An Afternoon At The Vet’s Office

I received yet another ‘nasty-gram’ from our town telling me that now Bonnie and Baxter needed a Rabies booster.  Having just gone through this with Buzz, I checked with my Vet and it turned out that their shots expired TWO WEEKS before their licenses would.  Grrrrrr!!  So off to the Vet we go.  Always a circus with these two!!  First is getting the leashes on and getting in the car.  Then it me trying to squeeze my way in!

Wednesday 003

Wednesday 005

Wednesday 006

After we get to the vet’s office it’s getting them out of the car and into the office.  Very nice waiting room.

Wednesday 007

They even met some new friends!Wednesday 008

Wednesday 009

After their shots I got my Vet to pose!!  He’s GREAT and takes a good picture!

Wednesday 010

So we are home now and in our usual positions…. Me on the computer, Baxter flopped on the floor napping…

Wednesday 012

And Bonnie guarding the window!

Wednesday 011

All is well!!!

****************************************************************************************

Well not ALL!!  I called GE today about the burned out microwave.  I explained the problem and ‘Sheila’ was SOO SORRY, but needed to transfer me to her supervisor.  I wait for five minutes and…… dial tone!  So I call back again…. well actually 5 times and get the same thing each time.  On the last call I was told that the supervisor had left for the day so I have to call back tomorrow!!  That’s GENERAL ELECTRIC, P O Box 32150, Louisville KY, 40232!!  lol!

Here are a few pics of it:

Wednesday 002

Keep in mind that we bought this thing less than a month ago!

Wednesday 001

Note the serial number thingy melted off!!  I should have saved the potato and mailed it to them.  That would be to GENERAL ELECTRIC, P O Bos 31250, Louisville, KY, 40232!

****************************************************************************************

Hope you are all having a great week!  I’ll be around later to comment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An Afternoon At The Vet’s Office

  1. Jude says:

    Yikes!!! That’s a fire hazard waiting to happen for sure!!!I had a similar experience with a Contractor of mine…..sent an email, sent a registered letter that got returned because they’d "moved", sent another email, cc’ing the only other email address at the company I had and suddenly I got a response……hmmmm. And surprisingly, I’d given him an ultimatum – funny how fast they move when you give them a final offer, hey? LOLA series of phone calls today, messages left and when I got a chance to call him back at 3 pm, he’d "left the office for the day"….and yet surprisingly 9 minutes later he emailed a response to me. Coincidence? I think not……..and I think that all of my emails were received, they were just trying to ignore them.But…I don’t care cause I’m going on vacation next week!! LOL If my neighbour can get his head out of his butt, that is…..apparently he phoned the house this afternoon to ask what time it was because he had eye patches on. So I asked my oldest, "Ummmm, if he couldn’t see a clock, how could he see to dial his cell phone?" Freakin’ lunatic, that man – I tell ya! LOLI swear I could use some rum right about now, but I think I’ll save up and savour some lovely wines when I"m in San Fran – what do you think?Ok – enough babbling. Gotta go track down my youngest, he’s a half hour late and bound to be playing in someone’s yard!Take care and talk soon 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    My gosh, that is scary. I hope they make it right for you.

  3. Flufy says:

    Awwww arnt they scrumptious.

  4. .. says:

    Aren’t the CS people the most "wonderful" ones in the world? GRRR … I think we all walked that road !!! Sometimes they play some relaxation music … hehehe … funny trick. They should have played you some Rascal Flatts … that would have made you feel better – maybe ? I am glad that Baxter and Bonnie are ok !!!Take good care of you and have a wonderful day. Alex xxx

  5. Sue says:

    Glad that microwave didn’t cause a real fire! Things like that make you want to use your stovetop more…Sounds like the doggie circus went well. Surprised you weren’t tangled in the leashes—knowning how rambuncious Bonnie is! I need to get my cats and dog in to the vet for shots too, but not all at once. I only have one cat carrier and it would be caticide if I put them both in it at once!

  6. CAROL says:

    If yougot the micro so recently..chance are you still have some paperwork on it someplace or even the box. There should be a serial number on the booklet someplace. I do hope they replace it..what a jip it could have burned down your house!! Grrrrrr I hate rip offs!! Glad things have settled down with the kiddos LOL I posted my ride already.. wish I had one of my shoes I do a lot of walking too! : )

  7. Jade says:

    Eeeee! great doggie pics!!!

Leave a Reply

