Bonnie’s Ears – Sheesh!!

When we first brought Bonnie home she had typical Cairn Terrier ears…. Pointy and about 2" long, kinda like Mr. Spock ears.  As she got older her ears stayed the same size but these hairs began growing out of the tips.
 
Now, at 4 years old, her ears are becoming freakish!  LOL! 
 
 
The hair is twice as long as her ears are!  I don’t recall TOTO from The Wizard of Oz having ears like this.
 
 
Or ‘Tina Turner’ hair!!  (My wife says she would kill for Bonnie’s hair!!  LOL!).  But she’s still my girl and I love her!  Besides, I guess we could always braid them!
 
 
 
 
I came home today to this!!!
 
 
From what the dogs told me, their toy box exploded!  Yeah, Right!!!
 
Hope you all had a good hump day and that you fooled someone!!
 
 

 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Bonnie’s Ears – Sheesh!!

  1. Grandma's says:

    Well of course the toy box exploded. I mean really Bob…would your Sweeties tell you a tall tale?Aww. Bonnie’s ears are cute !! Much cuter than some of the freakishly long nose hairs I’ve seen growing out of older men’s noses. Yeah….I look at noses….don’t ask me why.Had a pretty good hump day…babysitting a teething baby who was downright miserable. Poor little tyke. But the upside is that hubby felt sorry for me and decided to do the grocery shopping and pick up Chinese food for dinner.

  2. Beth says:

    Bonnie is adorable as are all of your pets. Yes, I am sure someone other than the dogs dumped their toy box.Hugs,Beth

  3. Dana says:

    Okay first pic of Bonnie is a look of embarassment, the second pic is a "I’m getting kinda miffed here" the third pic is "I will tear your leg off and beat you with it" haha she’s also thinking" What? this is my problem, I’m not the one who owns the scissors"Your floor looks like mine but I have to say you have more toys. Right now I have 3 on the floor a stuffed "thing 1" from Dr Seuss, a long grinning stuffed dog with a squeeky butt, a tiny little stuffed dog that use to belong to the kids and something resembling what use to be a raw hide bone. Oh yuck, I hope that’s what it is!

  4. Shelly says:

    She is darn cute!!

  5. Sue says:

    Your dogs have WAY too many toys!!! I can never find our cat toys as the cats tend to push them under things—they never turn up until we deep-clean! Love Bonnie’s ears—what character. Do you really have to trim them????

  6. Patsy says:

    Just stopped by while blog snooping and I love Bonnie as I’m a big dog lover myself. She is adorable. Thanks for letting me peep in.

  7. sweeti's says:

    always so funny to read ur writingwell Bonnie is a beauty NAH…and indeed Tina will be jealous like hellbe well Bobi love th pics she is a dollHuggiesMJ

  8. Lola says:

    Oh she is cute even if her ears are a bit freakish! lolThe pic’s were great they sure gave me a good laugh but pleasedon’t tell her I don’t want to up set her and then she get a complex justtell her we all think she is cute!!! Lola.She is a real Baby Doll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Ms Noanie says:

    What an absoultely beautiful song – I’m holding out hope that one day soon I’ll find my man and I’ll have the opportunity to dance nice and slow to that song.Ms Bonnie is too cute for words – and I think someone needs a time out for fibbing about the toys :)Peace

  10. Sanjana says:

    Toy Box exploded!!!!!!Hmmm i wonder how they came up with that……….aah they have been picking up stuff from you Bob…………….Bonnie good girl and baxter as well……haha……….youve learned well………….i think im all for braids Bob……………….please a photo with briads…………………..

  11. Stephen says:

    Bob -What really cracks me up in the pictures is all those toys she has to play with! OMFG is that a lot of stuff to trip over when you first wake up in the morning!!! :)Also, thanks for the kind message you left at my blog, it means a lot because my friends here on Spaces really are special to me. I feel I can unload and not be judged, it’s wonderful. :)- Stephen

  12. Jade says:

    The hair on the tips is supposed to be trimmed silly goose!As for the toys–my whole apartment looks like that!!

  13. CAROL says:

    YEP I agree time to trim up those hairy ears BOB. no not yours hehhehhe anyway.. yes indeed they do have a lot of toys.. I got fooled by mother nature it was nice out!! Snowstill coming here over the weekend.. UGhhhhhh : s

  14. Ms.Kitty says:

    The first one, Bonnie says , "But daddy I didn’t do it, Baxter did it." I love your dogs. Bob

  15. .. says:

    I love her !!! She is the cuttest thing ever !!!And the toys … you don’t know? They threw themselves at the dogs. That’s what all the toys do !!! heheHave a smashing weekend!!! Alex xxx

  16. Twila says:

    OMG!!! ROFLMAO!!! That’s just too funny. Laughed so hard the tears rolled….. Never heard THAT excuse before….the toy box exploded??? REALLY!? Thanks for the laughter Bob! But I have to say, I love that little dog, Bonnie. She’s such a cutie! Hairy ears & all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

