Finally Friday!!!

Yes…. Finally!!!  Seemed like a long week to me.  But Spring has sprung and it’s officially the weekend!  I LOVE Fridays!!

Then this happened….  Three months ago I received a bill from our city for $13 to renew Buzz’s dog license with a note telling me that they needed an updated Rabies Certificate.  I checked my copy, which i had sent them in November and it clearly said ‘Expires 11/29/2011’.  So I sent the $13 and told them to check their records.  A month later I get another bill, again asking me for the new Rabies Cert.  So I return their bill with another copy of the Rabies thing with the expiration date highlighted. 

So TODAY!!  I receive yet ANOTHER biil with another $25 charge on it!!  It’s now up to $63 (apparently they have now forgotten the original $13 I paid with a check that has cleared).  That was IT!!  I grabbed the bill and a copy of the Rabies Certificate and drove to city hall.  I was SO ready!  I march up to the front door and……  It’s LOCKED!!  Closed on Friday!!  ARRRRRGGGHHH!  So I have all weekend to get ready for Monday!!

***************************************************************************************

At the grocery today there was a homeless guy, not Billy, who I had seen there before.  He asked for spare change and all I had was 31 cents.   He thanked me and as he ambled across the parking lot I felt bad so I chased him down and gave him $2.  Might have been a mistake.  He started in on the economy, our Governor Arnold and the recession in general, going on and on.  I’m thinking, ‘How is any of this effecting you??  Less handouts??  You haven’t worked in years!’,  but then I realized that there, for the grace of God, go I!  Begging for change and holding a little cardboard sign.  It happens people, which is why I always give a little something.

****************************************************************************************

Weather is still perfect here and Spring has arrived!!  But rain on Sunday…..  GOOD!!

The song tonight is another from the concert.  Remember to go to my main page at  http://ruserious0947.spaces.live.com/ to hear it.

Have a GREAT weekend Yall!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finally Friday!!!

  1. Beth says:

    I like the song Bob. Good choice!I hope you have a great weekend.Hugs,Beth

  2. Jude says:

    Well….I’ve thought it was Friday all week along, I’m just glad I actually made it here! LOLHope you’re doing well and that you have a good weekend 🙂

  3. Sanjana says:

    hi Bob………….hey i dont have to go to the gym today and i was really hoping to see you onlineso we could hv one of our chats………umm addictive i guess………..hey good for you by Monday youll have worked up enuf steam to give one of them rabies yourself…………..LOL. and why am I thinking Paper roses…………..of Marie Osmond fame………….aaah now i remember promises promises…………………you are so getting that bed time story ………………..Once upon a time there lived a king and a queen………and……

  4. TRACIE says:

    Hey Bob! How’s it going! Long time no comment. Sorry! Tracie

  5. kanika says:

    love the song 🙂

  6. Ms Noanie says:

    I just had to stop by an tell you there is an article in the April issue of Reader’s Digest. Hurry now and go get one!Sounds like you’ll have a good head of steam going with your fight with city hall – good luck!Be well. Peace

  7. Twila says:

    Oh boy! I don’t envy those city clerks by the time you get in their office on Monday! That’s just way too long for someone to ‘stew’ about an injustice or in this case, pure stupidity! LOL Something tells me Becky may have to bail someone out of jail? Give ’em what for Bob! They deserve it at this point!And what do ya’ mean "go to my main page"? Your songs play just fine right where they are…ON your main page! I’m confused!….again.Have a great weekend!

  8. Grandma's says:

    Sounds like you have the same morons working at your City Hall as we do up here (perhaps they are related). You give ’em a piece of your mind !!Our Spring is three weeks behind this year (according to the weather yokels)….I’m thinking they just might be right about that. Yesterday, for about half an hour, we had a cold front move through….brought a terrible wind (all my feeders blew off the trees). Oh well, saves me a job….I was going to climb up and pull them down anyway. The birds and squirrels seem to prefer the feeding platform anyway. Wonderful Song.Hope you are having a great weekend.

  9. Dana says:

    I love that song! Wow about the dog thing. They must be super diligent. How do they even know you have dogs? Do you get their tags and they they haunt you forever to keep things up to date? My poor dogs don’t have official tags. I have those engraved ones I bought them but now reading your story I don’t think I want to get them all "official" cuz the officials sound like idiots.

Leave a Reply

