Party Time

It was a GREAT party!!  My MIL’s 75th Birthday and also my wife’s uncle’s 78th and our Moroccan friend’s 26th.  Great food and about 40 people!

This was one of the appetizers…  Korean/Cajun shrimp, sausage and corn on the cob!  Spicy and messy!!  But GOOD!

PartyTime 001

The main course was a 6 foot Burrito, two dozen each, chicken and beef tacos, the usual chips and dips and 3 cakes.  One was an unusual Rhubarb cake that was SOOO good!  Oh yeah, the double chocolate fudge was pretty good too. No pics of them…. don’t want to share!!  lol  BTW, NO food left!!!

PartyTime 002

This is my wife (left) and her younger sister Mary Beth next to the outdoor bar.

PartyTime 003

My MIL (isn’t she cute??) with my best neighbors Rod and Mary, with Becky. Rod is a GOOD neighborhood stirrer!!  lol!

PartyTime 004

My MIL with our Moroccan ‘son’ Mehdi!  He bought her the most beautiful roses

PartyTime 005

Becky’s older sister and her cousin Charlie

PartyTime 006

Mary and Becky!!  Great friends!!

PartyTime 007

The girls… Nieces and my SIL Barb!

PartyTime 008

MIL between our two good friends, Jimy and Anthony.

PartyTime 009

No idea who this guy was!!  LOL!!  Maybe a party crasher but he was nice so we let him stay!!

PartyTime 010

Mehdi!!  He is staying with us for a week and then off to Morocco for a month and then to Wharton University Business school in Philadelphia for his SECOND PHD…..  He is 26!!!!!

PartyTime 011

The flowers he gave my MIL!

PartyTime 012

It was a wonderful party  SO much fun!!  Weather was perfect and yes, I got my chores finished!  lol  I so wish that you all could have been here too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Party Time

  1. BRIDGET says:

    Looks like a great party! Oh by the way, in the third picture down (of Becky and Mary Beth)…you might want to change the caption to say your wife is on the LEFT before she sees it and gets mad at you! Just a suggestion my friend. Trying to keep the peace! ;o)

  2. Beth says:

    The pictures are all great Bob and the party sounds wonderful. Congrats to your MIL and to your wife’s uncle.Hugs,Beth

  3. john says:

    fun times

  4. Sanjana says:

    Really bob your mil is really pretty and looks so becoming in that color……………and Mehdi wow a second Phd at 26………How brilliant……….Im really really impressed……………

  5. Dana says:

    What a neat bunch of people, someday I’ll be in one of your photos.. or on a restraining order you have on me… or on a post office picture… whatever… But someday I’ll bring my brood, drop in at dinner time and surprise you! Good for Mehdi, what a bright young man! Awww your MIL and Mary so sweet looking. I really am going to crash one of your parties some day! ….. 🙂

  6. Louise says:

    Ohhh all that food lol. The piccys are as always great Bob. How’s my mate, hope she got fed well too hehehe. One of Jacks dogs died last week, was a wee bit upset bless him. Bank holiday here and wouldn’t you know it’s raining lmao (((BIG HUGS))) and bright blessings xxx

  7. Jade says:

    OMG that food looks SO good :P”’drooool!! you guys throw the best parties!!!

  8. Jude says:

    Damn…..why can’t I ever find a party like that??? That shrimp sounds fantastic, although I bet I wouldn’t be able to handle the spicy part of it! LOLSounds like you had a good time and that’s great to hear! Take care and talk soon 🙂

  9. Ms Noanie says:

    Why is it I always get hungry when I come by here – lol! Glad the party went well – sounds like delicious food!Be well. Peace

  10. CAROL says:

    WOW! what fun you all had… and yes someone outdid themselves on the food.. outstanding buffet BOB… Lucky you to have such great friends and neighbors too. Take care : )

  11. Joe says:

    You party animal, you were at it again…eating, socializing and not sharing the cake LOL! Sounds like a great time man, thanks for showing the pictures you did even if some were conspicuously absent!

  12. Sue says:

    Sounds like a great party! And the food looked wonderful—even without those cakes. How do we know if they were real if you didn’t take a pic of them???? I wonder….

  13. Nightowl says:

    What a lucky Mother in law! You and Becky fed the croud well, so nice to have a good son -in – law too.

Leave a Reply

