day", both of which peaked at #2. The fourth single from Still Feels Good, entitled "Bob That Head", became their first official country release to miss the Top Ten, when it peaked at #15. The album’s fifth and final single, "Here", was released in August 2008 and became their ninth  on the chart week of January 3, 2009.

 Greatest Hits Volume 1

Rascal Flatts released their first Greatest Hits CD, Greatest Hits Volume 1 on October 28, 2008. The album contains 13 of their biggest songs, starting with "Prayin’ for Daylight" and going through "Life Is a Highway". The limited edition of the album contains a second disc with three Christmas songs: "White Christmas", "Jingle Bell Rock", and "I’ll Be Home for Christmas".

 Unstoppable

Rascal Flatts released the first single "Here Comes Goodbye" from their upcoming album, Unstoppable, to radio on January 20, and the album will be released on April 7, 2009. The song was co-written by American Idol season 6 finalist Chris Sligh

If you buy any album of their CDs, get Greatest Hits Volume 1.  I bought mine on Amazon for around $12.  As this concert was on their “Bob That Head” tour, they had to play the song I posted tonight!  OK, that’s it for Rascal Flatts posts.  Back to the goofy crap in a day or so.

Hope you all are having a nice week.

PS:  Becky’s cousin dropped by, all ready for St. Pats Day!!

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Last Rascal Flatts Blog…. I Promise!

  1. Beth says:

    Great pictures. If you are happy with Rascal Flatts then I am happy for you. Your music only plays on your main page. Perhaps not everyone realizes this.Hugs,Beth

  2. KatSoup says:

    I was just about to ask if he was truly in kilt properly. yee-haw!

  3. .. says:

    Thank you very much for passing by!!! Really appreciate it!Rascal Flatts – it was my fault! I was on mute … ummm I hardly go on mute LOL … I mean my Player. You were right!"Here comes goodbye" just cuts right through … damn. "My wish" … another killer … I’ll die here soon … nah, not yet.Ok, I’ll stop here … some of the songs … just kill. That’s all.I knew the song "Take me there" but I didn’t know it’s theirs!!!! Shame on me, huh?Great band my friend! Wish you a wonderful night!!!! Alex x … singing …. Life is aaaa hiiighwaaaay …. I wanna riiiiiiide it ….

  4. Sue says:

    Looks like you guys had fun on St. P’s Day. Know the eating part had to be good. I have no trouble hearing your music, but as Beth Marie pointed out—one doesn’t get to hear it unless one goes to the main page. That’s probably why so many can’t hear MY music either. But I do visit your main page from time to time and it’s always going strong! Happy Earworm, Bob…

  5. CAROL says:

    Aaaaaa he probaby had on a thong!! HEhehehehhe looks like he was well into celebrating BEFORE he got there.. hope the rest of your week goes as well . Take care : )

  6. Joe says:

    Woah Bob, there’s history then there’s pictures that you would want to be ancient history in a hurry LOL! You certainly know your Flatts music! You’re a kick my friend…every single time!

  7. Dana says:

    Does Rascall Flats have a restraining order out on you yet? LOL Obviously you are their number one fan. I love them too but I’m too lazy to look up all the stuff on them. Now the kilted man.. now that’s something I like to see more of! I followed some skirted scottish guys in a parade one time. I had the best position in the parade. When women wear skirts they sway, when men where skirts they flip. Best parade I’ve ever been in. 🙂

  8. Sanjana says:

    loli cant make up my mind which of you is funnier you or Dana………..but totally agree about guys in skirts………..lOL they rock………..and im still listening to here comes goodbye…………….its a winner totally………..Hey thanks for sharing Bob……………….i had fun listening to music with you………

Leave a comment