My Surroundings

Yes, Computer Surroundings Week is upon us once again.  My ‘Surroundings’ are pretty minimal due the fact that my so-called desk is actually a library table, but I do manage to fit as much as I can on to it.  In other words, it’s a cluttered but fairly organized mess!  What you see is what you get!!!
 
 
 
The green whistle and the spray bottle are for the dogs.  lol!  And yes, I multi-task!!  The desktop is a Dell E510 and the laptop is a Dell Inspiron 1520.  The headphones are BOSE and the speakers Altec Lansing.  Too much information??  Sorry….
 
I’m looking forward to seeing all of your surroundings!!  Oh yeah, and ‘Pimp Your Ride Week’ begins April 13 so start taking photos of your cars….. Or roller skates, buses, hovercrafts, etc!  And for those of you living up north, ice skates are acceptable.
 
Beautiful song by Vince Gill today but I’m running out of bandwidth again so this one might be playing for awhile.
 
Have a Great week yall!!! 
 
                                                            
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to My Surroundings

  1. Greg says:

    Hi Bob…Yep…61 years old is too young to leave this earth. The 70’s seem like a long time ago.Many of us a sharing are little places in this world. Lakers vs. Cavs this year or Lakers Celtics again?Have a nice week…Greghttp://blogquest.spaces.live.com

  2. Joe says:

    Well, there’s were the humor comes from huh? I can almost imagine you sitting there with your Speedos typing away LOL! I’m sorry, you should have never talked about that my friend, I’ll never let you off now…hey, this is how vicious rumors get started! Okay, I’ll clear the air: you were being funny and you didn’t actually run around in any Speedos….at least I hope not!

  3. Dana says:

    Ha your area reminds me of a space on star trek. Bells, whistles.. you have it all! I jumped the gun and posted my space too early. Does that mean I should do it again? Maybe I should do the desktop this time. I don’t get on that much cuz Hubby hogs it. I’m still stuck with my duct taped screened laptop.

  4. Cin says:

    I have the same mouse pad you do…just a different color. I was wondering…do you Skype?http://www.thotlady.com

  5. Jude says:

    Holy crap Bob, you’ve gone all techy on me! LOLI have a spray bottle in my computer area too, for the yipping, barking dogs!Wtf – ice skates????? You know the last time I ice skated? Waaaay too long ago to mention ;-)Take care and talk soon 🙂

  6. KatSoup says:

    I knew a little tough love would work! No explamation of the hula girl on the shelf. Is that a Bonsi? < I know that spelling is incorrect. I have a chair just like that. It is so comfy. Thanks for playing.Vince Gill is still a whiner.

  7. KatSoup says:

    ps. you call em’ with the whistle and then spray em’ ….. MEN!

  8. CAROL says:

    GOOD blogging area BOB.. tell those doggies to chill while you are visiting and blogging please.. Boy does that chair look comfy.. beats the heck out of mine.. NOw we have to pimp our rides.. huh.. Never heard of that one.. Our present car is a pretty mundane looking family car.. ice skates for me longgggggggg gone and don’t even mention a skate board! heheh take care thanks for sharing your space.. : )

  9. .. says:

    YEY … so if I see is what I get …. I’ll get the DELL lappy. heheheIce skates? Are in the locker already … skis OK w/you? I’ve been lazy and they’re out …YAAAAAAAY roller skates and bike are well oiled … so let’s PUPM OUT SPEEEEEED!!!!!!!!!!!Just ZOOOOOOOOmed by!!! Alex xxx

  10. Grandma's says:

    Speedos?? Did someone say Speedos?? You really wear those? LOL….Now you really have to post a pic….How about Speedo week?? Love your pic for computer surroundings week. I haven’t had time to clean up around mine….so sorry, no pic.Might participate in Pimp Your Ride week, though…..are baby buggies fair game? LOL

  11. Twila says:

    Great spot Bob! Your chair looks very comfy. We’ve got newer ones that I THOUGHT would be comfy, but I was wrong. They’re ok, just not what I was expecting them to be. By the way, our table is an 8 foot long picnic table frame with 2 – 1X12 shelving boards for the top. I’ve got a really nice desk w/a turn around (L shaped desk) but it’s too big for the area we have and we can’t both use it at the same time. So, we built this table instead. It works, but it’s not nearly as comfortable to use.Anyway, your basic design is just like ours. L shaped, using what we had available. Great recycling/reuseit strategy! Besides that, David likes to hog the table so I had to add the little table or me and my stuff would be on the floor!Have a great week!

  12. Rambling says:

    I’m gonna re-post my surroundings. I love it when everyone in the blog family does that.

  13. Beth says:

    I like your surroundings Bob. Also the water bottle for the dogs is a neat idea. Love Vince Gill!Hugs,Beth

  14. Jade says:

    I like your ‘command post’ there! Everything you need in one place :)I finally got mine up also

  15. Shelly says:

    thanks for sharing!xoxoxome

  16. Sue says:

    You call that cluttered??!!! Looks pretty NEAT to me! When you see my space, you will see controlled clutter…just beware: it’s only that neat for about two minutes—until someone walks by and sets something down. Afraid to show off the old computer area–too cluttered for me to sort through in such a short time frame! HA! Great to see your Dells and all, though. Your laptop looks like mine!

  17. maillady says:

    Cluutered! NOT! Very minimal and masculine if you ask me. Functional but comfy, I can dig that.

  18. Ms Noanie says:

    Very pretty song. And you haven’t seen cluttered until you see my computer space! Your space is very neat compared to mine.Be well. Peace

  19. Bridget says:

    well… until I get my old dinasaur computer back up and running, my ‘desk space’ is often variable, lol… the laptop goes just about anywhere… the basement, the patio, the kitchen counter. But back then..my desk space was often interesting! too many notes and books. dang… gotta finish that desk project now.

  20. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    Hello, my name is Beth and Carol Dee suggested I come by to see your chair. I’ve got a minimalistic space for my computer, as well, and do think a chair similar to yours would suit the purpose quite well. Your area looks comfortable and functional. Can’t beat "Boze" or "Altec Lansing". I enjoyed your blog and will have to come back to hear the music and see your space. Have a good rest of your weekend.

Leave a Reply

